PDA

View Full Version : 1024x600



tembo_86
13-07-14, 09:37 PM
Im playing on a laptop, so the biggest resolution I can have is 1024x600.
I only need one background for it, and a menubar.

Anyone wanna help me?

milo
14-07-14, 11:31 AM
post your pictures for background and menubar and tell us what you want :ok:

tembo_86
14-07-14, 11:30 PM
http://photos-c.ak.instagram.com/hphotos-ak-xpa1/926488_737710516272210_592087146_n.jpg as my background.
The taskbar can be whatever ;)

milo
15-07-14, 11:43 AM
so you want that picture to be resized to 1024x600 and then converted to rgn? just this?

tembo_86
15-07-14, 04:11 PM
And these ones.

http://photos-f.ak.instagram.com/hphotos-ak-xpa1/10499299_290133047825413_729280956_n.jpg
http://distilleryimage0.ak.instagram.com/54a0030cb10111e39bef121308ba3728_8.jpg
http://distilleryimage11.ak.instagram.com/40cda3a8a3ea11e391ce0e70966286fb_8.jpg

:D

milo
15-07-14, 09:56 PM
ok, will post everything tomorrow :ok:

Cafcjgreen
16-10-14, 12:26 PM
Does anyone have a menubar I can use for 1024x600 please :D

Fods
25-02-15, 08:20 AM
:bump:

Anyone got any 1024 x 600 menubars/backgrounds?

JLa
26-02-15, 06:27 PM
I can't get the menubars to work, but here is a background so you at least can play the game. Just stick it in the "data" folder. :ok:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bz1A1OzaEIqHX2l1dXM3MjhCTkk/view?usp=sharing

Fods
26-02-15, 11:00 PM
Legend thanks mate, yeh the only issue is the menu-bar being to short and not wide enough. I can live with that.

Thanks again :ok:

JLa
27-02-15, 08:47 AM
I have made menubars for other resolutions, so I don't understand why it didn't work for this one. A workaround would be to edit the background - to insert a solid bar to the left where the menubar should be. I can probably do that sometime during the weekend. Will upload it here eventually.

If there is any specific image you would like as background - feel free to post it here. Now I simply googled for generic soccer image..

Fods
27-02-15, 09:25 AM
Anything mate, that's fantastic :ok:

JLa
27-02-15, 08:29 PM
1024x600 background with menubar:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bz1A1OzaEIqHX2VhYzZyVkpKZ1E/view?usp=sharing

Fods
28-02-15, 12:00 AM
Thanks JLa, does yours look like this?

http://i58.tinypic.com/6pmh6o.png

Dermotron
28-02-15, 12:45 AM
If you use the Snipping Tool that comes with Win7 or Win8 on the menubar part and save the image it creates it will give you near enough the right dimensions in the properties on the image

JLa
28-02-15, 01:10 AM
No, mine doesn't have that blue strip. Do you still have the original menu bars? They're called game.mbr and match.mbr. Try deleting them (or move them to another folder, if you think you will need them again).

Fods
28-02-15, 01:34 AM
If you use the Snipping Tool that comes with Win7 or Win8 on the menubar part and save the image it creates it will give you near enough the right dimensions in the properties on the image

I figured it mate as per Jla below ta


No, mine doesn't have that blue strip. Do you still have the original menu bars? They're called game.mbr and match.mbr. Try deleting them (or move them to another folder, if you think you will need them again).

Yeh deleted them and all good :ok: Thanks man

http://i59.tinypic.com/fc35fd.png

Fods
08-09-15, 09:20 AM
JLa don't suppose you have those files do you that you chucked up above?

JLa
08-09-15, 11:07 PM
If you mean the 1024x600 background, here you go:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bz1A1OzaEIqHSVByZjVNeVBUcTg/view?usp=sharing

:ok:

Fods
11-09-15, 04:32 AM
Legend, thanks JLA :ok:

RaveyDave
30-12-16, 01:28 PM
If anyone can pass these files for 1024x600 along, I'd appreciate it - bawslabel@gmail.com

Fods
01-01-17, 02:59 AM
Can only find 1280 x 800 sorry must be on an old drive

https://www.sendspace.com/file/61qnxz

Bunglefish
04-01-17, 06:45 PM
how do you get this to work? ive tried everything i can possibly imagine to get an image to re-size to 1024x600 yet nothing i do makes it show up in game, id be pulling my hair out if i had any right now......

Fods
05-01-17, 02:31 AM
See post 15

Bunglefish
05-01-17, 01:23 PM
See post 15

Thanks Fods, but i think i didnt explain myself well enough, ive got an image that is the right size, but i cannot get it to convert to an RGN file that the game will use, even if its named as "default_pic".... it seems like the piceditor that the game comes with doesnt like the larger size, and the 1200x800 pic editor is too big :( ill just have to keep it at the standard 800x600 i guess :(

Edit.... i got it working!! it seems all you have to do is use Tapani's RGN converter and rename the files "smoke1024_600.RGN" and then edit the Pic.cfg.... woo finally :D

cranso
07-02-17, 11:56 PM
Hi folks can somebody link me to a few backgrounds and a menubar for this resolution please. First time doing any sort of modding to the game

HossamAllam
10-11-17, 05:24 AM
any new links for 1024*600 backgrounds (specially the official one)?