Page 32 of 34 FirstFirst ... 2228293031323334 LastLast
Results 776 to 800 of 834

Thread: Installation Queries

  1. #776
    Join Date
    22-11-14
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500
    I'm trying to download the cm0102 zip file but the download link seems to just give me an option to download the .iso file. Is there anywhere you can still download the right zip?

  2. #777
    Redknapp69's Avatar
    Redknapp69 is offline Soccer Manager - Division 1 Title/Cup
    Social Media Mod
    VIP
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    19,579
    vCash
    3556
    Everything you should need here mate - http://www.champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=3863

  3. #778
    Join Date
    22-11-14
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500
    Thanks Redknapp69 but the original game download link still takes me to a Sendspace page where I can only download the iso file alone?

  4. #779
    Join Date
    22-11-14
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500
    Sorted now - sorry I was being dumb!

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Gypsy Pepys For This Useful Post:


  6. #780
    Join Date
    12-06-18
    Posts
    1
    vCash
    500

    update not working

    hi i have just bought the game of ebay game works well but cant get update to 2018 work

  7. #781
    Redknapp69's Avatar
    Redknapp69 is offline Soccer Manager - Division 1 Title/Cup
    Social Media Mod
    VIP
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    19,579
    vCash
    3556
    We spoke with you in chatbox

    Let us know how you got on

  8. #782
    Join Date
    16-06-18
    Posts
    1
    vCash
    500

    Question Problems running the game

    Hi guys!

    I love this game so much, but I can´t get it to work on my new computer (Windows 10).

    I get this message: "Unable to initialise graphics in full screen mode – please ensure that DirectX has been installed correctly and that your graphics adaptor supports 800x600 pixel resolution in 16 bit colour".

    Does anybody have a solution for this? I do have the latest version of DirectX.

    Thank you very much,

    /ThierryHenry14

  9. #783
    Join Date
    15-05-12
    Posts
    1,605
    vCash
    19653
    Hi thierry, right click your cm0102.exe, left click properties, click the compatibility tab at the top.
    in Compatibilty mode tick it and run as windows xp service pack 2,
    tick run as administrator,
    click DPI settings or tick it, depends what update of windows 10 your on, and tick override high DPI scaling.
    Hope that solves it for you

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to evesham For This Useful Post:


  11. #784
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    29,111
    vCash
    700100
    Try this if evesham's suggestion doesn't work https://champman0102.co.uk/showthrea...371#post381371

  12. #785
    Join Date
    26-06-18
    Location
    Copenhagen
    Posts
    1
    vCash
    500

    Help! Patch problems !

    Hello Everyone!

    I am new on Chapman0102, did’ent even know there was so many loving this game as much as me

    Now to problem!
    I have the original game installed from CD (Yes i am that old School) But would love to try all of these new patches.

    1) Is it possible to add patches to the game when its installed from cd?

    2) Is there an updated video to apply/install the patches? I get warnings abort virus, when trying to install the Tapani Patch. Besides that in the video attached to Tapani Patch, i get redirected to another site thats not showing in the video.

    3) I am not genius to pc and file administration, so anyone know of a “guide for dummies” whereabouts to put what file to make it work?

    Please help a love lost dummy to this game.
    - Sorry for the bad english, ask away if anything!

    Best of luck managers!

    - Güru

  13. #786
    Join Date
    27-10-14
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,130
    vCash
    5000


    Once you have the game installed from CD you need the following:

    1. Install the official 3.9.68 patch
    2. If you want to use the latest database (May 2018) install the Saturn v5 patch

    This is the thread with all the steps:

    https://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=10099

  14. #787
    Join Date
    26-06-18
    Posts
    13
    vCash
    500

    cant get cm0102 working

    I've followed every step.

    for the new patches. it just wont work.

    I go to start new game and get error msgs like 'unable to find german first division index'

    I get about 50 of them at least for different countries.

    I ok them all then get error about compatibility

    can anybody help me please

    thanks

  15. #788
    Join Date
    26-06-18
    Posts
    13
    vCash
    500
    just selected year to start then got this

    error uefa seeding cpp 861 then a load more then crashed

  16. #789
    Join Date
    15-05-12
    Posts
    1,605
    vCash
    19653
    if its saturns patch, did you download a new cm0102exe file from the v5 patch thread? also double check if you copied the data into the correct folder

  17. #790
    Join Date
    27-10-14
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,130
    vCash
    5000
    Once you have the game installed you need to do the following:

    1. Install the official 3.9.68 patch
    2. If you want to use the latest database (May 2018) install the Saturn v5 patch

    This is the thread with all the steps:

    https://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=10099

  18. #791
    Join Date
    26-06-18
    Posts
    13
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by samsami View Post
    Once you have the game installed you need to do the following:

    1. Install the official 3.9.68 patch
    2. If you want to use the latest database (May 2018) install the Saturn v5 patch

    This is the thread with all the steps:

    https://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=10099
    got it loaded fine but theres a problem with the display

    its overlapping on screens. wont let me post it here. I can email

  19. #792
    Join Date
    15-05-12
    Posts
    1,605
    vCash
    19653
    if you changed the display size to 1280 x 800 download this and follow the instructions.
    If the display is black, right click the cm0102.exe and on the compatibilty tab, tick the DPI options.

  20. #793
    Join Date
    13-04-18
    Posts
    18
    vCash
    500

    dummys guide

    hi just downloading game again, last time i did it someone give me a list how exactly to install it, patch then update, can anyone help please haha?

  21. #794
    Join Date
    27-10-14
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,130
    vCash
    5000
    How about this guide:

    How to install Saturn's patch step by step: https://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=10099

    And as a free bonus:

    Why (and how) to use Tactic Packs: https://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=3863

    Let us know if your problem is solved or if you have further questions!

  22. #795
    Join Date
    04-05-15
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500

    starting game

    not sure how to send attachement to you, but when I try to start game (march update) and pick a league following error / window pops up and game is in freeze - (during initializing game data) - v3.9.68..cp652

    how to solve it?

    regards
    Nikola

  23. #796
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    29,111
    vCash
    700100
    It should load up passed that error

    One query, is your game installed in English or a different language?

  24. #797
    Join Date
    04-05-15
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    all original english... game installation, official patch, march update.
    Dried 2017 patches but same error

    re-installed game, as soon as I install official patch same error, so this is not connected with updated but game not running on win10 for me
    Last edited by Nidza; 03-08-18 at 01:03 PM.

  25. #798
    Join Date
    03-08-18
    Posts
    1
    vCash
    500
    Hey guys,

    I have been an on and off member now for a few years and i have never had trouble installing the game and getting the updated databases running. However, I have had the urge to play the game again with the new season coming up but i am having HUGE problems installing the 3.9.68 patch.

    I have downloaded the 242 file and extracted this. I have the 242 application ready to install, with the SI Games logo. However, it only opens the initial setup wizard in order to install the game. If memory serves me correctly, the 3.9.68 patch installation looked different, font etc etc. What am i doing wrong as I have never had these issues before


    EDIT EDIT EDIT EDIT

    Solved the problem. I was extracting the file into the Championship Manager 01.02 data folder i created for the original game download. I have extracted the 3.9.68 patch file to a different folder and it works now. Sorry!
    Last edited by scottscottscott; 04-08-18 at 03:34 PM. Reason: solved

  26. #799
    Join Date
    04-05-15
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    re-instaled several times - working now

  27. #800
    Join Date
    30-01-13
    Posts
    162
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by evesham View Post
    Hi thierry, right click your cm0102.exe, left click properties, click the compatibility tab at the top.
    in Compatibilty mode tick it and run as windows xp service pack 2,
    tick run as administrator,
    click DPI settings or tick it, depends what update of windows 10 your on, and tick override high DPI scaling.
    Hope that solves it for you
    THANK YOU! finally got it to work in 1280x after downloading sample menu bar, background and then doing what you said

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •