Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 36

Thread: Dirty Editor Queries

  1. #1
    Join Date
    13-04-12
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500

    Dirty Editor Queries

    Hello,
    I tried to use Dirty Editor many times but it still
    I did everything said in the tutorial guide.
    I'm play on this website game (not with original CD I used 10 years before broke it :-( ), and use March 2012 Data Update - ODB Style.
    Someone could help me? Thanks a lot

  2. #2
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    3,237
    vCash
    795
    Running as Admin?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,028
    vCash
    4920000
    Are you getting asked 'All Nations will be Available to manage. Continue?'


    Quick steps:
    Save a game uncompressed
    Load Dirty Editor
    Load the save game
    press Stupidity1
    press ok
    load game.


    It doesn't work on new games in case thats what you are trying to do. Doesnt work with a Tapani patch applied either Im nearly sure

  4. #4
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    12,157
    vCash
    1739
    Works just fine with 2.19 patch installed

    Just run as admin as Coys has said and then follow the steps given

  5. #5
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,028
    vCash
    4920000
    Cheers, wasn't sure about the patch.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    13-04-12
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    Ok, I think I use a Tapani Patch to run the game as i do.
    Thanks for reply, guys

  7. #7
    Join Date
    02-03-12
    Location
    Maltby, Rotherham, UK
    Posts
    3,373
    vCash
    1907
    Link in downloads is dead

  8. #8
    Join Date
    21-02-14
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    I downloaded the Dirty editor with the hopes to be able to manage Faroe Islands. I am currently using the 2012 march update, which have only 5 faroe players - and therefore unable to manage. Which data-update should I choose to get the opportunity to manage a small nation like Faroe Islands? - and how many faroe islands players is needed to be able to take controle of a nation?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,028
    vCash
    4920000
    You will need to go to Game Settings > Database Size and change it to Maximum. Then you should have 70 or so players to chose from. Would have thought they would have more players on Normal than 5 though

  10. #10
    Join Date
    21-02-14
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    Thanks for the answer - it still doesn't allow me to manage any of the small nations. I'm following the Dirty Editor tutorial, but maybe I'm maissing something - do you have any idea to help me? There is roughly 65 faroe players to choose from - if I had the chance...

  11. #11
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,028
    vCash
    4920000
    Create a save gave (uncompressed)
    Run Dirty Editor
    Loan the save
    Say yes to 'manage all nations'
    Load the save game
    Add new manager
    Find nation you want to manage

    If you have not done the 1st step in Game Settings if will not work

  12. #12
    Join Date
    14-09-14
    Posts
    4
    vCash
    500
    This doesn't seem to be working for me either. I have no patches installed and am just using original game in compatability mode. Any tips on what I'm doing wrong? I've done everything according to the tutorial but when I reload the new game I just created none of the smaller countries are available to manage with a new manager. Would love to have a go at Luxembourg and the like. Help!

  13. #13
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,028
    vCash
    4920000
    It only works on Save Games, not new games. So create the save (make sure it's with the Save Compressed option set to No), load the save in Dirty Editor, select the option to make all nations manageable, save, run the game and restart the save game. It will work on old saves too once the have been save with the Save Compressed option in Game Settings set to No

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to Dermotron For This Useful Post:


  15. #14
    Join Date
    14-09-14
    Posts
    4
    vCash
    500
    Thanks Dermotron, but it still isn't working. I have an old game save compressed on no, i load it into Dirty Editor (from Program Files (x86) if that means anything), hit Stupidity 1, go to nations tab, hit show all, hit save, then reload game but when I add a new manager I am still unable to manage any nations other than those you normally can. What am I doing wrong?

  16. #15
    Craig Forrest's Avatar
    Craig Forrest is offline Manager
    Official Challenges Mod
    Programmer
    Forum Enforcer
    VIP
    Join Date
    02-03-12
    Location
    The Great White North
    Posts
    4,133
    vCash
    1547
    run everything including the game as an admin?

  17. #16
    Join Date
    14-09-14
    Posts
    4
    vCash
    500
    I rum CM 01/02 as admin but that is the only option. Dirty Editor is opened through Windows Explorer and there is no option to run it as admin. I really don't know what I'm doing wrong here.

  18. #17
    Craig Forrest's Avatar
    Craig Forrest is offline Manager
    Official Challenges Mod
    Programmer
    Forum Enforcer
    VIP
    Join Date
    02-03-12
    Location
    The Great White North
    Posts
    4,133
    vCash
    1547
    if you right click the dirty editor.exe you should be able to run it as admin

  19. The Following User Says Thank You to Craig Forrest For This Useful Post:


  20. #18
    Join Date
    14-09-14
    Posts
    4
    vCash
    500
    Got it working! Thank you, thank you, thank you. I'm now the manager of the Kazakh national team! Goodbye friends, goodbye weekends, goodbye sleep, goodbye job! HELLO CM 01/02!!!!

    P.S. I think I may love you all now.

  21. #19
    Join Date
    13-05-12
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    Is possible that Google Chrome recognized the dirty editor as bad virus or something else?
    hope your quickly answer ...mate....thank you...

  22. #20
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,028
    vCash
    4920000
    Just go into Settings > Downloads and select Recover Malicious File, it isnt malicious

  23. #21
    Join Date
    05-04-16
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500

    Taking Control of Tiny National Teams

    Hi there,
    I'm looking to know how to take control of really small national teams like San Marino, Luxembourg etc and possibly even making my own national minnows (I can't seem to add clubs to a country. Even when I create them and add them to lower/premier division it still says 0 clubs for the created country) to see how far I can take them in theory. When I use the dirty editor I can take control of a lot of the teams, but where it would usually say "Take Control" it just says "Print" when it comes to the very small nations. Any way around this?
    - Clem

  24. #22
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,028
    vCash
    4920000
    Dirty Editor should allow all nations if it has run correctly. Maybe try the Run As Adminstrator option on both Dirty Editor and cm0102ed.exe

  25. #23
    Join Date
    05-04-16
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    Seems to be working now! Thank you. Is there any way to play as clubs in the generic Premier/Lower Divisions?

  26. #24
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,028
    vCash
    4920000
    No I don't think so. Tapani patch will allow you manage non-league in playable nations but not in unplayable nations.

    You'd really need to replace the league you want with an existing league - http://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=381

  27. #25
    Join Date
    09-08-12
    Posts
    10
    vCash
    500
    My game is working fine after i installed tapani patch
    But I can't use Dirty Editor for managing international team
    I want to manage team India.
    I have tried Dirty editor,but its not working
    please help

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •