Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 234567 LastLast
Results 126 to 150 of 156

Thread: Menubar Requests

  1. #126
    Join Date
    14-10-14
    Posts
    480
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by AJ View Post
    Thx!!
    You did more than I expected. But it is my fault... I could have said that I only wanted for Barreirense, Benfica and Rome.

    I actually saw the Rome ones in this thread and I tried the Totti's menubar but I didn't like how the menu was almost invisible... But I loved the menubar... I will see if there is a way to change the letters and stuff

    What I meant with the original post was something like this for the clubs I said:

    Quote Originally Posted by Dermotron View Post


    But I think you nailed with that Benfica's menubar. It looks gorgeous... I must now try in the game. Thank you very very much! Awesome work!

    One final question... if I change the resolution, can I still use these menubars?

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to troza For This Useful Post:


  3. #127
    AJ's Avatar
    AJ is offline Official Challenge Team
    VIP
    Vipers Striker Extraordinaire
    Join Date
    09-04-12
    Location
    Rotterdam, Holland
    Posts
    3,288
    vCash
    389000
    I guess so. Try?

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to AJ For This Useful Post:


  5. #128
    Join Date
    14-10-14
    Posts
    480
    vCash
    500
    I will when I have a computer with a bigger screen

  6. #129
    Join Date
    18-09-16
    Posts
    7
    vCash
    500

    Tottenham Menu Bar

    can anyone do me a tottenham menu bar please or cm 01 02 would be much appreciated that

  7. #130
    Join Date
    18-09-16
    Posts
    7
    vCash
    500
    can someone help me please because every time to install menu bars it keeps saying unable to load bitmap please someone help me?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Can someone do me a tottenham menu bar please thankyou much appreciated

  8. #131
    AJ's Avatar
    AJ is offline Official Challenge Team
    VIP
    Vipers Striker Extraordinaire
    Join Date
    09-04-12
    Location
    Rotterdam, Holland
    Posts
    3,288
    vCash
    389000

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to AJ For This Useful Post:


  10. #132
    Join Date
    18-12-11
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    2,611
    vCash
    500
    could i request one?

    i'm looking a circuit board style one where the game/match boxes look like chips or components and "Official Network Game" as the logo. Would really appreciate it i'm not very good at the graphics. It's to use for the updates in the Tuesday online champ sessions

  11. #133
    AJ's Avatar
    AJ is offline Official Challenge Team
    VIP
    Vipers Striker Extraordinaire
    Join Date
    09-04-12
    Location
    Rotterdam, Holland
    Posts
    3,288
    vCash
    389000
    that is beyond my skills. But maybe there is someone who is actually good at this around?

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to AJ For This Useful Post:


  13. #134
    Join Date
    18-12-11
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    2,611
    vCash
    500
    Do you want to make a network one of your own design?

    I'll see if i can get a copy of CS6 i liked it for making bars but does anyone here have the templates for the boxes off the two menubars?
    Whats the dimensions of the file (800x600 resolution)

  14. #135
    AJ's Avatar
    AJ is offline Official Challenge Team
    VIP
    Vipers Striker Extraordinaire
    Join Date
    09-04-12
    Location
    Rotterdam, Holland
    Posts
    3,288
    vCash
    389000
    there used to be pretty knowledgable peeps around. I'm an awful amateur.

  15. #136
    Join Date
    18-12-11
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    2,611
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by AJ View Post
    there used to be pretty knowledgable peeps around. I'm an awful amateur.
    I wouldn't say that, you've been the only one doing any for the last while!

  16. #137
    Join Date
    31-10-11
    Posts
    19,130
    vCash
    2779
    It's a shame though - We did have some excellent graphics geezers back in the day, this area was bustling with new menubars and such.
    The Alphabet Game
    Try your luck at winning the top flight title with all 26 letters in the Alphabet!
    Click here to find out more and join in!

  17. #138
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    23,850
    vCash
    1320000
    I think playing without a menubar is the norm these days though isn't it? Like Milo's image pack looks far better with the menubar not blocking up a section.

    I should be able to do that type of thing since on my CV it says I spend a year as a graphic designer. But I had the creativity of Steve Bruce

  18. #139
    AJ's Avatar
    AJ is offline Official Challenge Team
    VIP
    Vipers Striker Extraordinaire
    Join Date
    09-04-12
    Location
    Rotterdam, Holland
    Posts
    3,288
    vCash
    389000
    Steve Bruce wrote books quite creatively didnt he?

  19. #140
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    23,850
    vCash
    1320000
    Possibly, but do remember his playing days? Where others saw a pass, Bruce put his face in there

  20. The Following User Says Thank You to Dermotron For This Useful Post:


  21. #141
    AJ's Avatar
    AJ is offline Official Challenge Team
    VIP
    Vipers Striker Extraordinaire
    Join Date
    09-04-12
    Location
    Rotterdam, Holland
    Posts
    3,288
    vCash
    389000
    I remember. Him and Pallister both

  22. #142
    Join Date
    18-12-11
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    2,611
    vCash
    500
    They both always looked like they just moved a sofa up a spiral staircase, bakes always screwed up and such.
    Especially Pallister, he looked in pain for his whole career

    Derm, where can I get a copy of CS6 without paying "too much"?...... if you get my drift

    If I can get that I can back engineer the layers from one of Goofy's or Whatya callim.... Shaun's gear.

  23. #143
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    23,850
    vCash
    1320000
    warez-bb.org. Create an account and look for portable version

  24. The Following User Says Thank You to Dermotron For This Useful Post:


  25. #144
    Join Date
    12-01-17
    Posts
    29
    vCash
    91
    Quote Originally Posted by LAD2012 View Post
    Any chance of a West Ham themed Menu Bar - perhaps with Sakho/Valencia on either with the club crest/badge?
    Not Payet???

  26. #145
    AJ's Avatar
    AJ is offline Official Challenge Team
    VIP
    Vipers Striker Extraordinaire
    Join Date
    09-04-12
    Location
    Rotterdam, Holland
    Posts
    3,288
    vCash
    389000
    When was this request? I guess I missed it?

  27. #146
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    23,850
    vCash
    1320000
    It's ancient I'd imagine since I think I made this one for him http://champman0102.co.uk/downloads.php?do=file&id=207

  28. #147
    AJ's Avatar
    AJ is offline Official Challenge Team
    VIP
    Vipers Striker Extraordinaire
    Join Date
    09-04-12
    Location
    Rotterdam, Holland
    Posts
    3,288
    vCash
    389000
    sweet.

  29. #148
    Join Date
    20-02-17
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    9
    vCash
    500
    Hey folks looking for a bit of assistance and guidance with the image more so the Menubar.

    I have created my 90x600 bmp menu bar (which I tired to post here also in BMP, PNG and JPEG but it says its an invalid file for this forum unles I'm missing coding.

    I have followed the step by step guidance in the graphics thread and it seems to work as by the end of the loading and saving the menu bar in the editor program my alternate menubar is shown. according to the guide I'm good to go and when I run the Champman program my menubar should be on display but it isn't. Anything screaming out to you as to why this would be?

  30. #149
    AJ's Avatar
    AJ is offline Official Challenge Team
    VIP
    Vipers Striker Extraordinaire
    Join Date
    09-04-12
    Location
    Rotterdam, Holland
    Posts
    3,288
    vCash
    389000
    try running the game as administrator. It'll show up perfectly.

  31. #150
    Join Date
    20-02-17
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    9
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by AJ View Post
    try running the game as administrator. It'll show up perfectly.
    Tried it fella

    Right clicked the shortcut and ran as administrator but still no customised menu bar

    Hopefully the link below has worked and you can see what I mean. Apologies if its too large for this thread

    Also just a thought. When I created the menubar in paint and saved it as bmp I attempted to save it directly into a menubar folder I created within the championship manager folder however it said I didn't have permission as I wasn't an administrator however my account on the pc is the administrator and I have full access.

    I had to save it to the pc and then move it to the menubar folder that way. Don't know if that strikes a chord with any of you.

    Thanks for the advice in advance

    Last edited by Eden; 01-03-17 at 04:36 PM. Reason: edit

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 234567 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •