Page 25 of 26 FirstFirst ... 15212223242526 LastLast
Results 601 to 625 of 649

Thread: Installation Queries

  1. #601
    Join Date
    24-06-17
    Posts
    4
    vCash
    500
    Ok cheers, I'll give it another go and get back to you ��

  2. #602
    Join Date
    24-06-17
    Posts
    4
    vCash
    500
    I'm good to go!! Thanks so much for all your help - I just couldn't get past stage 10, and just checking that 'conflicts' box at the bottom has made all the difference. Thanks again.

  3. #603
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    13,713
    vCash
    5488
    Quote Originally Posted by geebee56 View Post
    I'm good to go!! Thanks so much for all your help - I just couldn't get past stage 10, and just checking that 'conflicts' box at the bottom has made all the difference. Thanks again.
    No worries pal - that's where most fall down

    Enjoy the game

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Redknapp69 For This Useful Post:


  5. #604
    Join Date
    04-01-17
    Posts
    4
    vCash
    500

    Help

    Hi ive recently re loaded game on my new laptop. ive done the april 2017 update and the 242 game update to change version to 3.9.68. I cant remember how to change the season start date and oly sem to be able to have 5 subs when playing. could you please help. thanks

  6. #605
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    13,713
    vCash
    5488
    install game
    install 3.9.68 patch
    apply April 2017 update

    If you want 7 subs this is the point you add Tapani Patch or Saturn latest patch

  7. #606
    Join Date
    22-07-17
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500

    help

    Hello I recently downloaded the game, patch and update done everything as per tutorial the patch has been added as its sows in top of settings however when I load the game its just the original 0102 game. any ideas am desperate to play ha

    thanks

  8. #607
    Join Date
    04-03-12
    Posts
    1,783
    vCash
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mk2ten View Post
    Hello I recently downloaded the game, patch and update done everything as per tutorial the patch has been added as its sows in top of settings however when I load the game its just the original 0102 game. any ideas am desperate to play ha

    thanks
    Run everything as Admin

  9. #608
    Join Date
    22-07-17
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by EL-TOPPO View Post
    Run everything as Admin
    thanks mate am not great on computers how would I go about that

    thanks in advance

  10. #609
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    13,713
    vCash
    5488
    right click (instead of double clicking) and run as administrator

  11. #610
    Join Date
    23-07-17
    Posts
    1
    vCash
    500

    unstaling and reinstalling cm 01/02

    Hello all, hoping for some help. I messed around with the editor and accidently saved it as the original and now can't reset it. When I downloaded the game I used virtualclone drive rather than burn it onto a cd. I have tried uninstalling the game, including the c drive folder and even deleting virtual clone drive and all CM related items in my download folder. HoweverwhenI download the game again it automatically sets up as a virtual drive and my old game and editor is still there even without virtual clone drive installed! I made a lot of changes to the editor so changing it back isn't really a viable option.

    I basically want to get rid of everything and start again, does anyone know how to do this?

    Thanks in advance for any help! However

  12. #611
    Join Date
    27-10-14
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    3,577
    vCash
    3775
    Quote Originally Posted by Redknapp69 View Post
    right click (instead of double clicking) and run as administrator
    Right click cm0102.exe he means. Then choose Properties. Then under the Compatibily tab choose RUn as Admin.

  13. #612
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    13,713
    vCash
    5488
    I generally right click and run as admin for every program related to CM just in case anyway

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to Redknapp69 For This Useful Post:


  15. #613
    Join Date
    05-08-17
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500

    Installation problems

    Hi! I'm pretty new to all this computer stuff and I'm having troubles getting the game to start. I downloaded the game and that virtual drive thing and I've follwed all the tutorials but when i click on the CM0102 icon it does nothing. I don't know if I installed it wrong or something but I'd appreciate some help. Thanks!

  16. #614
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    13,713
    vCash
    5488
    you need to re-mount the ISO each time you want to play

  17. #615
    Join Date
    05-08-17
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    I think I already mounted it, but nothing opens when I run the .iso

  18. #616
    Join Date
    11-08-17
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500

    start year and wages are off

    Hi guys,

    I've got the April 2017 update installed, as well as the SI games/3.9.68 patch. While the game seems to be working fine with all the players at the correct clubs (for April 2017 at least), the game starts from 2001 instead of 2016, and some of the players wages are way too low. Like you have Ibrahimovic, or Cech, earning 14k per week. Generally speaking the wages of a lot of players seem unrealistically low.

    Is that how these updates are supposed to be, or have I got something wrong?

    Cheers,
    Sam

  19. #617
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    13,713
    vCash
    5488
    Suggest you use Saturn patch here - http://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=9568

  20. #618
    Join Date
    11-08-17
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500
    Hi Redknapp69,

    Thanks, that solved the date issue, however 95% plus of the players in the game still have unrealistically low wages.

    Example:



    Is there a solution to this?

    Thanks again for your time and help, much appreciated!

  21. #619
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,535
    vCash
    4400000
    If you've the Saturn patch installed, in Game Settings change to x2, closest you'll get to modern finances

  22. #620
    Join Date
    27-08-14
    Posts
    316
    vCash
    500
    Hey, windows has just done a massive update to my laptop and now I can't even launch the game!!?

    I've never had this problem before.
    I've uninstalled and reinstalled it several times... nothing.
    I've rebooted the laptop to go back to earlier version of Windows.... and still nothing! !?

    Installed Direct X again... nothing.

    I'm at a loss, I don't usually have tech issues ever when dealing with the game but this one has me stumped.

    The error message I get is
    "Unable to initialise the graphics in full screen mode - please ensure that Direct X has been installed correctly and your graphics adaptor supports 800 x 600 pixel resolution in 16 bit colour"

    The patch I am using is in 1280 x 800 and that message came up.
    So I uninstalled and reinstalled and attempted to run game in original mode and it gets me as far aso the beginning start screen but the moment I click on 'Game Settings' to get in in windowed mode, the game just crashes!?

    What's going on?

    Thanks

  23. #621
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    13,713
    vCash
    5488
    Duplicate post and suggestions in other thread you posted

  24. #622
    Join Date
    08-05-17
    Posts
    1
    vCash
    500

    Error

    Hello Guys I have an error. I got the champ manager disk I bought from Ebay Ive done all the installation via the notes I was sent when I start the game It keeps saying there no leagues there ive done a screen shot. There so many In the end I just pressed Alt and Esc to quit.

    Just to try and help Ive got a Windows 10 machine.








    Also while am here i couldn't upload the images here on the site I even tried to use win rar still wouldn't work it wouldn't give me permissions.


    Cheers

    Gaz
    Last edited by Craig Forrest; 15-08-17 at 04:46 PM. Reason: added picture tags

  25. #623
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    13,713
    vCash
    5488
    If you bought it from us then message us on ebay and we will reply

    From what you are saying you have not installaed the Saturn patch correctly

  26. #624
    Join Date
    31-07-12
    Posts
    529
    vCash
    1725

    Installing CM on a work laptop

    Here's one for those of you that work in IT.

    As the title suggests I am keen to install CM on my work laptop. However, as is the norm, all laptops are protected by an admin password. Despite my flirtatious attempts with the blonde 19 year old IT support, I cannot obtain the password.

    I have however, managed to get a stand alone CD drive and I think I will be get access to the USB drive (business case in progress!).

    I tried an internet trick to try and install but an error appears when installing CM.

    My thought (in my non IT head) is to install the game on to an external hard-drive (connected by USB) and then run the game from there?!

    Any other thoughts?

  27. #625
    Join Date
    02-03-12
    Location
    Poland/Lodz
    Posts
    3,719
    vCash
    6500
    In your case, by the looks of it, you need admin password anyway. You can install to external HDD, but I doubt you will be able to run it anyways. You will be prompted to input administrator password anyway when trying to run 3rd party content without it being setup in rules to allow it.

    Sadly, done that before... Oh and btw why do you come to work for? To play CM? Lucky you. I actually have to come to do work .

  28. The Following User Says Thank You to info0 For This Useful Post:


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •