Thread: Another Visitor

vCash

Another Visitor

I've been a casual player of the CM games since the early nauties when I got a copy of 99/00 for Christmas. This is a huge forum with a ton of different sub-sections and I'm not entirely sure where to post so I'll start here and go from there.

I recently started playing 99/00 again and am currently having my most successful spell as Tottenham manager to date. In my first season, I won the FA Cup and finished 8th and in the second I got to the final of the League Cup and finished 4th. I'm currently in my third season and my team is in freefall at the lower end of the league table and my 20 year old wonderkid (Zlatan Muslimovic) has gone from hitting 25 goals a season to only managing one goal by February. I've been playing 4-5-1 which is the formation I've found to be the most effective.

I'm posting here in the hope that someone can give me a few pointers to get my team back to winning ways as I don't want to throw all my progress away.

vCash

try new formation or some new signings? where do you seem to be falling down? scoring? keeping clean sheets? etc

Largely 01/02 chat here but the 99/00 section is here - http://champman0102.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?f=243

vCash
    Defensively my team isn't too bad. I have a CB pairing of Sol Campbell and Rio Ferdinand (was lucky enough to get RF for 3.9m on a relegation release clause) and most of my good results have come from defensive tactics (playing behind the ball, man-marking the opposition's best players and hopefully getting a goal or two on the counter). I've only managed to win one game after going behind so scoring goals is definitely the problem.

vCash
    Why dont you play 01/02

vCash

vCash
    I do play 01/02 (retail disc version) and have done for years but there are a few features that keep me going back to 99/00 and it's the first CM game I played so it has that extra nostalgia pull.