Page 44 of 44 FirstFirst ... 344041424344
Results 1,076 to 1,085 of 1085

Thread: Windows 7, 8 & 10 Issues and Queries

  1. #1076
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    12,673
    vCash
    4990
    at what point is it happening? when you are copying and attempting paste in the April '17 data files into the original CM data folder?

    You may want to check this out - https://support.microsoft.com/en-gb/...topped-working

    Sounds like an issue with your PC rather to do with installing CM data update

  2. #1077
    Join Date
    11-08-14
    Posts
    39
    vCash
    500
    Hello guys, I have a problem with loading a game. I don't know if this is the right thread to post (sorry if ti isn't)
    Anyway, I have Win 10 64 bit on my laptop. Yesterday I downloaded the April patch and installed the game like always.
    1. original game
    2. SI Games Patch 3.9.68
    3. Tapani 2.19.2
    4. April 2017 data update

    I played it normally for two days and everything was ok, and now I tried to open it and I get this error:

    "Unable to initialise the grapics in full screen mode - please ensure that DirectX has been installed correctly and that your graphics adaptor supports 800 x 600 pixel resolution in 16 bit colour."

    My resoulution is 1366x768 and I played it with tapani patch for years now without any problems. Please, can someone help me?

  3. #1078
    Join Date
    17-05-12
    Posts
    2,144
    vCash
    13574
    Quote Originally Posted by panca View Post
    Hello guys, I have a problem with loading a game. I don't know if this is the right thread to post (sorry if ti isn't)
    Anyway, I have Win 10 64 bit on my laptop. Yesterday I downloaded the April patch and installed the game like always.
    1. original game
    2. SI Games Patch 3.9.68
    3. Tapani 2.19.2
    4. April 2017 data update

    I played it normally for two days and everything was ok, and now I tried to open it and I get this error:

    "Unable to initialise the grapics in full screen mode - please ensure that DirectX has been installed correctly and that your graphics adaptor supports 800 x 600 pixel resolution in 16 bit colour."

    My resoulution is 1366x768 and I played it with tapani patch for years now without any problems. Please, can someone help me?
    I get that sometimes when I open the game with other things already opened on the screen...so say my discord window is slap bang in the middle of the screen, click on the cm icon and that message comes up. Doesn't happen if I have a clear screen.

  4. #1079
    Join Date
    26-04-12
    Posts
    11
    vCash
    500
    Not sure where to post this, but I'm kind of desperate. I'm playing with the latest update from April (all patches and such installed). Playing Belgian League with all other leagues in the background. Starting date is 2010.

    I'm playing for 3 seasons now, without any kind of technical issues. When it wants to load the 4th season ("Updating game data"), it just gives a Windows error and says that it needs to close down. No .ccp errors like I'm used to from the past, just a Windows error. It happens on the 20th of June. When creating the new season, it always is two "Updating game data bars") - one on the 18th that runs without problems, but the one starting on the 20th errors out halfway.

    I have tried going on holiday, even retiring but it keeps on getting stuck. I also tried it on another computer, but it gives the same kind of Windows error. I'm running it in compatibility mode, so that doesn't seem a problem. It's also strange that it only happens on the end of the third season.

    Anybody knows if my game is lost (probably yes), but more importantly what is going on ? Nothing so frustrating as starting again with the same team in a new game, only to be anxious if it will pass that third season.

  5. #1080
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    12,238
    vCash
    1739
    Why you starting in 2010?

  6. #1081
    Join Date
    26-04-12
    Posts
    11
    vCash
    500
    No clue ... I figured starting later always gives troubles. Would that be causing the issue ? Should i just stick with the normal 01/02 starting date ?

  7. #1082
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    12,238
    vCash
    1739
    Which patch mate?

    The latest one by Saturn is great and allows most recent start year (2016)

    http://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=9568

  8. #1083
    Join Date
    26-04-12
    Posts
    11
    vCash
    500
    I just referred to normal patch 3.9.68 Patch. Afterwards I used the Tapani 2.19 (which only allows a starting date of 2010).

    I did not follow up on new patches anymore, I just kept on using this one. Is it outdated ? Is that the most probably source of this problem ?

  9. #1084
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    12,238
    vCash
    1739
    Ner, you can start in 2014/2015 with 2.19 I am sure

    The one i posted is the most recent and comes wiht the latest update included.

    The ,most recent patch since 2.19 is 2.21.1 and allows a 2015 start!

    http://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=7636

  10. #1085
    Join Date
    26-04-12
    Posts
    11
    vCash
    500
    It's a miracle. Decided to try without the compatibility of WIN97 and put the compatibility to Windows 7. Got past the 4th season update ! Tears in my eyes.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Thomazz For This Useful Post:


Page 44 of 44 FirstFirst ... 344041424344

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •