Page 1 of 17 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 405

Thread: MAC Problems & Queries

  1. #1
    Join Date
    18-12-11
    Location
    Dresden
    Posts
    7,668
    vCash
    4030

    Official Game Patches (MAC)

    Feral has unleashed 3.9.65 patch for MAC users.

    If you go on the link below, you get two download options.

    * CM 01/02 3.9.65 Patch (With Data) - Includes updated player statistics covering the transfer action during that season.

    * CM 01/02 3.9.65 Patch - This patch does not contain a data update.


    Download Link
    Last edited by Dermotron; 18-05-12 at 03:26 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    18-12-11
    Location
    Dresden
    Posts
    7,668
    vCash
    4030
    Eidos Official Game (3.9.65) For MAC.

    Eidos Interactive official game (ISO) released for MAC users.

    Consists of 7 parts of rar files, download the files and extract them to your desktop. Mount files using Daemon Tools.


    Download Link
    Last edited by Dermotron; 18-05-12 at 03:26 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Location
    Estonia, Pärnu
    Posts
    2,093
    vCash
    600
    Quote Originally Posted by Patinoz View Post
    Feral has unleashed 3.9.65 patch for MAC users.

    If you go on the link below, you get two download options.

    * CM 01/02 3.9.65 Patch (With Data) - Includes updated player statistics covering the transfer action during that season.

    * CM 01/02 3.9.65 Patch - This patch does not contain a data update.


    Download Link
    Download Link

  4. #4
    martinc Unattached
    No longer active unfortunately.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,939
    vCash
    0
    works just fine for me

  6. #6
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,939
    vCash
    0

    MAC Problems & Queries

    Moved over from the old forum:

    Quote Originally Posted by Sjeffers View Post
    Right got my hands on this thread

    Below you will find all issues encountered with the mac version. Check through the list before posting a new issue.

    Updating the game SIM/ODB
    Spoiler!


    Game .app just has a flashing light and crashes
    Spoiler!


    Game .app keeps having a flashing light and crashed even after following the steps above
    Spoiler!


    Network game issue
    Spoiler!


    Opening the .sit file
    Spoiler!


    ja_santacruz
    Quote Originally Posted by Emil View Post
    Using Wineskin will allow you to play the game on Mac without problems :-)

    You'll need to force windowed mode and Direct3D off in order to work properly. If any interested I could show the few steps.


    Thanks for the updates, I loved 00/01, so I'm giving this a try.
    Last edited by Fods; 23-06-12 at 02:43 AM.

  7. #7
    Okylicious Unattached

    Exclamation Graemme's CM 01/02 save game editor for mac !

    need help ! ! can someone please tell me or give me the link for graemme's cm 01/02 save game editor for mac?? been trying to dig any info for that on internet but no luck :Cry:

    any info and help will be much appreciated..

    cheers
    Tim

  8. #8
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,939
    vCash
    0
    Try here:

    Spoiler!

  9. #9
    incandenza Unattached
    I'm running CM 01/02 on CrossOver on my Mac. Was working like a dream, but today I've started getting the "not enough system memory" error and I can't open the game. Any advice?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    02-03-12
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    691
    vCash
    600
    Quote Originally Posted by Fodster View Post
    Try here:

    Spoiler!
    MAC-jokes are the best, thanks for the laugh fods

  11. #11
    Join Date
    16-05-12
    Posts
    4
    vCash
    500
    Link not working anymore

  12. #12
    macca Unattached
    Tried to get cm0102 working using crossover. When i launch the game i get the sound ok but the picture remains black. Any advice??

  13. #13
    incandenza Unattached
    Quote Originally Posted by macca View Post
    Tried to get cm0102 working using crossover. When i launch the game i get the sound ok but the picture remains black. Any advice??
    That happened to me when I tried it for the first time. All I know is that it eventually started working.

  14. #14
    macca Unattached
    Now got it working, not entirely sure what I done. Does anyone know where I can find my tactics and saved games folders on the MAC?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    03-04-12
    Posts
    22
    vCash
    500
    Installed CM on Mac OSX 10.7.3 on Crossover Games, when I start the game I get a graphical glitch, the screen in black but the game is running I just can't see it properly, anyone know how to fix this?

    Screen Shot 2012-06-09 at 16.29.22.jpg

  16. #16
    incandenza Unattached
    I just had to close and reopen a few times. I also play the game in windowed mode.

  17. #17
    incandenza Unattached
    Quote Originally Posted by macca View Post
    Now got it working, not entirely sure what I done. Does anyone know where I can find my tactics and saved games folders on the MAC?
    Do you mean your current games? Theres this: http://www.codeweavers.com/support/w...l/programfiles

    But I also found them this way: when you are in the Finder, go to the toolbar at the top and click on Go. You'll see a list of locations/applications (All My Files, Desktop, Documents, etc.). Hold down the Option key, and Library should pop up. Click on this, then you should see a list of folders. Click on Application Support. There should be a CrossOver folder there, and open that and navigate to your bottles.

    http://www.officecafe.com/blog/2008/...ver-mac-files/

  18. #18
    macca Unattached
    Quote Originally Posted by incandenza View Post
    Do you mean your current games? Theres this: http://www.codeweavers.com/support/w...l/programfiles

    But I also found them this way: when you are in the Finder, go to the toolbar at the top and click on Go. You'll see a list of locations/applications (All My Files, Desktop, Documents, etc.). Hold down the Option key, and Library should pop up. Click on this, then you should see a list of folders. Click on Application Support. There should be a CrossOver folder there, and open that and navigate to your bottles.

    http://www.officecafe.com/blog/2008/...ver-mac-files/
    Many thanks managed to find them:tup:

  19. #19
    Emil Unattached

    Mac gamers:

    Using Wineskin will allow you to play the game on Mac without problems :-)

    You'll need to force windowed mode and Direct3D off in order to work properly. If any interested I could show the few steps.


    Thanks for the updates, I loved 00/01, so I'm giving this a try.

  20. #20
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,939
    vCash
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Emil View Post
    Using Wineskin will allow you to play the game on Mac without problems :-)

    You'll need to force windowed mode and Direct3D off in order to work properly. If any interested I could show the few steps.


    Thanks for the updates, I loved 00/01, so I'm giving this a try.
    Hi mate, moved your post to here, also updated the OP so new viewers can see what you have suggested too

  21. #21
    andyacaster Unattached
    Do you know how you sorted this in the end?? I'm having the same problem! sound then black \ flickering screen. Can see start of game every now and then

    Help Please!!!

  22. #22
    andyacaster Unattached
    Hey could you show me how to do this. Game has sound but picture problems! I'm pretty useless so will need the idiot guide!!
    Cheers

  23. #23
    monty2k Unattached

    mac problem

    Having read the FAQ, there's a problem mentioned that happens when I try and start the game on my imac - I just get a flashing screen with the game sounds, but I can't see the start up menu for the game. Does anyone know how to fix this problem?

  24. #24
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,939
    vCash
    0
    http://www.champman0102.co.uk/showth...5-MAC-Problems

    u say u check FAQ but did u check the MAC section ?

  25. #25
    monty2k Unattached
    Yep, on the FAQ it acknowledges the problem, but doesn't tell you how to fix it!

    "Installed CM on Mac OSX 10.7.3 on Crossover Games, when I start the game I get a graphical glitch, the screen in black but the game is running I just can't see it properly, anyone know how to fix this?"

Page 1 of 17 1234511 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •