Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 94

Thread: October 2017 Data Update Technical Queries

  1. #51
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    14,124
    vCash
    6079
    Quote Originally Posted by AJ View Post
    I'm out of the woods. Thx Redders!
    Praise the lord!

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Redknapp69 For This Useful Post:

    AJ

  3. #52
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,859
    vCash
    4300000
    Quote Originally Posted by Westy84 View Post
    Is anyone familiar with error 'v3.9.68T index.cpp 5809' when attempting to load a new game?
    Have you tried add saturn's patch or something? 5809 refers to club data mismatch

  4. #53
    Join Date
    08-06-15
    Posts
    9
    vCash
    500
    I never had any problems with any update, but in this update I installed the october 2017 database and in the second season almost every day the error "CM0102.exe stopped working" appears and leaves the game.
    The error does not happen on a specific day, when I reopen the game, it passes the day that gave the previous problem, but a few days later it reappears.

    I've already left on vacation and even then the error appears someday.
    The selected leagues are: Brazil, England, France, Spain, Italy and Germany.
    Do you have a solution?

  5. #54
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    14,124
    vCash
    6079
    What year did you start in?

    Tapani or any Saturn patch applied?

  6. #55
    Join Date
    08-06-15
    Posts
    9
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Redknapp69 View Post
    What year did you start in?

    Tapani or any Saturn patch applied?
    I started in 2001/2002. No patch. Only the database update, so I'm not understanding this error.

  7. #56
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,859
    vCash
    4300000
    Did you install the 3.9.68 patch? You need that to play any update

  8. #57
    Join Date
    04-03-12
    Posts
    29
    vCash
    500
    Chaps, any tips to speed up the over-all game ?

    Holiday mode over night (around 14 hours) and its only moved on 6 season.....8 leagues selected.

    Any tips gratefully appreciated.

  9. #58
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,859
    vCash
    4300000
    Installing saturn's v4+ patch outta do it http://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=10079

  10. #59
    Join Date
    08-06-15
    Posts
    9
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Dermotron View Post
    Did you install the 3.9.68 patch? You need that to play any update
    Yes, I did. The CM I install is already in this version.
    I've never had any problem, just this update.

    I uninstalled everything, installed again and started another save. The error appeared in the second season again.

  11. #60
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,859
    vCash
    4300000
    I'd recommend this patch as it's our data but a load of extra benefits

    http://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=10079

  12. #61
    Join Date
    08-11-17
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    Hello Dear,

    I have a problem for a save game.

    My computer closed when I was playing the game. I started my computer but my save game doesnt work. CM 01/02 failure when it is opening my save game"cm01/02.exe has stopped". but I can create a new game and play with not issue. colud you please help my save game?or how can I solve it?thnx.

  13. #62
    Join Date
    08-06-15
    Posts
    9
    vCash
    500
    Unfortunately, I tried everything, did several tests and always gives problem in the second season, regardless of the selected leagues.

    I reinstalled the April 2017 update and it worked fine. The October update does not work on my computer.

  14. #63
    Join Date
    04-01-15
    Posts
    23
    vCash
    500
    Most probably a general error but... I have just downloaded the latest saturn patch and upon starting a new game i receive the error "v3.9.68 Index..cpp 5809"

  15. #64
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    14,124
    vCash
    6079
    Quote Originally Posted by asa View Post
    Most probably a general error but... I have just downloaded the latest saturn patch and upon starting a new game i receive the error "v3.9.68 Index..cpp 5809"
    http://champman0102.co.uk/showthread...8+index..+5809

  16. #65
    Join Date
    27-03-17
    Posts
    5
    vCash
    500
    Hi, if I load up a game with the new update I get this message before I even actually start the game.

    Error v3.9.60 index..cpp 5773

    Any help with this would be much appreciated.

    Thanks.

  17. #66
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    14,124
    vCash
    6079
    you havent installed 3.9.68 patch

  18. #67
    Join Date
    07-06-17
    Posts
    7
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by tdward1 View Post
    Thanks Redknapp69 - solved it! Next issue, frustratingly, this error message as soon as I start the game/try to save



    Edit to say, disc space is not an issue; tons of free space. Thanks!
    I'm still struggling with this. Have tried to application tutorial thing, running as admin, etc.

    I've started a new game, and got a few weeks into it before it comes up with this error. Then I can't reopen the game from the last save point. Just says it the file doesn't exist.

    Any help hugely appreciated!

  19. #68
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    14,124
    vCash
    6079
    Check Save Game Queries thread in Tech Support - pretty sure some solutions there

  20. The Following User Says Thank You to Redknapp69 For This Useful Post:


  21. #69
    Join Date
    01-06-17
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    I have installed the patch (it says 3.9.68 in top left corner) and also installed the October 2017 update, so everyone is at the right clubs, teams in correct division etc, however the rest of the game seems to be stuck in 2001/2?

    The Championship is still called Division 1 and you only have the ability to name 5 subs etc?

    Any advice?

  22. #70
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,859
    vCash
    4300000
    Read the first post here and follow the installation instructions - http://champman0102.co.uk/showthread...801#post365801

    Our Data Update only updates the data, nothing else

  23. #71
    Join Date
    23-10-17
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500

    October update

    Hi there, only joined this site a few weeks ago after purchasing the April update on ebay on a disc. I have been playing this game for many years but just with all the old databases. I have managed to download the new October update and all has gone well but the only problem I'm having is its back to the year 01/02, its not got the coloured attributes and you can only use 5 subs instead of 7? is there something else I need to download? do I need the new v4 patch? please help. many thanks antony.
    everything was spot on when I was using the april 2017 update?

  24. #72
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    14,124
    vCash
    6079
    uninstall everything and follow this

    http://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=10099

  25. #73
    Join Date
    12-11-17
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    Boa Noite,

    baixei a atualização de outubro 2017 e so tem idioma em ingles. Alguma alternativa para colocar idioma portugues? Obrigado

    Good evening,

    I downloaded the October 2017 update and only have English language. Any alternative to putting Portuguese language? Thank you

  26. #74
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    14,124
    vCash
    6079
    game options and game settings and choose a different language

  27. #75
    Join Date
    12-11-17
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    Redknapp69,

    ja fiz isso no inicio do jogo antes de começar game settings. quando escolho a liga, ex. Brasil volta idioma ingles e com recorro a game settings a unica opção de idioma que tenho é o ingles.

    I already did this in the beginning of the game to start game settings. When I choose the league, ex. Brazil comes back to English language and with game preferences I have the only language option I have is English.
    Last edited by LEONARDO; 14-11-17 at 11:30 PM.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •