PDA

View Full Version : CM00/01 Data for CM01/02



Hugo9
31-03-14, 08:06 AM
Game gives a few error message but doesn't crash - only tested with loading English league.

http://www.sendspace.com/file/cuitih

All I've done is take the data from http://www.champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=4415, run it through the editor once, then replaced events_eng.cfg with the version from 01/02.

Dermotron
31-03-14, 12:15 PM
It'll likely only work on the leagues where the competition numbers and structures match in each DB. I guess Scotland works fine also?

Hugo9
31-03-14, 06:14 PM
Just checked and yes the game loads with the same errors as England.

ComeOnYouKs
25-11-14, 08:24 PM
How do I get these data updates to work? I tried extracting the original .iso files, replacing the Data1.rar file with the data0001.rar file and then adding all the files to a new .iso file. I can then mount this .iso file, start the game like normal but I just have the original data.

Dermotron
26-11-14, 05:24 PM
Install CM0102
Install v3.9.68 patch
Extract contents from link above
Copy files into C:\Program Files\Championship Manager 01-02\Dat folder
Load new game

You don't need to do anything with the iso or add anything to it

Cam F
27-11-14, 06:37 PM
So you can play 0001 data on 3.68 or have I got my dunces hat on again?

robb
10-11-17, 11:48 AM
How can i do this? I read about flex but I don't know how to insert cm 00/01 db to a blank db. Someone can help me maybe? :)