PDA

View Full Version : Network Games using a Mac



GoodersJr
22-04-20, 11:03 PM
Hi guys,

I am using a Mac to play and it works single player OK.

It will not let me launch a network game though. Does anyone have any advice or is there any info on here you can point me to? I've not found it so far.

I've got Hamachi and connected with another user on there.
I've tried to create a network game and it errors, lets me select leagues and goes through loading and then says couldn't create
I've tried following the guide but I cant see how to make it work for Mac:https://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=9562 for example I do not know how to make compatible for NT4

Any ideas? Thanks!

TheImmortal316
23-04-20, 08:31 AM
Has anyone ever managed to get a Mac network game running?
This exact request has been made loads of times... have you read any other threads?

GoodersJr
25-04-20, 12:28 PM
Thanks for replying. I've been looking through the threads and not found anything tat tells you how to do it on a mac. Have you seen that question answered?

souza13alex
28-09-20, 01:17 PM
Surprisingly, I can't technically understand why single mode works and network mode doesn't.

kennystone
13-10-20, 07:13 AM
Do you have any ideas how to solve this problem?

Offside Trap
14-10-20, 06:42 PM
To be honest, I'm no help at all when it comes to MAC, but maybe 1 of the other guys might shed some light