Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 'The Sportacular Mag' Needs Your Input!....

vCash

'The Sportacular Mag' Needs Your Input!....

Hi everyone,

Firstly, let me introduce myself, my name is Jason and I am the editor of a new magazine that's in production (The Sportacular Mag).

I am an avid Championship Manager/Football Manager fan and we are trying to put a write up of this fantastic series in our magazine.

After speaking to many of loyal servants to the series, many believe that 01/02 was the best version to be ever created due to its simplicity, realism and speed of play. To see that a community like the one you have here, still updates the game to present day is absolutely phenomenal and I tip my hat to all involved.

I have a few questions that I would like to put into my article and if as many as possible of you could contribute with answers I will be sure to compile some of them.

The questions are:

(1) Do you genuinely believe that this version of the game (01/02) is realistic? What I mean by that is, Do tactics actually have a real say so in how the match pans out or is it just a glorified spreadsheet that randomises results as it pleases?

(2) If SI were to somehow revert back to their old ways and include a version that was exactly like 01/02 with official updates (to go alongside their current FM game) would this interest a lot of you and would it sell well in your opinion?

(3) How far have most of you played this game to? What year have you got up to from playing the original database?

(4) The updates that are made from this fantastic team, are the stats and things realistic to that of real life? Eg; are Sergio Aguero's stats realistic to how he actually plays in real life?

(5) Is it possible to be approached by other clubs to manage them whilst at your current team? Eg; if your at Wolves, can another club in England or Abroad approach you to manage them? What about International teams, can they approach you?