Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 107

Thread: March 2019 Data Update Technical Support

  1. #51

    Join Date
    20-04-12
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    Hi all!

    I'm trying to download the March 2019 update, but Sendspace tells me that "the file you requested is not available". Anyone else having the same problem?

    Thanks for updating the game!

  2. #52
    Tournaments Won: 11

    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    31,328
    vCash
    700000

  3. #53

    Join Date
    20-04-12
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    Thank you!

  4. #54

    Join Date
    07-06-19
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500
    Hi can anyone please share the city.dat file from the March 2019 data update as I cannot download this for some reason. I have followed all other steps for the v7 patch. Thanks.

  5. #55
    Tournaments Won: 4

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    22,982
    vCash
    6501
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris1712 View Post
    Hi can anyone please share the city.dat file from the March 2019 data update as I cannot download this for some reason. I have followed all other steps for the v7 patch. Thanks.
    https://www.sendspace.com/file/kwnmk5

  6. #56

    Join Date
    13-06-19
    Posts
    10
    vCash
    500
    Hi All, I have just updated the game with latest March data and just keeps freezes on initiating game data. Iíve run game as administrator and on window xp and 98. Help please!! Arhhhhh

  7. #57
    Tournaments Won: 4

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    22,982
    vCash
    6501
    Are you using any patches (i.e Saturn/Tapani)

  8. #58

    Join Date
    13-06-19
    Posts
    10
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Redknapp69 View Post
    Are you using any patches (i.e Saturn/Tapani)
    Yes, downloaded Tapani patch

  9. #59
    Tournaments Won: 11

    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    31,328
    vCash
    700000
    Quote Originally Posted by blazinbullets View Post
    Yes, downloaded Tapani patch
    Don't start in 2019

  10. #60

    Join Date
    13-06-19
    Posts
    10
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Dermotron View Post
    Don't start in 2019
    I didnít pal, it auto started from 2015 from tapani patch when opened

  11. #61

    Join Date
    13-06-19
    Posts
    10
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by blazinbullets View Post
    I didnít pal, it auto started from 2015 from tapani patch when opened
    Can anyone help please???

  12. #62

    Join Date
    16-06-19
    Posts
    1
    vCash
    500
    Hi
    I just installed the march 2019 update and during the game if I want to switch players its not possible to swap it. Anyone can help me?

  13. #63

    Join Date
    18-03-14
    Posts
    1,100
    vCash
    7700
    Quote Originally Posted by blazinbullets View Post
    Can anyone help please???
    Try deleting the euro.cfg file in your Data folder and replace it with the March 2019 update one again.

  14. #64

    Join Date
    13-06-19
    Posts
    10
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by saturn View Post
    Try deleting the euro.cfg file in your Data folder and replace it with the March 2019 update one again.
    Do I need to download the March update again then to do this?

  15. #65

    Join Date
    05-06-19
    Posts
    12
    vCash
    500
    Was in the middle of season 3 and game crashed and now wont play. Getting the error message please make sure you are running Directx correctly and your graphics are running 800 x 600 blah blah blah
    I only recently installed DirectX 11 purposely to run the game as required and played seamlessly for 3 seasons and now this??
    Running on windows 10 laptop and using Tapani 2:21 patch.
    Any help greatly appreciated.

  16. #66

    Join Date
    18-03-14
    Posts
    1,100
    vCash
    7700
    Quote Originally Posted by blazinbullets View Post
    Do I need to download the March update again then to do this?
    Yes, the euro.cfg file from the March 2019 update mightn't have copied across properly. The reason for that is the default one in your Data folder is marked as Read Only, so it may not have been overwritten properly the first time you tried it.

  17. #67
    Tournaments Won: 4

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    22,982
    vCash
    6501
    Quote Originally Posted by Tony10 View Post
    Was in the middle of season 3 and game crashed and now wont play. Getting the error message please make sure you are running Directx correctly and your graphics are running 800 x 600 blah blah blah
    I only recently installed DirectX 11 purposely to run the game as required and played seamlessly for 3 seasons and now this??
    Running on windows 10 laptop and using Tapani 2:21 patch.
    Any help greatly appreciated.


    Hi
    Follow this
    https://champman0102.co.uk/showthrea...371#post381371
    Thanks

  18. #68

    Join Date
    05-06-19
    Posts
    12
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Redknapp69 View Post
    Yeah tried that but still no joy😢...just donít understand how the game managed to run perfectly for almost 3 seasons and then just stopped working??
    Windows 10 is a pain in the arse!😩

  19. #69

    Join Date
    17-06-19
    Posts
    1
    vCash
    500

    UPDATE IS NOT WORKING

    Downloaded SI Games Official Patch - v3.9.68 and the march 2019 data update maybe do not need both need help setting up really badly want to play the game somebody help!!!!!!

  20. #70
    Tournaments Won: 11

    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    31,328
    vCash
    700000

  21. #71

    Join Date
    13-06-19
    Posts
    10
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by saturn View Post
    Yes, the euro.cfg file from the March 2019 update mightn't have copied across properly. The reason for that is the default one in your Data folder is marked as Read Only, so it may not have been overwritten properly the first time you tried it.
    Still hasnít sorted it. Itís just froze again on the exact same bit. Any other ideas? Might just delete everything

  22. #72

    Join Date
    26-09-18
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    570
    vCash
    286
    Quote Originally Posted by Tony10 View Post
    Yeah tried that but still no joy...just donít understand how the game managed to run perfectly for almost 3 seasons and then just stopped working??
    Windows 10 is a pain in the arse!
    Try this, he had the same error message as you:

    Quote Originally Posted by IB778 View Post
    Yaasss!!

    Found a solution this evening so thought I'd post it for any future searchers struggling with this issue.

    I'm only sure this will work on Windows laptops with Intel graphics but I'd imagine that's about 90% of us.

    If you right-click the desktop and open 'Graphics Properties' you then open the Display page and add a custom setting of 800x600 at 40hz.

    Open the cm01/02.exe in windowed mode and change it to full screen mode in Game Settings.

    You can then re-open the Intel Graphics Properties program and change the settings back to your optimal screen settings and cm will still open in full screen mode (or windowed mode if you prefer) with no more drag and drop issues either!!

    BOOM!!

  23. #73

    Join Date
    05-06-19
    Posts
    12
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by MadScientist View Post
    Try this, he had the same error message as you:
    Oh mate you absolute f**king legend!!!! Worked straight off the bat and back in enjoying 3rd season now

  24. The Following User Says Thank You to Tony10 For This Useful Post:


  25. #74
    Tournaments Won: 4

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    22,982
    vCash
    6501
    Quote Originally Posted by blazinbullets View Post
    Still hasnít sorted it. Itís just froze again on the exact same bit. Any other ideas? Might just delete everything
    Would suggest an uninstall and re-install is always a good idea if you have tried a few things

    If still an issue, let us know

  26. #75

    Join Date
    13-06-19
    Posts
    10
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Redknapp69 View Post
    Would suggest an uninstall and re-install is always a good idea if you have tried a few things

    If still an issue, let us know
    Just Un-installed everything now nothing is working 😂. Could make this s*** up. 0102 is on virtual drive but every time is try and select setup nothing happens. Tried running as admin and to win 98. Just wanna cry.........

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •