Page 10 of 19 FirstFirst ... 67891011121314 ... LastLast
Results 226 to 250 of 460

Thread: March 2020 Data Update Technical Support

  1. #226

    Join Date
    01-04-20
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    Apologies.

  2. #227

    Join Date
    01-04-20
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    Hello,

    Just downloaded the update, but when I go to start a new season, it brings an error message up saying unable to GERMAN_FIRST_DIVISION Index, and then it goes through all the divisions. If I go through this and then start a season, it crashes the game. Sorry not very technical with computers, so probably done something wrong, but any help would be appreciated.

    Thanks,

  3. #228

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    27,538
    vCash
    8799
    Sounds like you have an old Saturn .exe and latest data - which is not compatabile

    Uninstall everything and start again

  4. #229

    Join Date
    01-04-20
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    Thanks, will give this a try.

  5. #230

    Join Date
    01-04-20
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Redknapp69 View Post
    Sounds like you have an old Saturn .exe and latest data - which is not compatabile

    Uninstall everything and start again
    Hello,

    What version of the game should have on?

    Should it be 3.9.68?

    Thanks,

  6. #231

    Join Date
    20-12-17
    Posts
    13
    vCash
    500
    I'm only good to play champ man if i'm running the March 2019 database. If i load March 2020 database in to data files then it comes up with the error i mentioned in my previous post so for now i'm playing with the 2019 DB.

    Edit: sorry, the above was to Redknapp.

  7. #232

    Join Date
    01-04-20
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    AH ok, I have managed to get the 3.9.68 with the updated squads, but leagues arent as they were on the March update.

    League 1 for instance, doesnt have Bury or Bolton on minus points, the Chinese league isnt available.

    THanks

  8. #233

    Join Date
    06-04-20
    Posts
    1
    vCash
    500

    Angry

    Quote Originally Posted by djm1931 View Post
    I`ve downloaded the update and gone through the process as been stated on the download page.

    When im about to try and start a new game, an "error" message appears but allows me to carry on and select the countries I would like to play with. After a few mintues of the game installing it crashes and goes back to my desktop.

    any help please
    Im having the same problem myself, start a new game and it freezes on the initialising status bar

  9. #234

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    27,538
    vCash
    8799
    Quote Originally Posted by DanielSon1439 View Post
    AH ok, I have managed to get the 3.9.68 with the updated squads, but leagues arent as they were on the March update.

    League 1 for instance, doesnt have Bury or Bolton on minus points, the Chinese league isnt available.

    THanks
    You need to add Saturn V9 patch for that

    Follow the instructions in the 1st post in that thread from Saturn to install

  10. #235

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    27,538
    vCash
    8799
    Quote Originally Posted by 69jonno69 View Post
    Im having the same problem myself, start a new game and it freezes on the initialising status bar
    Run the game as administrator

    If that doesn't work, change compatability to XP 2 or 3

    If that doesn't work completely uninstall everything (including the CM folder in C/Program Files) and re-install following this

    http://www.champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=3863

  11. #236

    Join Date
    31-03-20
    Posts
    1
    vCash
    500
    Hi to All,

    I have been away from Champ Man for years!! I first played on CM Italia, I think 95ish type era, was class! then had CM 97/98 then CM 01/02.

    I played FM a few times as i got older but never really got involved like I did with the CM series.


    Anyway, I always wished there was an updated version of the CM series. and wow. I have now found it (while in isolation) ACE!!

    One thing i have noticed on other forum threads, google images etc. Are that some people are playing a version where the dates are also current. Plus the transfer prices have inflated!


    Does anyone know how to install the March 2020 update and also have the current dates and inflated prices to the current markets?


    If someone could please get back to me it would be greatly appreciated!

    Alex

  12. #237

    Join Date
    31-10-11
    Posts
    29,473
    vCash
    110
    Use the v9 saturn patch found in the patches area.

  13. #238

    Join Date
    12-02-20
    Posts
    1
    vCash
    500

    Loading error

    Hi guys Iím getting v3.9.68T game_config..cop 131 error when trying to load a new game with 2020 update any ideas?

  14. #239

    Join Date
    13-01-20
    Posts
    126
    vCash
    500

  15. #240

    Join Date
    20-12-17
    Posts
    13
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Grantus1986 View Post
    Morning chaps, i have followed the guide and transferred the data over in the files. When i try to start a new game i get the following error message before it loads up to choose leagues.

    v3.9.68t Setup..cpp 1672

    Has anyone encountered this issue or know a fix? I haven't tried uninstalling the game but will if i have to.

    Edit: have uninstalled and re-installed the game, all fine, transferred the data files over and same error code has occurred. If i transfer the March 2019 data files over in to the file then the game runs as normal so must be something in the March 2020 update causing the issue.
    was anyone able to assist with this?

  16. #241

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    27,538
    vCash
    8799
    Can you upload your save and someone can take a look? Use a file sharing site like sendspace

  17. #242

    Join Date
    20-12-17
    Posts
    13
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Redknapp69 View Post
    Can you upload your save and someone can take a look? Use a file sharing site like sendspace
    I don't have a save, the error message comes up when i click start new game, doesn't even take me to the choose your leagues section,just comes up with the error then closes the game completely. If i use March 2019 DB it loads as normal.

  18. #243

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    27,538
    vCash
    8799
    When you uninstalled, did you delete the CM folder in C drive as well? That doesn't get deleted when games gets uninstalled

    Do that and uninstall, then re-install and see how it looks?

  19. #244

    Join Date
    20-12-17
    Posts
    13
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Redknapp69 View Post
    When you uninstalled, did you delete the CM folder in C drive as well? That doesn't get deleted when games gets uninstalled

    Do that and uninstall, then re-install and see how it looks?
    Yes i did that too, completely got rid of everything including CM files in my c: drive. To me it appears to be an issue with something in the data files for 2020 because when i uninstalled it all again and loaded the March 2019 DB it works perfectly.

  20. #245

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    27,538
    vCash
    8799
    Trying uninstalling everything again and reinstalling

    Install game, create game and see if ok.

    Install 3.9.68, create game and see if ok.

    Apply March 2020 Data Update, create game and see if ok

    Always worth doing this just to see if any issues before you get to the data update part

  21. #246

    Join Date
    06-04-12
    Posts
    287
    vCash
    500
    I got my install to work (from page 5/6) following the direction to uninstall and start from scratch - thanks for the help on this!

  22. The Following User Says Thank You to Diggler For This Useful Post:


  23. #247

    Join Date
    27-07-19
    Posts
    4
    vCash
    500
    Hi all,

    Apologies if this has been answered already, but I have just tried to load a game and it is now asking me for the disk. I have managed to load it okay before...

    Any ideas?

  24. #248

    Join Date
    01-04-20
    Posts
    1
    vCash
    500
    I've got this issue today too...

  25. #249

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    27,538
    vCash
    8799
    Re-Mount the ISO

    Find the ISO file which you downloaded

    If Windows 10, just double click

    Other windows, rick click and choose "mount"

    You need to do this before loading the game as it's acting as a virtual drive

  26. #250

    Join Date
    06-04-20
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    3.9.68 league cpp 3214 how can i fix it thank you

Page 10 of 19 FirstFirst ... 67891011121314 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •