Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 345678 LastLast
Results 151 to 175 of 177

Thread: System Memory Error

  1. #151
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    31,176
    vCash
    1243750
    It's outdated but the latest version with do the same thing

    Go here - http://www.microsoft.com/en-ie/downl...34bcdd6d2=True
    Expand Related Resources
    Selected Windows Assessment and Deployment Kit (ADK) for Windows 10 and let the file download
    Run the file
    On the Select Features to install select Application Compatibility Tools
    Install

    You should be able to copy the system memory guide from there.

    Alternatively update Win8 to Win10 and there's no issue

  2. #152
    Join Date
    30-03-17
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Dermotron View Post
    It's outdated but the latest version with do the same thing

    Go here - http://www.microsoft.com/en-ie/downl...34bcdd6d2=True
    Expand Related Resources
    Selected Windows Assessment and Deployment Kit (ADK) for Windows 10 and let the file download
    Run the file
    On the Select Features to install select Application Compatibility Tools
    Install

    You should be able to copy the system memory guide from there.
    I have followed the instructions, but I don't understand the last sentence. How do I copy the memory guide?

  3. #153
    Join Date
    02-03-12
    Location
    Poland/Lodz
    Posts
    3,885
    vCash
    1000
    Do it like in video. Using the new version of ADK (Advanced Deployment Kit) from Microsoft. Sadly, don;t have ability to do new video for Win 8/8.1 and 10.


  4. The Following User Says Thank You to info0 For This Useful Post:


  5. #154
    Join Date
    12-07-14
    Posts
    17
    vCash
    600

    Unhappy Insufficient memory to run setup ??

    Hey guys,

    I just wanted to start by saying I've checked the stickied post about the system memory error when trying to start a new game and even tried to do the things indicated there, but nothing I can find has helped. I can't even get as far as starting a new game. The weirdest part is, I was playing the game a couple of hours ago.

    I had updated to 3.9.68, but wanted to go back to 3.9.60 for a certain Portuguese footballer who doesn't exist lol. I initially just re-downloaded the 3.9.60 database, but I must have done something wrong because I got an error when trying to start my new game. No biggie, I figured, I'd just re-install the game quickly.

    I un-installed CM 01/02, but when I tried to re-install it I got the error message "Insufficient memory to run setup", something about closing applications and creating more memory, and the error code 111. Needless to say, I have more than enough space on my computer for this game.

    I've since deleted literally every trace of CM from my machine, re-downloaded the ISO file, and the same thing has happened. I'm stumped. I've explored the ISO file and set literally every executable to run as administrator, still nothing. Can any one help me please ?!

  6. #155
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    22,549
    vCash
    6433
    When do you get this error message "Insufficient memory to run setup"

    When you have game installed and trying to "create game"? or some other point?

  7. #156
    Join Date
    12-07-14
    Posts
    17
    vCash
    600
    Literally when i mount the ISO and try to install it.

  8. #157
    Join Date
    14-10-17
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    Hi
    İt's been 1,5 month to start again this epic game. after i played 5 seasons i wanted to overwrite my save and exit. But my game gave me system memory error, then i saw my old save was vanished. Then I've checked this forum to find a solution. I figured out what should i do to not take this error again. But i wonder if can i find my old save files. it would be lovely if you could help. i ve tried windows system restore but it hasn't worked.

  9. #158
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    22,549
    vCash
    6433
    Checked the ‘hidden folder’?

    Have you tried searching for the save game filename?

    In recycle bin?

  10. #159
    Join Date
    14-10-17
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Redknapp69 View Post
    Checked the ‘hidden folder’?

    Have you tried searching for the save game filename?

    In recycle bin?
    I have searched for the save game filename on windows10 search .. no result.
    i tried to find if there is hidden folder in cm 01 02 folder. (i clicked on view and checked hidden folder checkbox) there is no hidden folder..

    Edit:
    I've saved a new game as trial and i can find this new save file in hidden folder. But there is no old ones:S it's going to be sad if i loose all of my saved game for 5-6 seasons
    Last edited by eternita; 14-10-17 at 12:59 PM.

  11. #160
    Join Date
    09-07-14
    Posts
    14
    vCash
    500
    I must say, all I had to do is just right click and then "Run as Administrator". Then it worked.

  12. #161
    Join Date
    16-01-18
    Posts
    5
    vCash
    500
    Hi guys,

    I seem to be having the same sort of problem.

    I installed CM01/02 on my new desktop (windows10) the other day (from the original cd!) and encountered no problems until mid-way through season 2, when I got the error message -

    "There is not enough available system memory to continue the game. Please free up some more and try again."

    I tried to save my game, and got the error message -

    "There is not enough available system memory to save the game. Please free up some more and try again."

    This surprised me, as my eight year-old laptop, which was also Windows 10, ran this same version of CM01/02 absolutely fine for over a dozen seasons...... until I dropped the laptop and it stopped running anything at all *LOL*

    So, I hunted around online, and found the thread which mentioned creating a new database through the The Windows Assessment and Deployment Kit, so I downloaded it, follwed the instructions on the thread, and it worked!

    Until a couple of hours later when I started getting the same error messages again. Unfortunately, repeating the previous trick and creating a second new database hasn't made any difference, I'm still getting the same error messages.

    Does anyone know how I can get past this?

  13. #162
    Join Date
    22-10-18
    Posts
    1
    vCash
    500

    Post CM 01/02 SAVE --> not enough memory

    Can someone fix my problem?
    iI've been playing for days and hours ... saved my career all the time

    But now I recieve the message "not enough memory"!!

    How can I fix this problem?

    Thanks anyway!

  14. #163
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    22,549
    vCash
    6433
    You are running as admin?

    Also - check here - https://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=1146

  15. #164
    Join Date
    06-01-19
    Posts
    1
    vCash
    500

    difficult starting new game

    Hi,

    I am new to the forum, I am not the most technical and started and done my best to follow the tutorial however when trying to start a new game I get this message "there is not enough available system memory to create he game....".


    I am sure there is enough memory so what else is causing this and what I have I got wrong?

    thanks

  16. #165
    Join Date
    20-09-18
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,872
    vCash
    1115
    Are you running the game as administrator?

  17. #166
    Join Date
    25-08-18
    Posts
    7
    vCash
    500

  18. #167
    Join Date
    09-02-19
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500

    PLEASE HELP! Saving issue

    Have following error message when trying to save game:

    Debug Info: v3.9.68 Setup..cpp 11431 (problem removing old saved game)
    Please ensure that you have adequate hard disk space and no data files in the championship manager directory are in use by another application (such as a save game editor)
    Last edited by Exodus99; 24-02-19 at 04:09 PM. Reason: No response

  19. #168
    Join Date
    26-09-18
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    524
    vCash
    320
    Quote Originally Posted by Exodus99 View Post
    Have following error message when trying to save game:

    Debug Info: v3.9.68 Setup..cpp 11431 (problem removing old saved game)
    Please ensure that you have adequate hard disk space and no data files in the championship manager directory are in use by another application (such as a save game editor)
    Make sure ur runnin the game exe as admin mode with win xp sp3 compatibility mode

  20. #169
    Join Date
    20-11-17
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    40
    vCash
    500
    Hello guys and good evening. I'm trying to play the game on my notebook (Windows 7) and after I installed the game and created the very first save file, the game keeps telling me I have no memory enough to load it. I've tried the solutions I've found, like playing it as admin, but it doesn't work. It's really strange as many years ago I've played the game in this very same notebook. How should I proceed?

    Thanks a lot!

  21. #170
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    22,549
    vCash
    6433
    What compatability do you have? (point 3 here - https://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=3863). Make sure sure you run EVERYTHING as Admin for CM

    Other solutions for memory are here - https://champman0102.co.uk/showthrea...50&p=59#post59

  22. #171
    Join Date
    20-11-17
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    40
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Redknapp69 View Post
    What compatability do you have? (point 3 here - https://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=3863). Make sure sure you run EVERYTHING as Admin for CM

    Other solutions for memory are here - https://champman0102.co.uk/showthrea...50&p=59#post59
    Thanks for your help! I could have it run with the Compatibility Mode to Windows98/Me but due to that I cannot have acess to the data I've edited with the CM Editor, it sets back to the original data without any change. How can I have the data I modified to work with the Compatibility Mode?

    Thanks again!

  23. #172
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    22,549
    vCash
    6433
    Did you run the editor as Admin when making changes? If not, it wont show any of your changes

    Or are you saying you could see it before with your previous chosen compatability but not now?

  24. #173
    Join Date
    20-11-17
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    40
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Redknapp69 View Post
    Did you run the editor as Admin when making changes? If not, it wont show any of your changes

    Or are you saying you could see it before with your previous chosen compatability but not now?
    Exactly, I could see it before I've change the compatibility but now it sets back to the original database without any changes. Apparently I will have to edit it again or do I have other options?

    Thanks!

  25. #174
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    22,549
    vCash
    6433
    What database were you playing before and which is it showing now? Same one (but without your changes) or was it (for example) March 2019 before and now original 2001/2002 database?

  26. #175
    Join Date
    20-11-17
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    40
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Redknapp69 View Post
    What database were you playing before and which is it showing now? Same one (but without your changes) or was it (for example) March 2019 before and now original 2001/2002 database?
    It was the original database with some corrections I have made on players nationality like Simunic who's originaly Australian and to club colors, but I solved it editing the database again!

Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 345678 LastLast

Members who have read this thread: 103

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •