Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: CM 01/02: 10 years of work and editing

vCash

Cool CM 01/02: 10 years of work and editing

Greetings, fellow CM 01/02 fans.

Over the course of more than 10 years, I have been trying to improve, correct and complete the game’s database. During all the time spent gaming with great fun (and at times anger and agony, lol) I noticed the many small imperfections of the game’s database and soon began working on it myself. Boy, it took way more time than I had expected ! By the time I discovered this website, I had already gotten too far with my work so I never actually downloaded any updates. The time that I invested in researching and updating + testing it in-game over the course of +- 10 years is mind-blowing. I’m not a programmer, everything has been done manually. I’ve listed the most important changes under this introduction. Impossible to list every change individually as too many years have passed and then again it would take ages to write it down.

*double players in the database deleted.

*faulty dates of birth corrected.

*full dates of birth inserted wherever possible if this info was totally missing or incomplete (e.g. only a year of birth, more often than not wrong).

*double nationalities inserted if that applies (this entails the extra advantage of increased “visibility”. For example: an obscure player of Argentina without an Italian passport will most likely not be visible unless the Argentinian competition is selected upon starting a game.)

*players with wrong nationality corrected.

*history / career stats of maaaaany maaany players properly filled in. (Even a decent football nation such as Mexico hardly had any players with their club history filled in !)