Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 51 to 74 of 74

Thread: April 2017 Data Update Technical Queries

  1. #51
    Join Date
    14-05-17
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500
    Game gets part way through loading...stalls about 2/3 way through load. Have to turn computer off/on the get back. Like I say, worked fine for a week. No error codes as the game doesn't finish loading when I click 'new game'. Also do not have an "Enable Compatibility" option when right clicking on the files mentioned. However, as mentioned before, it worked for a week.

  2. #52
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    14,192
    vCash
    5638

    April 2017 Data Update Technical Queries

    Running as admin?

    Otherwise, I'd suggest a complete uninstall and then

    Install game
    Install 3.9.68 patch
    Load game and make sure if ok
    Apply April 17 Data Update
    Load game and see if ok

    Then if desired at a Tapani patch

    Load game and see if ok


    Or if you want to add Saturns patch follow his instructions when you are done with 3.9.68 patch

  3. #53
    Join Date
    16-03-12
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500

    Editor updates

    I have run the new april update.

    My brother hoiwever has used the editor and updated all sunderland to 99 skill levels and all the money possible.

    I have uninstalled, and installed on numerous occasiuons and every time, it comes uop as Sunderland still amazing.......

    Is there an option I can use on a new install to make it a blank new install?? ie extra settings to wipe editor updates or start with a plain April update???

    Thanks

    I can't play a game where Sunderland win everything, totally unrealistic. Haha

  4. #54
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    14,192
    vCash
    5638
    Just remove everything related to CM

    It's likely your CM folder which had the editor was not removed

  5. #55
    Join Date
    16-03-12
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500
    Thanks for replying. I've done that numerous times. I've even defragged after. Searched the system for anything relating and femoved if anything found (hidden folders also) but still coming up with Sunderland amazing. Confusing me now. Even tried different Champ Man disks to see if anything had been overwritten, and still showing up post-editor with different disks?????

  6. #56
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    14,192
    vCash
    5638
    May well be an editor issue then - cannot say I've ever used the editor in all these years of CM so maybe one of the other guys can help on this one

  7. #57
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,932
    vCash
    1739
    99 skill level .. eh..!!!

    Playing the same game as us?

  8. #58
    Join Date
    24-04-14
    Posts
    8
    vCash
    500
    Hi guys. I followed the installation guide and copied the April 2017 data. However, when I start a new game, I get a pop-up message saying "unable to find German Lower Division" when I click OK, it gives the same error message for different leagues. Do you think it is better if I do a clean installation? Thanks.

  9. #59
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,884
    vCash
    4300000
    You are trying to install the April 2017 Data files over a previously install saturn patch.


    If you want to use that again I'd suggest following the first post here http://champman0102.co.uk/showthread...717#post340717

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Dermotron For This Useful Post:


  11. #60
    Join Date
    20-11-12
    Posts
    7
    vCash
    500
    Hi everyone,
    I installed the update April 2017 and enjoyed it very much.
    However, somestimes (most times in my 2nd season) there appears the following error: v.3.9.68T news..cpp 7797 After that I can't plat that game anymore. Hoing on holliday doesn't help, the error appears also then. Is there a solution for this? Thanks!

  12. #61
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    14,192
    vCash
    5638
    Quote Originally Posted by joelboertjens View Post
    Hi everyone,
    I installed the update April 2017 and enjoyed it very much.
    However, somestimes (most times in my 2nd season) there appears the following error: v.3.9.68T news..cpp 7797 After that I can't plat that game anymore. Hoing on holliday doesn't help, the error appears also then. Is there a solution for this? Thanks!

    Does this help?

    http://champman0102.co.uk/showthread...543#post190543

  13. #62
    Join Date
    20-11-12
    Posts
    7
    vCash
    500
    I've started a new game, and now in the 3rd season again an error: V3.9.68T match_man..cpp 1225. After clicking on 'OK' -> CM0102.exe doesn't work anymore.
    Frustrating...:-(

  14. #63
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    14,192
    vCash
    5638
    I keep getting that error but I'm clicking through it ok

    You tried holidaying through it?

    put the error in search box as a couple of soultions were suggested

  15. #64
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,884
    vCash
    4300000
    1225 error shouldn't cause you to crash your game so you'll probably be able to holiday past it http://champman0102.co.uk/showthread...606#post343606

  16. #65
    Join Date
    20-11-12
    Posts
    7
    vCash
    500
    Unfortunately it's also happening when I go on holiday...:-(

  17. #66
    Join Date
    27-07-13
    Location
    Stamford, Lincs
    Posts
    18
    vCash
    500
    Hi just finished 1st season on the April 17 data update and am getting an error "v3.9.68T wc_oceania_league..cpp 1055 which causes a CTD every time on 24-6-17 any help or solutions much appreciated.

    Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk

  18. #67
    Join Date
    27-07-13
    Location
    Stamford, Lincs
    Posts
    18
    vCash
    500
    Damn just did a search and its start year issue I take it, guess only solution is new game. Any other year issues with tapani or just 2016?

    Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk

  19. #68
    Join Date
    31-10-11
    Posts
    21,266
    vCash
    3000
    You can start in 2017 with the saturn patch: http://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=9568

    It's got all of Tapani's features plus fixes and more.
    The Alphabet Game #3
    Try your luck at winning any trophy in your game but you must go in order from A-Z in the alphabet!
    Click here to find out more and join in!

  20. #69
    Join Date
    27-07-13
    Location
    Stamford, Lincs
    Posts
    18
    vCash
    500
    Cool only just back into it so stuck with what I knew, shall try that next time, just bummed I lost my seasons progress.

    Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk

  21. #70
    Join Date
    01-08-17
    Posts
    1
    vCash
    500

    2017 update error

    I have just received the main disc and followed very closely the instructions however when I go to load the new game I have an error message stating "unable to find German first division" this error message then repeats for all the other leagues etc. Any idea what I've done wrong?
    Quote Originally Posted by Dermotron View Post
    Please keep all TECHNICAL issues to this thread and any DATA issues to this thread (and vice versa)





    Read this thread 1st, then ask a question ----> Installation Guide


    Post any Tapani patch queries in this thread ----> Tapani 2.21.1 Patch


    Post and patch queries relating to saturn's patch in his thread



    Anything patch related or not related to the data update will be moved to the appropriate thread



    Please keep any general Data queries like players, staff, teams, finances etc to this thread ----> April Data Update Feedback or the Scouting Forum

  22. #71
    Join Date
    20-07-17
    Posts
    1
    vCash
    500
    Hi, I've get the April 2017 Data Uptade, and started to play, I have saved the game and when a get back to the saved game, has problem an stopped working. Is Saying "A Problem Caused The Program to Stop The Program and Notify You If A Solution Is Avaible". What I Can do to continues playing a save game?

  23. #72
    Join Date
    14-10-17
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    hi guys

    can anyone help me please, I have just re installed this onto my new laptop, however when I use the editor I move players across but when I start the game the players are still at their clubs. I have saved it before exiting but not sure if I have missed something.

    thanks

  24. #73
    Join Date
    14-10-17
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500

    Editor not working properly

    hi guys

    can anyone help me please, I have just re installed this onto my new laptop, however when I use the editor I move players across but when I start the game the players are still at their clubs. I have saved it before exiting but not sure if I have missed something.

    thanks

  25. #74
    Craig Forrest's Avatar
    Craig Forrest is offline Manager
    Official Challenges Mod
    Programmer
    Forum Enforcer
    VIP
    Holy Trinity Member
    Join Date
    02-03-12
    Location
    The Great White North
    Posts
    4,084
    vCash
    1547
    You need to make sure that you are running both the game and the editor as an admin

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •