Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: WIBWOB Queries

vCash

WIBWOB Queries

Hey, Im using barnsley on ODB(.60) and i have never ever got them promoted, ive tried using Wb/wob screens to no effect, ive tried with team/player instructions and still no joy.

Im here for help, help me understand how to use wibble screens and player instructions. I dont want to use other tactics i want to create my own, i just need a few tips about where to place players on the screens.

I know im going to get some silly answers but please im here for help.
    Last edited by Jayson; 23-06-12 at 04:09 PM.

vCash

vCash
    cheers very much, it didnt give me a great deal of detail, as to why he placed the players where he did.

vCash
    Must do update on that one .

Common sense... And wib/wob tutorials from Dugout. Trail and error, finding what works out what does not. Polishing the tactic .

That's how it works...

vCash
    I'm no expert on tactics at all but i will try to help you the best i can anyway. I used to have the same problems as you, so i know what it is like to be frustrated.

You don't need to WIB WOB to be successful, i've won everything there is to win with a flat 442 before. Don't think i have ever WIB WOBBED in my life.

What formation are you playing?

The most successful team instructions that many peope use are:

Attacking
    Short Passing
    Hard Tackling
    Offside Trap
    Pressing
    No Counter Attack
    No Men Behind Ball

Some people change to normal mentality when away from home.

If i was you i'd try and use the 4132 formation. Gives you loads of numbers in midfield and the Defensive Midfielder performs amazing. You also have plenty of firepower up front.

Maybe you could send us your tactic so we can take a look and give you feedback on what you are doing wrong?

vCash
    http://sendshack.com/download/161gmtjv