Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 55

Thread: October 2018 Data Update Technical Queries

  1. #26
    Join Date
    10-03-12
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    5300
    Hey, I'm clearly messing something up. I've downloaded the updated and replaced the data files (done it twice just to make sure) and the squads are clearly still old. For eg, at Liverpool there is no Alisson, no Fabinho and Karius is still there etc. Opened the editor and squads are still old. Looked in my data folder and the files have been replaced correctly as per the October 2018 files. Has the download file been replaced with an old one accidentally?

    P.S. I install every single one of these updates when they are released so I know how to install them. Not sure what's gone wrong here?

    Cheers.

  2. #27
    Join Date
    02-03-12
    Posts
    6,135
    vCash
    33699
    Make sure you're running the game and editor as administrator.

  3. #28
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    29,111
    vCash
    700100
    Have you just copied the Oct Data folder into your CM Data folder? i.e. is there are Data folder within your Data folder?

    It's needs to be just the files in the folder, not the folder itself

  4. #29
    Join Date
    10-03-12
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    5300
    Quote Originally Posted by AMC View Post
    Make sure you're running the game and editor as administrator.
    Awesome man, I tried that and it fixed the problem. All updated now

  5. #30
    Join Date
    01-04-12
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    hi guys, any chance of putting up a link to download this from somewhere other than sendspace?? i cant seem to connect to their site.

  6. #31
    Join Date
    27-10-18
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    Hi! Great job on the updates! I have updated since 2016, but when i updated the October 2018 my game crashes at 27th dec on every new file i try to create. Anyone know what i can do to fix this?

  7. #32
    Redknapp69's Avatar
    Redknapp69 is offline Soccer Manager - Division 1 Title/Cup
    Social Media Mod
    VIP
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    19,579
    vCash
    3556
    Quote Originally Posted by knc1980 View Post
    hi guys, any chance of putting up a link to download this from somewhere other than sendspace?? i cant seem to connect to their site.
    Try another browser

    or - change security settings

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by murinho9 View Post
    Hi! Great job on the updates! I have updated since 2016, but when i updated the October 2018 my game crashes at 27th dec on every new file i try to create. Anyone know what i can do to fix this?
    Are you running as adminm and have compatability enabled?

    What year are you starting in?

    Any Tapani or other patch?

    What leagues loaded etc?

  8. #33
    Join Date
    25-10-18
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    Have just completed my first season on this update, and when updating for the new season game crashes!!! any solutions??? PLEASE HELP.

  9. #34
    Redknapp69's Avatar
    Redknapp69 is offline Soccer Manager - Division 1 Title/Cup
    Social Media Mod
    VIP
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    19,579
    vCash
    3556
    Quote Originally Posted by josh8710 View Post
    Have just completed my first season on this update, and when updating for the new season game crashes!!! any solutions??? PLEASE HELP.
    Are you running as adminm and have compatability enabled?

    What year are you starting in?

    Any Tapani or other patch?

    What leagues loaded etc?

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Redknapp69 For This Useful Post:


  11. #35
    Join Date
    27-10-18
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    Are you running as adminm and have compatability enabled?

    What year are you starting in?

    Any Tapani or other patch?

    What leagues loaded etc?[/QUOTE]


    I have the Tapani patch.
    Loaded French, english, italian, spanish, german league.
    All the other updates i have downloaded over the years have been working perfectly. This is the first update i have had problems with.

  12. #36
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    29,111
    vCash
    700100
    Which Tapani patch? Starting in 2018 has issues if you use anything other than Tapani 2.21

    Its likely to be the French league (nearly always is)

  13. #37
    Join Date
    12-05-14
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    9
    vCash
    500
    Well done again guys involved with these updates, give yourselves a pat on the back.
    At the moment we're using Tapani 2.21.1, when saturn v6 comes out can we just over right Tapani 2.21.1 with saturn v6?

  14. #38
    Join Date
    27-10-18
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500
    Bit random, but if I wanted to run dual games (one in 2001/02 and one in 2018/19) is this possible? Not exactly a technical issue but couldn't think where else to put it !

  15. #39
    Join Date
    26-09-18
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    77
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by JAS View Post
    when saturn v6 comes out can we just over right Tapani 2.21.1 with saturn v6?
    saturn patches includes tapani patch, but the savegame you created with tapani patch wont be compatible with saturn, so you will need to create a new gameif you want to play with v6

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to MadScientist For This Useful Post:


  17. #40
    Join Date
    26-09-18
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    77
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Gardz86 View Post
    Bit random, but if I wanted to run dual games (one in 2001/02 and one in 2018/19) is this possible? Not exactly a technical issue but couldn't think where else to put it !
    Yes his is possible, here is how you install multiple databases https://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=10247

  18. #41
    Join Date
    21-07-17
    Posts
    7
    vCash
    500
    Hey y'all

    So we do not need any patch?

    what difference will it make if i install the Tapani patch?

  19. #42
    Redknapp69's Avatar
    Redknapp69 is offline Soccer Manager - Division 1 Title/Cup
    Social Media Mod
    VIP
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    19,579
    vCash
    3556
    Quote Originally Posted by manuchao View Post
    Hey y'all

    So we do not need any patch?

    what difference will it make if i install the Tapani patch?
    See here - https://champman0102.co.uk/downloads.php?do=file&id=268

  20. The Following User Says Thank You to Redknapp69 For This Useful Post:


  21. #43
    Join Date
    28-10-18
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500
    Hi team,

    thanks for the great update!

    i started a new game with arsenal and succesfully played half a season, and suddenly there came the 3514 and 3515 error and the game closed but itself, is there anything i can do to avoid this?
    i basically chose all leagues as background and set eng, ger, fra, ita, spa as main league, could the database be too big to cause the error?)

    i installed tapani 2.21.1 and started year 2018
    (btw, repeatedly on both my laptops reported tapani 2.21.1 file is a trojan, i restored it from quarantine anyways, is there a problem with the file?)

    thanks for reading and thanks again for all the work with the updates )

  22. #44
    Redknapp69's Avatar
    Redknapp69 is offline Soccer Manager - Division 1 Title/Cup
    Social Media Mod
    VIP
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    19,579
    vCash
    3556
    Hi - ignore the trojan message - it's fine

    What is the actual error message?

  23. #45
    Join Date
    28-10-18
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500
    it says:

    league..cpp3514, league..cpp3515 and then the game closes

  24. #46
    Redknapp69's Avatar
    Redknapp69 is offline Soccer Manager - Division 1 Title/Cup
    Social Media Mod
    VIP
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    19,579
    vCash
    3556
    Quote Originally Posted by marcsmart View Post
    it says:

    league..cpp3514, league..cpp3515 and then the game closes
    Never heard of those errors before mate - done anthing with the editor at all?

  25. #47
    Join Date
    28-10-18
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500
    no, it was just fresh installed cm0102, SI patched, Oct 2018 updates and tapani 2.21.1

    maybe i am running too many leagues, i will try a new game with less then~

  26. #48
    Join Date
    11-11-18
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500

    Help

    Quote Originally Posted by Dermotron View Post
    Uninstall the patch you installed to speed it up. The Data Update didn't change anything like that
    Hi i was trying to update my game with both the patch and the new data folder and thought i'd followed all the instructions successfully but now when i try and start a game i get;

    unable to find the HOLLAND index

    top left hand corner says version 3.9.68T

    Thanks

  27. #49
    Redknapp69's Avatar
    Redknapp69 is offline Soccer Manager - Division 1 Title/Cup
    Social Media Mod
    VIP
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    19,579
    vCash
    3556
    You are using an old Saturn .exe and trying to play new data on it

    If you want Saturn's patch then starat again reading instructions at bottom of post 1 here - https://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=11674

  28. #50
    Join Date
    28-12-15
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    Hey i keep having an issue with start new game in which it first says unable to find german first division index and then does this for all leagues idk what I've done wrong? I think ive got all patches up until now

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •