Page 5 of 23 FirstFirst 12345678915 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 125 of 568

Thread: March 2020 Data Update Technical Support

  1. #101

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    28,262
    Quote Originally Posted by cstarling9 View Post
    Ive followed all instructions for the download but when i start a game it stops on initialising data any ideas?
    Run the game as administrator

  2. #102

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    28,262
    Quote Originally Posted by rainberryzooms View Post
    Afternoon,
    For those more IT savvy than me, whenever I get to the stage where I try to open the old 01/02 data folder in order to transfer the 2020 data in it says cannot open the cabinet file. Any solutions to this?
    Thanks
    Maybe try NOT opening the data folder before pasting but just paste the 2020 files into the data folder

  3. #103

    Join Date
    20-03-20
    Posts
    3

    Help with March 2020 Patch

    Hi All,
    Iíve followed the March 2020 update steps to the letter but when I try to launch a new game itís gets to the ĎInitialising game dataí stage and freezes when 60% loaded.
    Iíve left it for 20 mins but nothing progresses.
    Any ideas? Itís feels like Iím so close to getting it updated but Iíve exhausted all avenues!
    Thanks in advance for any support!
    Adam

  4. #104

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    28,262
    Run the game as administrator

  5. #105

    Join Date
    20-03-20
    Posts
    3
    Tried that but still no luck. Any other suggestions? From reading quite a few threads it seems a common issue

  6. #106

    Join Date
    20-03-20
    Posts
    3
    Iíve installed the game. Upgraded to v3.9.68. Copied the March Data over.
    Am also running as Admin.
    Anything Iíve missed? Iím frustratingly close to getting this to work!

  7. #107

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    28,262
    Change compatability to xp 2 or 3

  8. #108

    Join Date
    27-03-20
    Posts
    1
    Hi guys, i've followed the instructions for the March 2020 update and when i try to start a new game i'm met with:-

    Error
    v3.9.60 Index.cpp 5773

    I can click OK but then it comes up with 'cm0102.exe has stopped working' then i have to close it down

    Could anyone please shed any light please?

    Thank you for any help!

    Pete

  9. #109

    Join Date
    22-03-20
    Posts
    20
    Finished my first season with latest patch and data update. I get to the 1st of August 2002 and the screen just minimises and closes the cm0102 application, no potion to do anything else. What can I do to fix this as I cant load my save (annoyingly it only saves 1 file so there are no rolling backups, I guess I shoudl do these manually)

  10. #110

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    28,262
    Quote Originally Posted by rorysheridan View Post
    Finished my first season with latest patch and data update. I get to the 1st of August 2002 and the screen just minimises and closes the cm0102 application, no potion to do anything else. What can I do to fix this as I cant load my save (annoyingly it only saves 1 file so there are no rolling backups, I guess I shoudl do these manually)
    Replied in other thread you posted

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Murphdog View Post
    Hi guys, i've followed the instructions for the March 2020 update and when i try to start a new game i'm met with:-

    Error
    v3.9.60 Index.cpp 5773

    I can click OK but then it comes up with 'cm0102.exe has stopped working' then i have to close it down

    Could anyone please shed any light please?

    Thank you for any help!

    Pete



    You haven't done part 2 - install 3.9.68 patch

  11. #111

    Join Date
    28-03-20
    Posts
    1
    When I get to step #2 SI Games Official Patch - v3.9.68 It says unable to find CM01/02 Installation even though I followed step 1 and the iso was mounted and game installed

    Installation Instructions
    Once you have downloaded the official patch to your machine, simply run the 3.8.68.exe file and it should install automatically.


    Can anyone give some insight? if I continue regardless the game loads but crashes back into Windows before loading the new game loads


    Thanks in advance for the assistance!

  12. #112

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    28,262
    Are you following this - http://www.champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=3863

    If you have installed the game then you should just be able to install 3.9.68 patch

    Able to post of a pic of error message?

  13. #113

    Join Date
    28-03-20
    Posts
    1
    hi, i have previously installed the updates and all worked great - when installing this one im getting the message "unable to find the german first division index" when creating a new game - it then has multiple errors with different countries/competitions/awards etc. I know i have probably done something wrong... just now sure what haha... any help would be appreciated. thanks

  14. #114

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    28,262
    You are trying to play updated database against old Saturn patch

    Uninstall everything and start again

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to Redknapp69 For This Useful Post:


  16. #115

    Join Date
    28-03-20
    Posts
    1
    Is the file hosted anywhere else?

    I'm getting errors from sendspace host

  17. #116

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    28,262
    Quote Originally Posted by PTV View Post
    Is the file hosted anywhere else?

    I'm getting errors from sendspace host
    Mediafire link here - https://champman0102.co.uk/showthrea...427#post473427

  18. #117

    Join Date
    21-03-20
    Posts
    7
    Hi Guys,

    Have the March update and the latest Tapani patch installed and game is working great.
    Just one small issue, player values and wages are from 01/02. Is there a different patch I should use to correct these to modern day numbers?

    Thanks again!

  19. #118

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    28,262
    Easy solution - change currency to Aussie dollar

    Otherwise - Saturn/Nick's patch will give modern day finances

  20. #119

    Join Date
    21-03-20
    Posts
    7
    Thanks man!

  21. #120

    Join Date
    19-03-20
    Posts
    4
    Hi guys. Pretty simple question. After buying one or two players my budget get stuck at 1.2m and even if I sell players nothing changes?! At the end of the month my board says the financial state of the club is excellent?! Any suggestions?

  22. #121

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    28,262
    What club are you, when is this, any screenies?

    Are you saying the finances are not decrementing correctly

    Are you buying "outright" or in monthly installments?

  23. #122

    Join Date
    29-03-20
    Posts
    1
    hi, ive downloaded the game and patch and they work perfect, when I go to download march update it goes t sensspace and then doesn't have anything there. I might be doing something wrong but any help would be great. thank you

  24. #123

    Join Date
    19-03-20
    Posts
    4
    Im buying outright. Sometimes I add percentage of next sale. But no matter who I sell now it stays at 1.1 or 1.2m. Strange. Iím near the end of my first season so will see what happens when I get a new transfer budget. Its not letting me load a jpg screenshot for some reason (invalid image file) but I basically had 1.2, just sold a young keeper and nothing changed in my budgets. Playing with Liverpool.
    Last edited by Craig_08; 29-03-20 at 03:56 PM.

  25. #124

    Join Date
    28-03-20
    Posts
    1
    Hi, just tried to copy the new data update into the game folder itself but stating there's not enough space for it? Didn't give me the option to copy and replace. Any solutions? Thanks

  26. #125

    Join Date
    29-03-20
    Posts
    1
    Hi,

    Can anyone help. New to this after finding on twitter. Fantastic work by the way.

    Have followed all the info on https://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=3863

    Downloaded game and installed. Have downloaded latest patch and then March 2020 update. Have copied all 'data' across to 'data folder' and overwrite all files that were needed.

    Run the game as administrator but still loads and plays game and players back from 01/02 season.

    Any reason or things I have missed please? As I say, I didn't have the game before so started from scratch.

    Any help much appreciated.

Page 5 of 23 FirstFirst 12345678915 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •