Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 191

Thread: April 2016 Data Update Tech Queries

  1. #51
    Join Date
    21-04-16
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    7
    vCash
    500
    Hopefully this is the right place to post this...

    I am unable to download Step 2 of the installation guide: SI Games/3.9.68 Patch.

    I get this message after I hit the download button:

    "Your submission could not be processed because a security token was invalid.

    If this occurred unexpectedly, please inform the administrator and describe the action you performed before you received this error."

    Any idea's as to how I work around this guys?

    I installed the game already and it works perfectly.

  2. #52
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,932
    vCash
    1739
    Here you go: https://www.sendspace.com/file/1mdlud

    When you get that message on the forum, log out and back in and try again!

  3. #53
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,932
    vCash
    1739
    Quote Originally Posted by martin240579 View Post
    ANYONE GETTING THE ERROR MESSAGE (v3.9.68 formation..cpp 2272?

    WONT LOAD GAME AND STICKS ON THIS
    Are you running as Administrator? Enabled compatibility?

    Quote Originally Posted by Jacob View Post
    I've found that on January 9th the game simply crashes without any warning whatsoever. Win10, version 3.9.68T, April 16 data (obviously ). Tried playing with 2 teams, crashed at the same time on both.
    What year did you start in using the Tapani patch?

  4. #54
    Join Date
    27-02-14
    Posts
    19
    vCash
    500
    I face with this problem after 01 season managed. Pls help. Already using SI Game patch and tiffany patch
    Tks a lot

    Error: v3.9.68T wc_ocieania_league..cpp 1055

  5. #55
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    Just finished a season with Torino, when the save is loaded the date is 08.08.16, when i press continue i just get the "cm0102 has stopped working" windows error and I have to close the game.

    I have Windows 8, using April 16 update and 2.21 patch starting in 2015.

    Patch settings are -
    2015
    x4
    Desktop
    800x600

    I have tried going on holiday past the date but when I press "Yes" after setting the holiday settings I just get the same error.

    The save opens fine in cm explorer.

    A pretty vague error message I know but has anyone else experienced a similar problem?

  6. #56
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,932
    vCash
    1739
    Quote Originally Posted by bluep View Post
    I face with this problem after 01 season managed. Pls help. Already using SI Game patch and tiffany patch
    Tks a lot

    Error: v3.9.68T wc_ocieania_league..cpp 1055
    Tiffany patch

    Anyway, its easy to search your issue, top right of the forum is a search option

    I searched 1055 and there is already a thread for this issue

    http://champman0102.co.uk/showthread...highlight=1055

  7. #57
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,932
    vCash
    1739
    Quote Originally Posted by Leemo43 View Post
    Just finished a season with Torino, when the save is loaded the date is 08.08.16, when i press continue i just get the "cm0102 has stopped working" windows error and I have to close the game.

    I have Windows 8, using April 16 update and 2.21 patch starting in 2015.

    Patch settings are -
    2015
    x4
    Desktop
    800x600

    I have tried going on holiday past the date but when I press "Yes" after setting the holiday settings I just get the same error.

    The save opens fine in cm explorer.

    A pretty vague error message I know but has anyone else experienced a similar problem?
    Have you enabled compatibility?

    if you can open in a save game editor, open GK Editor and choose the little tick at bottom left, save and try your game again. Remember to run the editor as administrator

  8. #58
    Join Date
    27-07-12
    Posts
    43
    vCash
    500
    my new game freezing in downloading. Applying tapani 2.21 before new game but i see 3.9.68T on the screen. Freeze on *initializing game data* .... as usually
    Last edited by redknapp; 24-04-16 at 05:50 PM.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to redknapp For This Useful Post:


  10. #59
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,932
    vCash
    1739
    Enable compatibility and run as administrator

  11. #60
    Join Date
    04-04-15
    Posts
    10
    vCash
    500
    I just had similar "cm0102 has stopped working" problems on 9th January 2016 (starting in 2015), but turning on compatibility mode to windows 98 fixed the problem for me

  12. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ash_79 For This Useful Post:


  13. #61
    Join Date
    27-07-12
    Posts
    43
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Fodster View Post
    Enable compatibility and run as administrator
    thanks. not workin. This problem appear in some updates and i dont remember how i fixed it but it always long time routine... . No ideas now.

  14. #62
    Join Date
    15-04-16
    Posts
    7
    vCash
    700
    Having same problem when trying a new game. Have tried 98, ME And windows 2000 compatability with run as admin and it still freezes on "initialising game data"
    I have to actually power off machine via button as the freeze means I cannot exit game screen?
    Please can you offer more help with this
    Cheers

  15. #63
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,859
    vCash
    4300000
    What have you changed since you posted this - http://champman0102.co.uk/showthread...531#post292531

    The doesn't just work and then not work if set-up correctly (which it seems to have since you had a query from playing the game)

  16. #64
    Join Date
    15-04-16
    Posts
    7
    vCash
    700
    Thats what I cant figure out either?? I can play previous saved game whilst running patch 3.9.68 and it still contains old DB but if I try to start new game it .freezes
    I have overwritten data folder as advised so the game is playing but not loading the new database? The other problem I posted re speed and injury issues only occurred after the update....I would have thought tho that I wouldnt be able to load a previous save if I applied new patch.
    Totally confused.com here!!....probably better to uninstall everything and redownload eh!!
    Thanks for your support by the way

  17. #65
    Join Date
    04-04-15
    Posts
    10
    vCash
    500
    At the end of the first season, the European Championships were hosted by Ireland, and Ireland also qualified for the competition and got drawn in the same group, which caused the competition to be incomplete after the Ireland vs Ireland match...., and all players in that competition are now permanently locked away on international duty lol.

  18. #66
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,859
    vCash
    4300000
    Are you using an older Tapani patch than 2.21.1?

  19. #67
    Join Date
    04-04-15
    Posts
    10
    vCash
    500
    Ah yeah that might be it didn't realise it had been updated. Thanks for the help

  20. #68
    Join Date
    04-04-15
    Posts
    10
    vCash
    500
    I reinstalled with tapani 2.21.1 and did the update. At the start of the season (England), Ireland are set as the hosts of the European championships and are also in the playoffs.

  21. #69
    Join Date
    02-03-12
    Posts
    4,850
    vCash
    1075
    Quote Originally Posted by ash_79 View Post
    I reinstalled with tapani 2.21.1 and did the update. At the start of the season (England), Ireland are set as the hosts of the European championships and are also in the playoffs.
    i think tapani fixed it, in case ireland win the playoff another team is picked to avoid 2 irelands

  22. #70
    Join Date
    07-03-12
    Posts
    4
    vCash
    500
    I have the same problem everything worked fine before but suddenly game stopped working after a half season (network game). When i want to start a single game it freezes on "initialising game data".

    Already re-installed CM.

    Using the:
    cmpatcher-2.21.1.exe > tried 2.19 & 2.20 but same problem
    SI_games-patch 3.9.68
    April 2016 data update

    help

  23. #71
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    14,090
    vCash
    6079
    Running as admin?
    Compatability enabled?

  24. The Following User Says Thank You to Redknapp69 For This Useful Post:


  25. #72
    Join Date
    07-03-12
    Posts
    4
    vCash
    500
    Jup jup jup

  26. #73
    Join Date
    17-03-12
    Posts
    553
    vCash
    600
    At end of first season, on 19th June 2016, halfway during the "updating game data" part I get the Windows box:

    "CM0102.exe has stopped working."

    Anyone have any ideas? I have the latest tapani patch applied on x4 speed and playing with this data update. I have it run in compatibility and administrator etc.

    Thanks

  27. #74
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,859
    vCash
    4300000
    Did you uninstall an older Tapani patch and then apply 2.21.1?

    This is from 13 posts earlier in the thread http://champman0102.co.uk/showthread...748#post292748

  28. #75
    Join Date
    17-03-12
    Posts
    553
    vCash
    600
    I've made no changes to anything since I started the game.

    I've just tried uninstalling the 2.21 patch and trying to get past the update but that didn't work either.

    I have Ireland, Northern Ireland, France, Spain, Italy nd Getmany running as background leagues. Could it be that?

    - - - Updated - - -

    I didn't uninstall the previous patch I had applied before installing 2.21 if that's what you mean?

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •