PDA

View Full Version : Player not returning from International duty



djomla
11-03-12, 09:02 PM
does anyone have this problem???

Fods
11-03-12, 09:07 PM
Common problem, loads of solutions but the threads havrnt been moved over from the old forum as yet.

Download GK Save Game Editor and unselect the player from national duty or start a new game!

malte_sven
13-03-12, 06:21 PM
All of my (all teams have this problem) international players wont return for duty in their squads.

It seems like something is "up" with the european championship, the first rounds came and went, but the finals didnt start, and it has no winner and so on.

I'm about to kick off and my star players is unavalible...

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance!

malte_sven
13-03-12, 09:38 PM
I have tried it, but it didn't work. It seems that they are caught in the tournament.. I unchecked all players in the national sides, but they didn't return. I think if i maybe can kill the tournament, they will return?

I think i once saw a tool for just that purpose, "kill switch" or something?

any ideas?

thanks!

Dermotron
13-03-12, 09:41 PM
You could add a manager to the international team and remove the players from the national team

malte_sven
13-03-12, 10:11 PM
yes i suppose i could.. but i would have to add at least 4 managers and would have to repeat this every time international call up comes round.. The FA still wants to reach the quarterfinals in EC, even after it ended several months ago..

I appriciate your help very much..

Fods
14-03-12, 12:10 AM
Download section, John Lockes Flex Tool, thats where the tool is to return all players for national duty i do believe. Use that or start a new game

stephentcl
03-04-12, 01:18 PM
what about call up for international team? the international team is unable to add in a manager example : singapore, malaysia and etc. how to call in the player to the national team as it cant control the national team?

Aula
03-04-12, 10:18 PM
You can use tool called Dirty Editor (http://www.champman0102.co.uk/downloads.php?do=file&id=12) wich allows you to unlock all the nations for management :ok:

stephentcl
04-04-12, 07:16 PM
thanks. does it ( Dirty Editor ) work in the middle of games?

stephentcl
04-04-12, 07:43 PM
Run DirtyEditor, load your uncompressed game (To check, load up the game and select Game Options, click Game Settings and make sure Save Compressed is set to No) and click 'Stupidity1'.

but the file save file is compressed although i change on the game setting and save it

freederry
28-05-12, 12:47 PM
Hi there,

Playing March Tapani Update and 4 of my players 2 french, 2 german have been on international duty from the euros. I've not been able to play them and i'm in October now.

I'm playing French league.

Any ideas?

Dermotron
28-05-12, 12:49 PM
Moved your query to this thread. There a few solutions to the issue listed in the earlier posts above :ok:

heldheld
03-07-12, 12:25 PM
So flex is the right program to send internationals home?

Fods
03-07-12, 01:35 PM
I think thats what has been posted in here yeh.. :rolleyes:

heldheld
03-07-12, 02:00 PM
No it says you "do believe". also it isn't mentioned on the Flex download page as a feature so I wasn't sure. But now I'm gonna try it out thnks.

carlos316
11-07-12, 01:19 PM
I have had this problem in the game. In my game it was caused by France being the pre-programmed host of Euro 2012, as well as entering the tournament as winners of their group. When the teams played on the same day the Euros the tournament effectively crashed and all players within the remaining teams did not return from international duty.

I couldn’t think of a way around this. I became manager of the nations and deselected the players but it was a chore having to holiday for 3 different nations.

In the end I started a new game and selected to start in 2010, prior to the Euro qualifying groups being drawn. This fixed the problem as the game realised that France were hosts and therefore exempt from qualification.

The only other option I thought of was to start in 2011 and manage France, selecting a poor team that prevented them from qualifying.

I hope that this helps.

Fods
12-07-12, 04:40 AM
2011 wont work, but starting in 2010 as suggested works a treat :ok:

bayernmark
13-11-12, 07:49 AM
Is anybody having trouble with players going away on international duty.. and never returning? Since I installed this game & the new update on my new computer I have had this re-occuring problem. First game I played all the English & Spanish Internationals were unavailable for selection to theyr clubs, in addition to this, the game doesnt seem to realize this as the players fitness, value & morale does not seem to be effected, despite the fact they only play 6-7 games per season. Started a new game and it was Russia & Argentina that was causing the problem. How do I solve this? its quite frustrating.. especially when you splash the cash on a new player..only to realize they are unavailable for most of the season (if not all of it).

Mick
13-11-12, 10:11 AM
i will ask you again since you never replied to the question i asked when you put this problem up the last time.

Have you installed the Official Patch prior to updating the game?

bayernmark
14-11-12, 05:02 AM
sorry... quite new to thi site and just been trying to find my way around!

no I dont think its an official patch. had it for years and havnt had this problem until now. new update & new PC.

Mick
14-11-12, 05:19 AM
Install the official Patch. Then start a new game. Ive never had this problem.

http://www.champman0102.co.uk/downloads.php?do=file&id=3

bayernmark
14-11-12, 05:26 AM
OK i'll give that a try. Thanks, much appreciated.

Mick
16-11-12, 03:45 AM
Has that fixed it for you?

basod
12-06-13, 01:36 AM
I have the Tapani 2.19 patch with the latest march 2013 data. And this bug happens on all of my games.

Basically when we reach the world cup in 2010, the final stage match does not happen. Now as I don't play international manager I don't normally care, but the teams involved in the non existent matches locks in their players. e.g. The Spanish team. So they are always on international duty indefinitely. The only workaround I have is to create a new manager after every international match (and it locks in after callup too) and remove those players from the squad.

I was playing a new game and it did the same thing in 2010 but in the quarter final stages. It became annoying to use this workaround for four teams.


Is anyone else having this problem? Is there a fix?

Fods
12-06-13, 02:34 AM
http://www.champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php/681-Player-not-returning-from-International-duty?highlight=international

hardip
21-06-14, 08:48 AM
cm0102
march 2014 update
3968 patch
cm patcher 2.19

hi,

I have an issue with the game crashing on the 26th of October can only get past this date if I am in a league that starts later than October.

Also when i have done this it affects the Belgium and Argentine where the players don't come back of international duty.

Any help most appreciated.

Thanks

Dermotron
21-06-14, 10:02 AM
Have you started in a year other 2010 or 2014. If so uninstall 2.19 and reinstall with either of those start years

There is a thread in Patches forum on International Player issue

martinho
07-09-14, 11:11 AM
I have an issue with some players going on international duty, and not coming back despite there not being any imminent international fixtures. Anyone had this? or know a fix?

JohnLocke
07-09-14, 08:44 PM
Try 'Go Home' in this collection: http://www.champman0102.co.uk/downloads.php?do=file&id=201, can also be found in Flex 2: http://www.champman0102.co.uk/downloads.php?do=file&id=147

Only a temporary solution, it won't stop it happening again.

BeezerCeltic1967
07-09-14, 08:46 PM
i would be fucking glad if barry bannan, steven whittaker, alan hutton, charlie mulgrew, grant hanley and russell martin never returned from international duty tonight :ok:

locky123
14-09-14, 10:45 PM
Hi, I'm unable to continue in my game as all but 8 players have been called up for international duty meaning im unable to field 11 players to play a uefa cup game... is this a game update fault?

Dermotron
14-09-14, 11:19 PM
Did you not name a squad of 25 when asked? You would have 17 more players if you did. You can use greyed out players and anyone under 20 in European games also

locky123
15-09-14, 11:14 AM
yes but they are mostly international players and have all been called up... im sure this maybe an update bug... didnt know i could use greyed out player or under 20's though... I'll try that, will let you know if successful, thanks...

Dermotron
15-09-14, 11:46 AM
Is it the same issue as here - http://www.champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=681

locky123
15-09-14, 02:05 PM
yes i guess so, their international match was the 17th now my match on the 18th and it says all 18 players are still unavailable....

Dermotron
15-09-14, 02:28 PM
It would be an issue with the Tapani patch then, not the Data Update

locky123
21-09-14, 03:29 PM
any idea what i can do about it?

Dermotron
22-09-14, 10:02 AM
It's in the 2nd post of this thread

Supagrova1973
10-12-15, 08:45 PM
Hi, there seems to be a bug on every patch ive ever had regardless of what install ii have. when a player gets an international call up they seem to be permantly on international duty. they never get released on various international teams, so I have to manually join as manager and withdraw them every time a squad is named, only happens on various int teams. ie Ronaldo has played a game for 5 seasons cos he is permantly on int duty, can anyone help?

Fods
11-12-15, 09:36 AM
Common problem with patches, apart from the latest 2.21.1

Here is a thread dedicated to the issue and ways to resolve should it happen

http://www.champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=681&highlight=international+duty