Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 69

Thread: Game Speed Queries

  1. #26
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    12,093
    vCash
    1739
    I love the hyper speed, prefer 200x myself

  2. #27
    Join Date
    20-06-12
    Location
    The good part of Ireland
    Posts
    1,122
    vCash
    6355
    Quote Originally Posted by Fodster View Post
    I love the hyper speed, prefer 200x myself
    Same here, I never read the commentary, just whizz through the matches

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to colml For This Useful Post:


  4. #28
    Join Date
    23-03-12
    Posts
    43
    vCash
    500
    I noticed this happened to myself when I downloaded the 3.9.60 players data but on the 3.9.68 patch, although I didn't have the tapani patch applied. Is there a way of removing the fast commentary based on these variables? Thanks.

  5. #29
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,305
    vCash
    4790000
    Reinstalling the game from scratch be the handiest way

  6. #30
    Join Date
    05-02-13
    Posts
    10
    vCash
    500

    Help with Game Speed

    I have just updated my game to the tapani 2.19 and autumn update, but when I play a game the game speed is rather quick even when I'm on the slowest speed. I prefer how it was on the old update as I can't bloody read the text as it is too fast lol, any idea on how to slow it down peeps? Thanks

  7. #31
    Join Date
    31-10-11
    Posts
    20,490
    vCash
    3500
    Run the patcher again and change the speed setting.
    The Alphabet Game #3
    Try your luck at winning any trophy in your game but you must go in order from A-Z in the alphabet!
    Click here to find out more and join in!

  8. #32
    Join Date
    05-02-13
    Posts
    10
    vCash
    500
    When you say run the patcher again do you mean uninstall it then install? And how would I change the speed setting? Thanks for the reply

  9. #33
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    12,093
    vCash
    1739
    just run the patcher (2.19) and change the speed settings


  10. #34
    Join Date
    05-02-13
    Posts
    10
    vCash
    500
    Ok thanks, but how do I run the patcher? Lol

  11. #35
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    12,093
    vCash
    1739
    the same way you installed it

  12. #36
    Join Date
    25-04-14
    Posts
    159
    vCash
    700

    The speed of the game

    Thanks in advance for anyone who can answer this and sorry if this has been asked before...

    Until quite recently I was playing CM 02/03 on the Xbox with quite alarming regularity. Moving away from the U.K. though has led to me downloading CM01/02 and playing it on my laptop. I have managed to get it working ok but it doesn`t seem as enjoyable as the console version of the game. Now I think I`ve read on the forums that these games are pretty much identical (?) so I think it`s down to the fact that the game runs so fast.

    I wondered if there is any way of changing the settings so the game runs at a more natural speed and that things like contract negotiations can be done so that the year doesn`t switch from 2003 to 2006 for example.

    Thank you.

  13. #37
    316'sRegen Unattached
    What do you mean by the game running fast, like in the matches or just generally you can get a season done in no time?
    You can slow the matches down easily enough but the game does run pretty quick, becuase you pC can process it quicker than the XBox most likely...

    The contracts, do you mean that it starts off with a 3 year offer instead of like a year extension or so?
    If the game isn't patched then there's unprotected contracts, so you have to offer at least 3 years to young players and 2 years to older ones (i think)
    If you use a patch you can remove unprotected and offer shorter contracts.

    (if that's what you meant )

  14. #38
    Join Date
    25-04-14
    Posts
    159
    vCash
    700
    Sorry for my bad description...

    In terms of the game running fast, I meant that you can zip between games in a second. It actually takes away some of the waiting time which causes some of the atmosphere to go in a way (a strange comment perhaps).

    When I try to offer contracts I can`t move my offer from 2002 to 2003 for example. Probably because the computer is too powerful, it skips from 2002 to 2006 when I want to move it on for a year. The same thing happens when I want to increase a wage offer by 25 quid. It will move on a few hundred pounds.

    It seems as well though that there are more fundamental differences between 01/02 and the aforementioned 02/03 game on the Xbox. You get many more offers for your players even when in the conference and the difficulty level seems easier. Maybe this is my imagination though. I presume there is no way to play the 2002/03 version on a computer and that the patches wouldn`t really change this?

  15. #39
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    12,093
    vCash
    1739
    1) When in a game go to Commenteray speed and change to slowest
    2) This is your mouse sensitivity, by using a Tapani patch with the game this cures that issues, although it does make the game run even faster in some respects.
    3) 01/02 and 02/03 are two totally different game engines in my opinion so definatley not comparable.

  16. #40
    Join Date
    10-12-13
    Posts
    63
    vCash
    500
    About speed of game, I have problem with commentary....

    Until yesterday I could play normally,but now I don't know why,since I installed new fonts and background, commentary is too fast!
    I tried to change speed in patch 2.19 but is useless, a match finish in 5 second

  17. #41
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    12,093
    vCash
    1739
    I use 2.19 and have game speed at x20, the simulation itself runs quick but the games can still be changed by the commentry speed option to slow which is still readable

  18. #42
    Join Date
    10-12-13
    Posts
    63
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Fodster View Post
    I use 2.19 and have game speed at x20, the simulation itself runs quick but the games can still be changed by the commentry speed option to slow which is still readable
    I know, but anyway game still goes too fast!

  19. #43
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    12,093
    vCash
    1739
    I know you can edit the commentry fiel to make it quicker, mayeb you can edit to make it slower...

  20. #44
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    12,093
    vCash
    1739
    Quote Originally Posted by LLLorenzo View Post
    I know, but anyway game still goes too fast!
    Quote Originally Posted by Fodster View Post
    I know you can edit the commentry fiel to make it quicker, mayeb you can edit to make it slower...
    See here LLLorenzo : http://www.champman0102.co.uk/downlo...?do=file&id=14

  21. #45
    Join Date
    25-04-14
    Posts
    159
    vCash
    700
    Thanks for the responses.

    I didn`t know that the Xbox version for 02/03 is a different game engine. I guess this is something that could never be played on a computer? A shame as I think it was a stronger game (forgive me).

  22. #46
    Join Date
    02-03-12
    Location
    Poland/Lodz
    Posts
    3,698
    vCash
    6500
    It's due to polling rate of USB that when you click the buttons in game go mental (ie. you can't make small increasements in contract offers ).

    I suggested plugging mouse to PS2 port in your motherboard (if you have one of those ).

    If not, just learn to live with it.

  23. #47
    Join Date
    10-12-13
    Posts
    63
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Fodster View Post
    no way, nothing change and sometimes game doesn't run after message of error

    please help me,I can't play match in 5 second

  24. #48
    Join Date
    10-12-13
    Posts
    63
    vCash
    500
    I've found problem!

    If I install TP 2.19 with development/benchmark mode,automatically speed game go to max...instead If i don't select dev/bench speed game doesn't change...why???

  25. #49
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    12,093
    vCash
    1739
    Because if you had read the 2.19 thread you would realise what Benchmark/dev mode is................

  26. #50
    316'sRegen Unattached


    it is for running a season or multiple instances of the same season very quickly in order to compare results and do research on the effects of any changes in the data.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •