Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789
Results 201 to 219 of 219

Thread: Patch 2.21.1+ v2

  1. #201
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,661
    vCash
    2841
    Post 2

  2. #202
    Join Date
    31-10-11
    Posts
    17,992
    vCash
    2746
    In the first post of this thread contains all the details you need to know.

    The second post of the thread contains a link to the different types of .exe's that people have requested depending on their preferences. If you click on the spoiler for each one, you'll see.

    EDIT: Sorry, missed Fods' post as it was on the next page
    The Alphabet Game
    Try your luck at winning the top flight title with all 26 letters in the Alphabet!
    Click here to find out more and join in!

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Mark For This Useful Post:


  4. #203
    Join Date
    06-03-12
    Posts
    25
    vCash
    500
    I made it 10x -) it was because of the crack version of the game i used

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Bad2theBone For This Useful Post:


  6. #204
    Join Date
    06-03-12
    Posts
    25
    vCash
    500
    Great job,and the picture pack
    is working -)

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Bad2theBone For This Useful Post:


  8. #205
    Join Date
    18-09-16
    Posts
    5
    vCash
    500
    Hello ive downloaded your new update for cm 01 02 you say you can manage any team you want i done that but you cant play with the team like as playing against different team in the league and playing as a club in the league choose is there anyway to fix that if possible ??

  9. #206
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,661
    vCash
    2841
    eh

  10. #207
    Join Date
    15-12-13
    Posts
    39
    vCash
    500
    How do you want to be able to play a league if it's not selected? The game doesn't load the league fixtures then, they can't pop up out of nowhere... But you can play continental games. And the good thing is that those teams hire managers when you leave. Because often after 5 or 10 years a lot of teams outside the selected leagues don't have managers anymore, but if you add a human one, take over the team and retire immediately, they will hire a new manager afterwards.

  11. #208
    Join Date
    18-12-11
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    2,383
    vCash
    225
    READ THE THREAD

  12. #209
    Join Date
    12-01-17
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    Hi,
    I really need guidance on this. no idea where to start

    Please can you help?
    tHANKS

  13. #210
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,661
    vCash
    2841
    Its all detailed in the 1st post. Dont be lazy

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to Fods For This Useful Post:


  15. #211
    Join Date
    13-01-16
    Posts
    43
    vCash
    500
    I've downloaded the October 2016 update. Downloaded the essential 10 files, and one of the exe in post 2. Using Windows 10, when I start a new game it says 'error, can not load HOLLAND' then all the other leagues. I noticed when I started new games before I added the Saturn update that leagues start in the 2015/2016 seasons... but how do I start in 2016? Fod mentioned removing the old Tapani patch as a fix? How do I do that, and would it stop me playing my October 2015 previous saved game?

  16. #212
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,661
    vCash
    2841
    Find your previous Tapani patch, open the patcher and uninstall.

    Then...download the essential files (see first post) and and then download and moved over the new exe to your CM Folder (Overwriting where requested)

    Its unlikely you can play your old save with this new setup so I recommend setting up a second installation of CM. See here: http://champman0102.co.uk/showthread...641#post201641

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to Fods For This Useful Post:


  18. #213
    Join Date
    13-01-16
    Posts
    43
    vCash
    500
    Thanks, I think it's sorted. Just wondering about which speed setting to use. I normally go for default, but I'm starting a new game on x2. I still seem to be able to run my old game as the cm0102.exe file is saved under a different name...

  19. #214
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,661
    vCash
    2841
    What you wondering?

    Just try them and stop all those wondering thoughts.

  20. #215
    Join Date
    14-01-17
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    thanks

  21. #216
    Join Date
    14-01-17
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    Game speed: x20
    Idle sensitivity: Desktop
    Window: 800/600
    Disable unprotected contracts: Yes
    Coloured attributes: Yes
    Hide non-public bids: Yes

    Thanks in-advance

  22. #217
    Join Date
    18-03-14
    Posts
    456
    vCash
    5100
    Quote Originally Posted by santiago_munez View Post
    Game speed: x8
    Idle sensitivity: Laptop
    Window: 800*600
    Disable unprotected contracts: YES
    Coloured attributes: YES
    Hide non-public bids: YES
    Added: http://www.mediafire.com/file/qn0f96m9wy4l15i/26.zip

    Quote Originally Posted by santiago_munez View Post
    Game speed: X20
    Idle sensitivity: Laptop
    Window: 800*600
    Disable unprotected contracts: YES
    Coloured attributes: YES
    Hide non-public bids: YES
    Added: http://www.mediafire.com/file/xim3xpcxdsiurvk/27.zip

    Quote Originally Posted by kamicatf View Post
    Game speed: x20
    Idle sensitivity: laptop
    Window: 1280x800
    Disable unprotected contracts: Yes
    Coloured attributes: Yes
    Hide non-public bids: Yes

    Best regards, Mihail
    Added: http://www.mediafire.com/file/rxqoc8eucuf28tj/28.zip

    Quote Originally Posted by Knidos View Post
    Hi everybody!

    I have a question; In my games, after several years, giant teams stop making big name signings. They lose their great players and usually they don't sign replacements. After 5-6 seasons, I have mediocre teams everywhere. This makes giant teams like Man City or Arsenal even Barcelona to relegate. It's really sad and unrealistic to see a club like Barcelona in La Liga B. It also makes the leauges much more easier. Any way to change this situation or it's just the game works?
    It's a known issue (on any patched/unpatched game), but there's no solution yet unfortunately.

    Quote Originally Posted by yenisanat View Post
    Game speed: x20
    Idle sensitivity: Desktop
    Window: 800/600
    Disable unprotected contracts: Yes
    Coloured attributes: Yes
    Hide non-public bids: Yes

    Thanks in-advance
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/yyvnn2msydmd2q5/1.zip

  23. The Following User Says Thank You to saturn For This Useful Post:


  24. #218
    Join Date
    23-09-14
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Fods View Post
    Find your previous Tapani patch, open the patcher and uninstall.

    Then...download the essential files (see first post) and and then download and moved over the new exe to your CM Folder (Overwriting where requested)

    Its unlikely you can play your old save with this new setup so I recommend setting up a second installation of CM. See here: http://champman0102.co.uk/showthread...641#post201641
    I dont have a tapani patch previously installed, and I'm getting the same error messages at the start, unable to start a new game. Do i have to uninstall my game completely? I have edited my oct 2016 database before i downloaded the essential files and the new exe, will that be factor?

    Thanks in advance

  25. #219
    Join Date
    23-09-14
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    Changed compatability mode and also "Ran as administrator" .... no more error messages. Just about to start my first ever game with a patch, this will be like a WHOLE new world to me!! Thanks Saturn

    EDIT**

    Error message half way through the loading:
    Unable to write data to disk.
    Debug info: v3.9.6.8T file_lllst..CPP 161 (FILE_LLIST::add_node() : Cannot open file)
    Championship Manager has been unable to write data to disk, reasons for this could be (1) lack of disk-space, (2) file locked by system, (3) bad sectors on disk being written to.

Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •