Page 77 of 82 FirstFirst ... 67737475767778798081 ... LastLast
Results 1,901 to 1,925 of 2048

Thread: Offsets

  1. #1901
    Join Date
    18-03-14
    Posts
    610
    vCash
    5100
    Enter 0DD6ECA. If you see Unknown Identifier after attempting to enter something in Olly, it means you need to put a 0 before that entry (which will usually begin with a letter).
    Last edited by saturn; 03-06-16 at 01:09 PM.

  2. #1902
    Join Date
    07-04-13
    Posts
    355
    vCash
    500
    ok buddy i will give it a go, thanks.

  3. #1903
    Join Date
    18-03-14
    Posts
    610
    vCash
    5100
    At 007A09E0 there is a block of code which stores all the entrants for the 2000 Olympic Games (left over from a previous version of CM). The following .patch changes it so that the correct nations enter the 2016 version.
    Code:
    0x3a09f4 0xd0 0xe0
    0x3a0a4e 0x24 0x58
    0x3a0a4f 0xf2 0xf3
    0x3a0a72 0x60 0x80
    0x3a0a73 0xf3 0xf4
    0x3a0a96 0x0 0x60
    0x3a0a97 0xf4 0xf2
    0x3a0abb 0x3c 0xc0
    0x3a0abc 0xf3 0xf2
    0x3a0adf 0xf8 0x9c
    0x3a0ae0 0xf4 0xf2
    0x3a0b04 0xb8 0x0
    0x3a0b05 0xf2 0xf4
    0x3a0b28 0x7c 0x6c
    0x3a0b29 0xf2 0xf3
    0x3a0b4d 0x80 0xa8
    0x3a0b4e 0xf3 0xf4
    0x3a0b71 0x80 0x84
    0x3a0b96 0x6c 0xd0
    0x3a0bba 0x60 0x14
    0x3a0bbb 0xf2 0xf3
    0x3a0bdf 0x70 0xf8
    0x3a0be0 0xf4 0xf2
    0x3a0c03 0x94 0x8
    0x3a0c28 0xd8 0x34
    0x3a0c29 0xf3 0xf4
    0x3a0c4c 0x84 0x18
    0x3a0c4d 0xf4 0xf2
    0x3a0c71 0x88 0x3c
    0x3a0c72 0xf4 0xf3
    Best used with a 2015 start year.

  4. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to saturn For This Useful Post:


  5. #1904
    Join Date
    07-04-13
    Posts
    355
    vCash
    500
    Is there anyway to change an offset so that teams like Sparta Prague sack their managers and you can apply for their jobs? I know obviously you can't play the league but it would be good to be able to apply for the vacant jobs. I know u can make them manageable on the game but it would be a good addition to be able to apply for the jobs also. Thanks

  6. #1905
    Join Date
    07-04-13
    Posts
    355
    vCash
    500
    If anyone ever wants to make the french league to real life eg. 20 teams in Ligue 1 then this is as follows:

    open olly
    in the bottom left box click somewhere then hold ctrl + b
    this opens a box, in the top box type fra_fir
    scroll up till u see the E and click on it. then hit ctrl + r
    this shows up all the reference lines for the french first division.

    ok so now double click that first line and it bring up all the lines for the french first division.

    Now we need to find where it says the number of clubs that play in the french division scroll down until u find this line, if u are more familiar with olly then use ctrl + g and type 005BC2C5 this will take u to the line
    :005BC2C5 66:C746 3E 1200 MOV WORD PTR DS:[ESI+3E],12

    ok so all u need to do here is change the 12 to 14. the 14 means there will be 20 teams in the division. double click where the 12 is and then change the 12 to a 14 and click assemble. this line is now changed.

    the next thing we need to find is all the following lines below, this indicates 2015 so what i have done is changed it to 2014 and the league formats change to the right structures so the relegations all work etc.


    005BB6A7 66:817B 40 DF07 CMP WORD PTR DS:[EBX+40],7DF
    005BC2BD 66:817E 40 DF07 CMP WORD PTR DS:[ESI+40],7DF
    005BC41C 66:817E 40 DF07 CMP WORD PTR DS:[ESI+40],7DF
    005BC8AE 66:817B 40 DF07 CMP WORD PTR DS:[EBX+40],7DF

    so again all u need to do is click where it says 7DF and change it to 7DE this changes it to 2014. this wont edit the year date the game starts i think its just meaning that its changing the league structure a year earlier as the french league structure changes after the first season on the game,

    After u have done all those lines for the french first division you need to do the same with the french second division and third division but you dont need to add any teams to the second div or third div.

    so just follow instructions above and search for fra_sec and fra_thir and find the 7DF lines and change them to 7DE.

    once you have done all this on olly right click and click copy to executable and click all selections, a new box will appear then right click again and click save to file and overwrite ur exe, u might want to backup first incase u make a mistake.

    the next step is crutial, download cm explorer and load the cm index file in the data folder.

    u need to find two clubs that are in a lower division and add them to the french first division, then save it.

    load the game and u now have 20 teams in ligue 1

    please note i have only tried this for 2 seasons holidayed and also works only from 2015 start. it does work 2016 start but there is an error on 25th june 2017 wc_oceania which is i believe a tapani error from the patch fixture pile up, so there is nothing i can do with this unfortunaely.

    enjoy.

  7. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to totallyaddicted For This Useful Post:


  8. #1906
    Join Date
    18-03-14
    Posts
    610
    vCash
    5100
    Good work ta. This is the list of offsets I have for a 20/20/18 structure, pretty much all do what you say above - move the year changes forwards.

    1. 005BB6A7 CMP WORD PTR DS:[EBX+40],7D1 -> 7D0 [First Division # of fixtures]
    005BC2BD CMP WORD PTR DS:[ESI+40],7D1 -> 7D0 [First Division # of teams]
    005BC41C CMP WORD PTR DS:[ESI+40],7D1 -> 7D0 [First Division # of relegation places]

    2. 005BF0AA CMP WORD PTR DS:[ESI+40],7D1 -> 7D0 [Second Division # of promotion places]

    3. 005BFE65 PUSH 9A6 -> PUSH 8A2 [National # of fixtures]
    005BFE6A MOV WORD PTR DS:[EAX],26 -> 22 [National # of fixtures]
    005C05DB PUSH 49C -> PUSH 426 [National # of teams]
    005C05E2 14 -> 12 [National # of teams]
    005C070A CMP WORD PTR DS:[ESI+40],7D1 -> 7D0 [National # of promotion places]
    NOP four fixture blocks and adjust other fixture blocks' Game #s accordingly
    *Leave 20 teams in division.

    4. 005BC8B4 MOV AL,6 -> 4 (I think, can't remember) [CFA # of promotion places in first season]

    5. 005BAB83 7D1 -> 7D0 [French Cup]
    005BAC2F 7D1 -> 7D0
    005BACE5 7D1 -> 7D0
    005BC8AE CMP WORD PTR DS:[EBX+40],7D1 -> 7D0

    6. 005BD237 7D1 -> 7D0 [French League Cup]
    *Doesn't seem to work.

    7. 005BF6C6 CMP WORD PTR DS:[EDI+40],7D1 -> 7D0 [Super Cup date change]
    005BF6D3 PUSH 7D1 -> 7D0 [Super Cup date change]

    The problems I still had were:
    1. Two National clubs (the last two by Club ID) are in "club purgatory" from the first season.
    2. Two First Division clubs (the last two by Club ID) do not enter the League Cup in the first season.

    Problems that exist in v3.9.68:
    3. Two First Divison clubs (the first two by Club ID) enter the French Cup (first season onwards) two rounds earlier (Seventh Round instead of Ninth Round).
    4. Two First Divison clubs (the first two by Club ID) enter the League Cup (second season onwards) a round earlier (First Round instead of Second Round).
    5. Two Second Division clubs (the first two by Club ID) enter the League Cup (second season onwards) a round earlier (Preliminary Round instead of First Round).

  9. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to saturn For This Useful Post:


  10. #1907
    Join Date
    07-04-13
    Posts
    355
    vCash
    500
    thanks mate, my next objective is to increase the teams in the korean league

  11. #1908
    Join Date
    07-04-13
    Posts
    355
    vCash
    500
    I have managed to change to Korean league from 10 teams to 14 teams I am going to try and add two more teams later to 16 so that I can swap the league with China ln my database.

    The only thing I haven't been able to do is add a relegation to the league does Anyone know how to do this in Korea?

    I will post the offsets how to change the number of teams to the league later for anyone who wants to change Korea.

  12. #1909
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,171
    vCash
    4790000
    Tapani managed it in one of the test versions of 2.21.1 patch (should be in the Patches area) but it didn't relegate or promote anyone, just had a relegation zone in the table

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Dermotron For This Useful Post:


  14. #1910
    Join Date
    04-03-12
    Location
    Serbia,Belgrade,Zemun
    Posts
    932
    vCash
    900
    that wont work m8...
    number of fixtures for korea is 27 right?
    with 14 teams will be ok if u have two rounds and 26 fixtures,but increasing to 16 require 30 fixtures...
    u'll get same situation as before,few games will be already played when u start game,and game will crash...
    i did that with korea many times...i am not sure does korea can use spain 2nd division fixture system...
    if is so,than u can increase up to 22 teams...

    - - - Updated - - -

    he replied at some framework problem with relegation/promotion...

    Quote Originally Posted by Dermotron View Post
    Tapani managed it in one of the test versions of 2.21.1 patch (should be in the Patches area) but it didn't relegate or promote anyone, just had a relegation zone in the table

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to djole2mcloud For This Useful Post:


  16. #1911
    Join Date
    07-04-13
    Posts
    355
    vCash
    500
    Does that mean I won't be able to make Korean league 16 teams?

    I've got 3 rounds of fixtures with 14 teams starting in May finish in may

  17. #1912
    Join Date
    04-03-12
    Location
    Serbia,Belgrade,Zemun
    Posts
    932
    vCash
    900
    no,it wont work...
    that is 39 fixtures in total,and there is 27 scheduled...u must use some other country fixture schedule

    Quote Originally Posted by totallyaddicted View Post
    Does that mean I won't be able to make Korean league 16 teams?

    I've got 3 rounds of fixtures with 14 teams starting in May finish in may

  18. #1913
    Join Date
    07-04-13
    Posts
    355
    vCash
    500
    Ok thanks mate saves me a lot of time

  19. #1914
    Join Date
    07-04-13
    Posts
    355
    vCash
    500
    If anyone wants to increase the Korean league to 16 teams then I have done the following:

    Go to line 0066BBB2 change the 0A to 10 this means 16 teams will play the division.

    Two lines above that change it to Push 512

    Go to cm explorer and put 6 teams in the Korean league.

    I have holidayed two seasons and it's working fine, the only thing I haven't changed is
    The fixture schedule so they play 45 games per season, on my exe I have changed
    The Korean league so it plays from June - June so how significant that is to there being
    A fixture pile up on the original start dates I don't know.

    I hope this helps I'm using this league to swap it with China.

  20. #1915
    Join Date
    18-03-14
    Posts
    610
    vCash
    5100

    Changing currency values

    I was hoping to figure this out in time for the release of 2.21.1+: I didn't, but of course then figured it out the day after releasing all the exes. Just to note I've only tested the following on the IR£, but presume everything should be the same for other currencies.

    At 0043F720, and moreso the larger block at 0043F7F0, there are references to all the currencies. The main thing to look for is the AD9CBC value of each:
    Code:
    0043F82E Argentine Peso		3FF7D70A
    0043F96F Australian Dollar	4003EB85
    0043FA9C Belgian Franc		405010A3
    0043FB9B Brazilian Real		4005D70A
    0043FCC8 Croatian Kuna		40283851
    0043FE06 Danish Krone		4027C28F
    0043FF33 Euro (?)		3FF8CCCC
    00440060 Finnish Markka		4022F0A3
    0044018D French Franc		4024E666
    0044028C German Deutschmark	4008E147
    0044038B Dutch Guilder		400C147A
    004403F6 Greek Drachma		4080B70A
    00440517 Irish Pound		3FF40000
    00440644 Italian Lira		40A817DC
    00440771 ?			409DC000
    0044089E Japanese Yen (?)	4063BE14
    004409CB Norwegian Krone	402A28F5
    00440AEC Polish Zloty		401A5C28
    00440BEB Portuguese Escudo	3FD46080
    00440D18 Russian Ruble		4044DAE1
    00440E45 Spanish Peseta		4070887A
    00440F72 Swedish Krona		40300000
    0044109F ?			3FF00000
    004411CC Swiss Franc		4003AE14
    004412F9 Turkish Lira		412C7727
    004413F8 American Dollar (?)	3FF9EB85
    Raising/lowering that value should inflate/deflate the currency's value. The currency I changed was the defunct Irish Pound (IR£), at 00440517: MOV DWORD PTR DS:[AD9CBC],3FF40000. I found that by changing the value to MOV DWORD PTR DS:[AD9CBC],40000000, the Irish Pound's value became roughly double that of the game's original British Pound (£) value, which seemed quite accurate to real life. People can continue to inflate/deflate the bolded figure above until they reach a value that satisfies them - I found that sorting by the highest wages in the Player Search screen was the best way to see how much difference a change would make. Adding 1 to the Irish Pound's 3FF4 inflates the figure by about £1.5m Irish Pounds.

    After that we just need to alter the 'IR £' ASCII so that it becomes just a '£', as well as changing the 'K.' for thousands to just 'K'. In XVI32, open cm0102.exe and CTRL+G to 58B3F4 (00958B3F4 in Olly) for both and overwrite them. You can also search for (CTRL+F) and change the 'IR£' in the currency list too if you wish. Check out the renaming tutorial for instructions on how to use XVI32 if it's new to you.

    For non £ users, it's probably easier to just edit the currency you use directly, rather than adopting a different one like above. This is because the two above use roughly the same values in terms of thousands/millions/billions; you couldn't use the Irish Pound for Turkish Lira because of the differences in how those values are displayed (I think they're the other AD9*** values but I'm not sure).

    The .patch of my 40000000 change above (includes IR £/K. --> £/K):
    Code:
    0x4051f 0xf4 0x0
    0x40520 0x3f 0x40
    0x58b325 0x2e 0x0
    0x58b328 0x49 0xa3
    0x58b329 0x52 0x0
    0x58b32a 0x20 0x0
    0x58b32b 0xa3 0x0
    Last edited by saturn; 09-06-16 at 08:28 PM. Reason: DFI = Dutch Guilder

  21. The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to saturn For This Useful Post:


  22. #1916
    Join Date
    02-03-12
    Posts
    4,807
    vCash
    1075
    saturn, can you update all the currencies in game to current values? so you could add all of them in your new patch.

    i don't think it's a hard work and it has to be done only once in a while.

    p.s. what's DFI?
    Last edited by milo; 09-06-16 at 09:42 AM.

  23. #1917
    Join Date
    18-03-14
    Posts
    610
    vCash
    5100
    If they all work in the same manner as the IR£ inflation then yes, it should be possible.

    The DFl (not DFI as I had it down as initially - no wonder I couldn't get any results googling it!) is the Dutch Guilder.

  24. The Following User Says Thank You to saturn For This Useful Post:


  25. #1918
    Join Date
    04-03-12
    Location
    Diadema (SP), Brazil
    Posts
    259
    vCash
    600

    Argentine Cup

    This patch turns the Polish League Cup (extinct) in Argentine Cup.

    The comp name must be edited manually.

    Download: http://www.mediafire.com/download/a2...rgentina.patch


  26. The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to giovanisantana29 For This Useful Post:


  27. #1919
    Join Date
    20-09-15
    Posts
    168
    vCash
    300
    Quote Originally Posted by saturn View Post

    The .patch of my 40000000 change above (includes IR £/K. --> £/K):
    Code:
    0x4051f 0xf4 0x0
    0x40520 0x3f 0x40
    0x58b325 0x2e 0x0
    0x58b328 0x49 0xa3
    0x58b329 0x52 0x0
    0x58b32a 0x20 0x0
    0x58b32b 0xa3 0x0
    Hi Saturn, thanks
    could we apply currency adjustment to saved games?

  28. #1920
    Join Date
    07-04-13
    Posts
    355
    vCash
    500
    djole or anyone do u have the offsets for me to be able to make australia play in the asian champions league and cwc without it being picked at random, i can see that only south korea and japan have the ability to choose the league winners to take part in the competitions and the rest are picked at random, how could i add australia to the japan and korea? thanks buddy

  29. #1921
    Join Date
    18-03-14
    Posts
    610
    vCash
    5100
    Quote Originally Posted by xeno View Post
    Hi Saturn, thanks
    could we apply currency adjustment to saved games?
    I don't know for certain but I think it should be compatible.

  30. #1922
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    2,562
    vCash
    5200
    Man I wish all the amazing wizardry was on 0001.





  31. #1923
    Join Date
    22-09-12
    Posts
    1
    vCash
    500
    hi, does anyone know the offsets to remove relegation from the northern ireland premier division?

  32. #1924
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    12,096
    vCash
    1739
    Pasquale

  33. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Fods For This Useful Post:


  34. #1925
    Join Date
    27-08-14
    Posts
    308
    vCash
    500

    Changing the British £

    When I go into my Olly DB and search for "00440517" - and then double click to assemble, it wont let me change

    "MOV DWORD PTR DS:[AD9CBC],3FF40000"
    to
    "MOV DWORD PTR DS:[AD9CBC],40000000"

    I'm guessing that's not what I was supposed to do, then?


    What, and HOW am I supposed to Change the value of the "£" using Olly?

    Cheers lads.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •