PDA

View Full Version : No CD crack/patch (CM00-01)



AndreasRiis
20-07-19, 12:03 PM
Just downloaded CM 00/01 after playing 01/02 for a while, but I cant seem to make the crack work. I have tried with various patches, but it says "Wrong version or file already patched" when I try to update/crack it since it tells me to insert a CD.

Any suggestions would be much appreciated.

info0
20-07-19, 12:50 PM
You know the game is free and you just have to mount the iso image for it to work? ;)
No need for no-cd patches whatsoever.

Mark
20-07-19, 08:57 PM
He's on about 00/01 though.

AndreasRiis
21-07-19, 09:14 PM
You know the game is free and you just have to mount the iso image for it to work? ;)
No need for no-cd patches whatsoever.

Its CM 00/01 Im talking about
In case you know that, can you link me? I think I have tried everything at this point

Nick+Co
22-07-19, 08:26 PM
So, I had this problem too. The Copy Protection for the early patches of CM0001 was a little more involved than CM0102. I think it caused issues (the CD has fake large files that can't be copied that the exe checks for in the early patches. They removed those checks in the later versions)

Anyway I made some NoCD executables with the "Coloured Attributes" patch also applied at:
https://nic.hopto.org/open/cm0001
Either use the exe in the zip for 3.81 or patch up to 3.89 with the patches there and then use the 3.89 zip.

Hope that helps.

-Nick

maksim tsigalko
12-05-20, 12:03 AM
hi i tried reinstalling this after my legends save stopped working.It came up with error message saying v3.81 index cpp 5299.So deleted the folder and moved the saves onto desktop and extracted the data from the cm00/01 to the folder again and got the error again i then extracted the 3.81 colored attributes .exe and it still came up with error.Why is it doing this and surely it cant be a windows problem.It must be a data problem.im due to snap my laptop again as was wanting to continue my legends save during lockdown so can you please help

many thanks





So, I had this problem too. The Copy Protection for the early patches of CM0001 was a little more involved than CM0102. I think it caused issues (the CD has fake large files that can't be copied that the exe checks for in the early patches. They removed those checks in the later versions)

Anyway I made some NoCD executables with the "Coloured Attributes" patch also applied at:
https://nic.hopto.org/open/cm0001
Either use the exe in the zip for 3.81 or patch up to 3.89 with the patches there and then use the 3.89 zip.

Hope that helps.

-Nick

Cam F
12-05-20, 01:43 PM
Your legends save would only work with a matching legends exe if it is my one.


Try replacing with these 2 - https://www.sendspace.com/file/k1qupr

maksim tsigalko
13-05-20, 01:07 PM
its coming up the message without patches when i go to start new game.Folder isnt in x86 folder.its something to do with the database i cant go in the editor and would it work in a windows virtual windows?



Your legends save would only work with a matching legends exe if it is my one.


Try replacing with these 2 - https://www.sendspace.com/file/k1qupr

maksim tsigalko
13-05-20, 01:33 PM
just tried the legends patch it loads up but when i try to continue or go on holiday on both of the saves it crashes and closes window why is it doing this all of a sdudden it worked perfect before