Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: Error: match_man..cpp 1225 / 16009

  1. #1
    Join Date
    29-11-14
    Posts
    4
    vCash
    500

    Error: match_man..cpp 1225 / 16009

    Getting an error, normally when its processing a large batch of fixtures (I have 4 leagues running, England, Germany, Spain, Italy), with 3.9.68, October Update and Tapani 2.1.9 patch applied. Game starting in 2014, default speed, desktop.

    I get this error first;

    v3.9.68T match_man..cpp 1225

    Then click Ok

    and then I get this error;

    v3.9.68T match_man..cpp 16009

    And then the game crashes/closes completely.

    I'm running it in compatibility mode, but I can't get past this bit now. Was on a cracking save as well, got back in to it in a big way. Wife wasn't happy lol

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    11-02-14
    Location
    Nottingham
    Posts
    25
    vCash
    500
    I get exactly the same error. Straight after the error, everyone's age drops by about 10 years. I normally just save it under a new file as 'crash' or something and then reload my original game. Seems to work.

    Would love to know the official reason for the error though and if it can be fixed??

  3. #3
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    24,966
    vCash
    720000
    If the ages are dropping that's usually from applying the patch to a game that is already patched.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Dermotron For This Useful Post:


  5. #4
    Join Date
    11-02-14
    Location
    Nottingham
    Posts
    25
    vCash
    500
    Yeah read that elsewhere but deleted the game and re-did it to make sure it was only once but still happens. Unless I've downloaded an already Tapanified 3.68 or something perhaps. Will have to check. Probably me being an imbecile somewhere along the line.

    Was tempting to carry on with a 27-year-old Ibrahimovic though.

  6. #5
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    24,966
    vCash
    720000
    League patches are already patched as far as I know so applying it again could be your issue Boozehound?

  7. #6
    Join Date
    11-02-14
    Location
    Nottingham
    Posts
    25
    vCash
    500
    I think you could be right. Will have a look tonight - cheers.

  8. #7
    Join Date
    29-11-14
    Posts
    4
    vCash
    500
    Any ideas on the OP?

    Is the game save linked to the error or will it be installation based? i.e if I reinstall everything will that help?

  9. #8
    Join Date
    02-03-12
    Posts
    4,807
    vCash
    1075
    the 1225 is this (copied from another user having the same error):

    ''I've found on some of the latest games I've played when I increased the CA/PA my game got corrupted. It may not have happened right away but within a few weeks. This was mostly with the Tapani 3.12 patch and after 4/5 season I changed the CA/PA. Errors were 1225 and 6000.

    It did work out ok when I done it at the start on the Roman Challenge but eventually that game corrupted also. This was with a Tapani 2.18 patch but CA/PA altered at the start. I can't remember the error I got.

    Has anyone else had this problem?''


    and the answer by churky:

    ''Tapani patches don't like editor changes, whatever they may be. I know Tapani says it shouldn't matter, but I know from experience it can cause big problems.''

    so i ask if you made any changes via a save game editor


    and the 16009 is the same as this one: http://www.champman0102.co.uk/showth...858#post215858

    probably no solution, try to holiday like dermo suggested.
    i also tried to search them in the exe but i'm not able to find them (too many times in there...)

  10. #9
    Join Date
    29-11-14
    Posts
    4
    vCash
    500
    I'm assuming you mean Current Ability & Potential Ability via the editor for CA/PA? If so, not touched the editor.

    Looks like I'll have to s**tcan that save then.

    Probably do a full re-install again, just to make sure.

  11. #10
    Join Date
    02-03-12
    Posts
    4,807
    vCash
    1075
    when do you have those errors? always on the same date? is a competion running in background?

  12. #11
    Join Date
    29-11-14
    Posts
    4
    vCash
    500
    For the last 4 or 5 months of game time (from the February 2016 after starting in 2014) they would happen whenever loading a large batch of fixtures. Most of the time it would skip past that bit on a 2nd attempt, but I've got to a point where I can't get past it now.

  13. #12
    Join Date
    08-03-12
    Location
    Napoli
    Posts
    341
    vCash
    600

    Match_eng error

    Guys someone can tell me what is this error?

    Match_eng.cpp 16009 and Match_eng.cpp 652?

  14. #13
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    12,218
    vCash
    1739
    Have a look here: http://www.champman0102.co.uk/showth...ighlight=16009

    Sometimes using the search bar helps, I found this by searching 16009

  15. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Fods For This Useful Post:


  16. #14
    Join Date
    24-11-12
    Location
    ATHENS
    Posts
    73
    vCash
    500
    i get this too :Error match_man..cpp 1225
    game is on 2003 .No patches only the 3.9.68 update and the last April Update.Also i got the Photo pack from milo
    i press ok and game continued normally but the error appears again every gaming week.
    I m afraid from all that i read up that my game will crash. And the specific save is the save of my story..
    And story seems to goes well so i dont want to lose it.
    Any suggestions?

  17. #15
    Join Date
    05-01-16
    Posts
    22
    vCash
    500
    Fresh install, .68 patch and the 2017 April update.

    5 years in, having used the editor a couple of seasons ago to change a club colour only: Error 'v3.9.68 match_man..cpp 1225'

    I press OK and the game continues fine but it's appearing after each set of fixtures. Any ideas of a fix or why this is happening? Doesn't look like anyone got to the bottom of it in this thread. Cheers.

  18. #16
    Join Date
    26-04-17
    Posts
    12
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Boozehound View Post
    I get exactly the same error. Straight after the error, everyone's age drops by about 10 years. I normally just save it under a new file as 'crash' or something and then reload my original game. Seems to work.

    Would love to know the official reason for the error though and if it can be fixed??
    I got the same issue, however the update i used is the April 2017, and i also used the patch 3698 and i did used patch 221 to set the game year to 2017. After couple of times playing, suddenly my players age are dropping down. Can anyone help..thankss

  19. #17
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    12,218
    vCash
    1739
    Quote Originally Posted by Grassroots View Post
    Fresh install, .68 patch and the 2017 April update.

    5 years in, having used the editor a couple of seasons ago to change a club colour only: Error 'v3.9.68 match_man..cpp 1225'

    I press OK and the game continues fine but it's appearing after each set of fixtures. Any ideas of a fix or why this is happening? Doesn't look like anyone got to the bottom of it in this thread. Cheers.
    This happens when a team cant field a full squad, like you say its not an issue just annoying to click past, I think Saturn was looking into it

    Quote Originally Posted by Thithoe View Post
    I got the same issue, however the update i used is the April 2017, and i also used the patch 3698 and i did used patch 221 to set the game year to 2017. After couple of times playing, suddenly my players age are dropping down. Can anyone help..thankss
    Not sure you can start in 2017 with any patch other than Saturns, normally when ages drop it means a patch has been applied twice

  20. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Fods For This Useful Post:


  21. #18
    Join Date
    04-03-12
    Posts
    1,777
    vCash
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Thithoe View Post
    I got the same issue, however the update i used is the April 2017, and i also used the patch 3698 and i did used patch 221 to set the game year to 2017. After couple of times playing, suddenly my players age are dropping down. Can anyone help..thankss

    Remove the patch, Start with year 2016 as that patch does not allow you to start in 2017.

  22. #19
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    12,218
    vCash
    1739
    Quote Originally Posted by EL-TOPPO View Post
    Remove the patch, Start with year 2016 as that patch does not allow you to start in 2017.
    Just said that. Get back to ya corner shop

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •