Page 16 of 17 FirstFirst ... 6121314151617 LastLast
Results 376 to 400 of 401

Thread: My CM0102Patcher

  1. #376

    Join Date
    28-02-13
    Posts
    5
    vCash
    500
    i have done a fresh install, compatability settings and the game just crashes when loading into a new game. i cant start a save

    im running the march 2019 update on this,

    the steps i did this are... Install, Data, Patch...is this the correct way?

  2. #377

    Join Date
    18-07-15
    Posts
    113
    vCash
    0
    When you say "you can't start a save" - are you starting a new game or are you trying to load a saved game? (you need to start a new game)
    When does it crash? And what does it say when it crashes.
    The write install steps are as they are written on the first page of this thread.
    i.e.
    1. Install a fresh CM0102 from the ISO
    2. Apply the 3.9.68 patch
    3. Copy over any updated Data Updates
    4. Use the CM0102 Patcher to configure the exe how you like
    (EDIT: And remember, if using the March 2019 update, set the start year to 2018 or set to 2019 and apply the one byte patch I wrote about on the previous page)

  3. #378

    Join Date
    09-07-19
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500
    I am just very curious and looked around on champman forum. Couldn't find the answer yet.

    How do you run this whole thing, a .cs file, and get here https://i.imgur.com/kdBZZ4m.png ?

  4. #379

    Join Date
    18-07-15
    Posts
    113
    vCash
    0
    Vincuuu: follow the link to the releases on the first page of this thread and you'll find a link to the latest zip file that has a single .exe file you run. The .cs files are the source files that only interested programmers would need.

  5. #380

    Join Date
    27-10-14
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    6,686
    vCash
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Nick+Co View Post
    Vincuuu: follow the link to the releases on the first page of this thread and you'll find a link to the latest zip file that has a single .exe file you run. The .cs files are the source files that only interested programmers would need.
    Is it an idea to start a new thread with a clear explanation? It's 16 pages now and that makes things confusing.

  6. #381

    Join Date
    09-07-19
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500
    Thank you Nick! For other users I'll include the link to the exe file down below:

    https://github.com/nckstwrt/CM0102Pa...atcherV115.zip

  7. #382

    Join Date
    18-10-15
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by ryjon View Post
    i have done a fresh install, compatability settings and the game just crashes when loading into a new game. i cant start a save

    im running the march 2019 update on this,

    the steps i did this are... Install, Data, Patch...is this the correct way?
    patch before data

  8. #383

    Join Date
    18-07-15
    Posts
    113
    vCash
    0
    ironzy: Install, Patch to 3.9.68, Copy New Data, Run my patcher is the order.
    samsami: Starting a new thread would just turn into a copy of this one. But I will make it more obvious on the first page where the download is

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Nick+Co For This Useful Post:


  10. #384
    Tournaments Won: 4

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    23,648
    vCash
    4795
    Nick - no idea if this has anything to do with your patch (my game is with your patch) but why the feck are Argentina not host nation?!




  11. #385

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    452
    vCash
    500
    Hey Nick, I'm using your latest patch and I'm in 2032, the AI in the game after a while changes the tactics a lot, for example AI managers with the 4-5-1 formation in a couple of years start playing in 4-3-3, Sweeper, 3-4-3, 4-4-2 or 5-3-2 even, is there a way you could use your patch to stop this from happening? Thank you.

  12. #386

    Join Date
    30-07-19
    Posts
    1
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Nick+Co View Post
    When you say "you can't start a save" - are you starting a new game or are you trying to load a saved game? (you need to start a new game)
    When does it crash? And what does it say when it crashes.
    The write install steps are as they are written on the first page of this thread.
    i.e.
    1. Install a fresh CM0102 from the ISO
    2. Apply the 3.9.68 patch
    3. Copy over any updated Data Updates
    4. Use the CM0102 Patcher to configure the exe how you like
    (EDIT: And remember, if using the March 2019 update, set the start year to 2018 or set to 2019 and apply the one byte patch I wrote about on the previous page)

    Hi Nick, newbie here, so forgive me. How do I apply the one byte patch after saving it as text file? I tried selecting it using the 'Apply patch file' option under tools, but did not have the option to select the text file.

  13. #387

    Join Date
    18-07-15
    Posts
    113
    vCash
    0
    @Noel: In the open file bit you can select the file types to look for in the bottom right - from patch files to text files. Or you can just rename the file to .patch file.

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to Nick+Co For This Useful Post:


  15. #388

    Join Date
    19-06-19
    Location
    Parma, Italy
    Posts
    18
    vCash
    500
    Hello Nick, i want to install Chinese League on my game. I install cm 01/02 with cd, apply 3.68 patch, download and unzip v+7, march 2019 update and an exe. The game runs without problems, but how can i have chinese league on it, please? Thank you

  16. #389

    Join Date
    27-08-14
    Posts
    329
    vCash
    1500
    Why did you take the 'Find All Players' off the options?

  17. #390

    Join Date
    26-09-18
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    608
    vCash
    152
    Quote Originally Posted by Tafu87 View Post
    Hello Nick, i want to install Chinese League on my game. I install cm 01/02 with cd, apply 3.68 patch, download and unzip v+7, march 2019 update and an exe. The game runs without problems, but how can i have chinese league on it, please? Thank you
    Very easy, you meet the requirements, so you just need to follow these steps:

    Quote Originally Posted by saturn View Post
    Download: China.zip

    Instructions:
    1. Delete the Data folder in your Championship Manager folder.
    2. Unzip China.zip and move the Data folder from that into your Championship Manager folder.
    3. Using Nick's patcher, apply China.patch to your +v7 exe and play.
    Note: to do the step 3, use the Tools->Apply Patchfile option from Nick's patcher.

  18. #391

    Join Date
    18-07-15
    Posts
    113
    vCash
    0
    eddieC: Because, when combined with "Force load all players", it can cause crashing when people try and search for all the players. So, thought best to remove it.

  19. The Following User Says Thank You to Nick+Co For This Useful Post:


  20. #392

    Join Date
    18-07-15
    Posts
    113
    vCash
    0
    FYI - Minor release patch - v1.17
    https://github.com/nckstwrt/CM0102Patcher

    So, my currency inflation patch was very slightly broken, but you probably never noticed as it works fine on Windows. But not when emulated. This fixes it.

    Boring programming info you probably don't care about:
    Tapani's patch starts off with assembly:
    Code:
    006022F4  FF7424 04     PUSH DWORD PTR SS:[ARG.1]
    Now that is just really:
    Code:
    PUSH DWORD PTR SS:[ESP+4]
    So that's what I type into Ollydbg to make my patch at:
    Code:
    00966A00  FF74E4 04     PUSH DWORD PTR SS:[ESP+4]
    It uses E4 instead of 24 to make what I thought was the same assembly. Generally works, but isn't quite the same thing. This version patches it properly the Tapani way.

  21. The Following User Says Thank You to Nick+Co For This Useful Post:


  22. #393

    Join Date
    27-08-14
    Posts
    329
    vCash
    1500
    Thanks dude.. well I've chosen the 'load all players' option, then using OllyDB i changed the offsets to search for all players.. so far so good, 1 season in mind you though, so we'll see.

    Firstly, thanks for this tool and the work you've put into bringing this altogether.

    Secondly, just a suggestion I would personally like to see in any future versions and a few questions about the patch, if you have time to answer them? (I've searched through this thread and didn't noticed these specific things addressed.)

    1: Rather than only giving the option to change to 1280 x 800, could you ALSO have an option to resize to 1366 x 768 as well please?

    2: I'm noticing newly generated players within the game almost always, regardless of the Position they play, seem to have an 'Intrinsic' value between 1 - 10 for the 'One-on-One' Attribute when I check them on GK Editor.... Why is this? Is there anything I can apply using your patch that can correct this? I did apply the Tapani Regen code, is that what effected this?

    3: What will happen if I apply ALL of the Saturn patches you included? How are they meant to be used sensibly? Is it best to pick and choose which ones you want individually, or are some of them supposed to be applied in clusters? If you could just explain this a little bit please.

    If I think of any more things to ask, I'll visit back here.

    Thanks again for all your work.
    Last edited by eddieC; 18-08-19 at 08:57 PM.

  23. #394

    Join Date
    18-07-15
    Posts
    113
    vCash
    0
    eddie:
    1. I've been thinking of looking into that. I want to see how far I can take it (including 1920x1080). When I get chance I'll take a look.
    2. Not sure - Tapani's regen code is a bit of black magic. So, yes, probably due to that.
    3. I think the pop up box explains it well enough. i.e. If you don't know what you're doing - don't use them. It's there to make life a bit easier and as a mechanism for me to add any patch in an "expert" sort of mode. I added the 3.9.60 patches I did in there. Might add some CM 00/01 patches there too. Therefore, I should rename it from "Saturn" patch. I'll add the "search all players" patch in there too so you don't have to manually add it for those that want it. It will just be tucked away in the big list.

  24. #395

    Join Date
    27-08-14
    Posts
    329
    vCash
    1500
    Quote Originally Posted by Nick+Co View Post
    1. I've been thinking of looking into that. I want to see how far I can take it (including 1920x1080). When I get chance I'll take a look.
    That would be cool and there is enough of a demand for it too I think.


    Quote Originally Posted by Nick+Co View Post
    2. Not sure - Tapani's regen code is a bit of black magic. So, yes, probably due to that.
    I'll not apply in future new starts then to check and see if that is the case


    Quote Originally Posted by Nick+Co View Post
    3. I think the pop up box explains it well enough.
    Oh yeah, that was something I wanted to suggest, could you please have a text file also added to the download that will state what the pop up boxes are saying too? I find them hard to read as the text is so small and doesn't last for long at all when they do pop up. Thanks

    Quote Originally Posted by Nick+Co View Post
    i.e. If you don't know what you're doing - don't use them. It's there to make life a bit easier and as a mechanism for me to add any patch in an "expert" sort of mode. I added the 3.9.60 patches I did in there. Might add some CM 00/01 patches there too. Therefore, I should rename it from "Saturn" patch. I'll add the "search all players" patch in there too so you don't have to manually add it for those that want it. It will just be tucked away in the big list.
    I understand what you are saying, I just wanted to know if they were meant to be applied individually or as a cluster? If I was to apply them at all... I have no problem making mistakes and then having to do an uninstall... no big deal for me. I just wanted to know how they should be applied if one was to have a go at it?

  25. #396

    Join Date
    12-03-12
    Posts
    329
    vCash
    1400
    Quote Originally Posted by Nick+Co View Post
    FYI - Minor release patch - v1.17
    https://github.com/nckstwrt/CM0102Patcher

    So, my currency inflation patch was very slightly broken, but you probably never noticed as it works fine on Windows. But not when emulated. This fixes it.

    Boring programming info you probably don't care about:
    Tapani's patch starts off with assembly:
    Code:
    006022F4  FF7424 04     PUSH DWORD PTR SS:[ARG.1]
    Now that is just really:
    Code:
    PUSH DWORD PTR SS:[ESP+4]
    So that's what I type into Ollydbg to make my patch at:
    Code:
    00966A00  FF74E4 04     PUSH DWORD PTR SS:[ESP+4]
    It uses E4 instead of 24 to make what I thought was the same assembly. Generally works, but isn't quite the same thing. This version patches it properly the Tapani way.
    Hi, works great, you know the patch you made for 93-94 for CAM. That too crashes when emulated.

  26. #397

    Join Date
    18-07-15
    Posts
    113
    vCash
    0
    Hey Mr.Foo: Which version are use seeing crashes on? Should say when you load it up in the top left box (i.e. 3.81v7 or similar). If it's less than v7, redownload it - later versions emulate fine for me. If not, let me know where you're crashing.

  27. #398

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    2,756
    vCash
    7500
    Not sure what emulated means but 93 works perfectly for me.





  28. #399

    Join Date
    12-03-12
    Posts
    329
    vCash
    1400
    Quote Originally Posted by Nick+Co View Post
    Hey Mr.Foo: Which version are use seeing crashes on? Should say when you load it up in the top left box (i.e. 3.81v7 or similar). If it's less than v7, redownload it - later versions emulate fine for me. If not, let me know where you're crashing.
    Your right, it works fine now, Nick your a legend.

  29. #400

    Join Date
    04-03-12
    Location
    Serbia,Belgrade,Zemun
    Posts
    975
    vCash
    900
    If you can add option,like League Swap that Saturn describes in his few posts,this could be the all time greatest tool...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •