Page 36 of 37 FirstFirst ... 26323334353637 LastLast
Results 876 to 900 of 902

Thread: General Patch Queries

  1. #876
    Join Date
    17-07-12
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    Hi i was having issues with the oct16 uopdate so i have deleted all files but i cant remember how to find the hidden files that also need deleted when reinstalling can anyone help? also i want to try the new interface can anyone tell me how to install it because installing that caused me the issues in the first place, thanks guys

  2. #877
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    12,093
    vCash
    1739
    Anything that's left ion Your CM Folder

    There is an install guide in the specific patch thread that you want to use

  3. #878
    Join Date
    08-03-12
    Posts
    136
    vCash
    500
    How can we set Tottenham's home stadium as Wembley only for UEFA CL mathes? is there any code?
    In CM 01-02 all Finnish clubs at the group stage of CL (if they participate) use Olympiastadion Helsinki as home stadium. How can we apply this code for Totthenham or for other clubs in other countries whose stadium very small?

  4. #879
    Join Date
    07-12-16
    Posts
    4
    vCash
    500
    At the end of the first season the following error popped up

    v3.9.68T wc_oceania_league..cpp 1055

    Can you please help me?

  5. #880
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    13,241
    vCash
    6364
    Are you using a Tapani patch starting with 3. Something?

  6. #881
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,331
    vCash
    4790000
    Starting in 2016 with Tapani patch instead of saturn's 2.21+ v2

  7. #882
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    12,093
    vCash
    1739
    To be fair the 2.21 patch states year 2016 is possible. Might be worth changing that - its in the spoilers for "What does this 2.21 patcher do"

    http://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=7636

  8. #883
    Join Date
    08-03-12
    Posts
    136
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by scemoka View Post
    How can we set Tottenham's home stadium as Wembley only for UEFA CL mathes? is there any code?
    In CM 01-02 all Finnish clubs at the group stage of CL (if they participate) use Olympiastadion Helsinki as home stadium. How can we apply this code for Totthenham or for other clubs in other countries whose stadium very small?
    Quote Originally Posted by rekkapena View Post
    Hi,

    Does the min, max and average attendance figure change depending on your teams success? Im managing a small team from Finland (Musan Salamat) and despite having won the league three times a row now, qualifying straight to the CL group stage AND having a whopping once expanded 19 000 spectator stadium (no cheating there!), my average attendance in the league is around 3300 spectators.

    I checked the team in CM Explorer and it seems that min attendance is set to 200, max 1200 and for some reason average 5000...

    Also, is there a way to change the venue for the CL games? Despite having a good stadium, all my games are played at the Helsinki Olympic Stadium.

    Im using 3.9.68 with the 3.9.60 data.

    Thank you for advance!

    edit. I just played the first CL game against Liverpool at my own stadium and attendance was... 3155!?! Furthermore, I played the next home game against Roma in Helsinki again and the attendance in that game was 39 260


    Any ideas mates ?

  9. #884
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    12,093
    vCash
    1739
    Yeh give up on this happening!

  10. #885
    Join Date
    30-07-12
    Posts
    7
    vCash
    500

    substitute

    hi i download the office game, then the patch 3.68 and later the data update, does anyone know why i have only 5 subsitute in englisch competition?

  11. #886
    Join Date
    31-10-11
    Posts
    20,576
    vCash
    3500
    You'll need the Tapani patch for that. Or if you'd like to start with the year as 2017, the saturn patch v2
    The Alphabet Game #3
    Try your luck at winning any trophy in your game but you must go in order from A-Z in the alphabet!
    Click here to find out more and join in!

  12. #887
    Join Date
    30-07-12
    Posts
    7
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Mark View Post
    You'll need the Tapani patch for that. Or if you'd like to start with the year as 2017, the saturn patch v2
    thanks, when i want to download the system dont show me the dowload document, i see the butten download but when i click it, is goes again to te text what i have to do for downloading it! you do know what i mean?

  13. #888
    Join Date
    31-10-11
    Posts
    20,576
    vCash
    3500
    That's right - You need to read the 4 steps of instructions provided in the first post: http://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=9568.
    The Alphabet Game #3
    Try your luck at winning any trophy in your game but you must go in order from A-Z in the alphabet!
    Click here to find out more and join in!

  14. #889
    Join Date
    07-04-13
    Posts
    355
    vCash
    500
    is there a tool at all that would cancel all the loans in the pre game editor?

  15. #890
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,331
    vCash
    4790000
    Open player_setup.cfg in excel, filter the word loan, delete, resort, copy the text to notepad, close player_setup in excel, reopen it in excel and copy the text across, done. Ignore excel asking if you want to put the text to columns.

    If you want to clear it all open player_setup and delete everything below the last ARSE line

  16. #891
    Join Date
    01-10-15
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500

    Is there any way to pick more than 16 teams in a game?

    Hi, the title is my question. I've been wondering if the limitation of 16 clubs per game could be changed by patch or something.

    Thanks anyway

  17. #892
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,331
    vCash
    4790000
    The maximum cannot be changed

  18. #893
    Join Date
    28-07-17
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500

    patch help needed :0)

    Hi everyone

    back in the game after a long break - just updated to april 2017 data - loving your work :0)

    now I'm looking for some specific fixes / changes

    1 coloured attributes
    2 better screen resolution
    3 a fix to the poor regen player issue

    I believe I'm correct in thinking that the SI patch won't work with 2017 data, and when I downloaded the Tapani patch my pc quarantined it as an infected file - so I'm loathed to run that

    Can anyone kindly point me towards any individual downloads which will address my 3 desired changes ?

    many thanks

  19. #894
    Join Date
    31-10-11
    Posts
    20,576
    vCash
    3500
    You need the SI Games patch to install any updates or patches.

    The Tapani patch download is likely to be a direct .exe download rather than being zipped up so anti-virus flags it up.

    I would recommend using the latest saturn patch: http://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=9568
    The Alphabet Game #3
    Try your luck at winning any trophy in your game but you must go in order from A-Z in the alphabet!
    Click here to find out more and join in!

  20. #895
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,331
    vCash
    4790000

  21. #896
    Join Date
    28-07-17
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500
    Sorry my mistake - I have the SI patch already - will the Saturn patch work with the latest 2017 data download

  22. #897
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,331
    vCash
    4790000
    Read the first post the thread we've linked

  23. #898
    Join Date
    28-07-17
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500
    Ah OK - 2016 game start date with april 2017 data patch - excuse the newb

    appreciate the help

  24. #899
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,331
    vCash
    4790000
    No problem

  25. #900
    Join Date
    11-03-12
    Location
    York, England.
    Posts
    156
    vCash
    500
    I have a few questions about patches, I did have a look through some threads but most of them seem to be by/for people who already know the basics (unless I'm being an idiot and completely missed it).

    Anyway, can patches be aplied to current games, or are they only applied from the start of a new game?

    Can patches be applied to the original game (.60)?

    I've just started a new game and was wondering if I could apply things like coloured attributes, correct number of subs, make it easier for human managers to manage abroard/international teams, change the resolution, correct the number of loans allowed etc.

    Is there an idiots guide for this kind of stuff?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •