Page 35 of 36 FirstFirst ... 25313233343536 LastLast
Results 851 to 875 of 879

Thread: Installation Queries

  1. #851
    Join Date
    14-02-19
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500

    Exclamation Installation wont start

    First of all hello guys i'm new in the forum

    I'm here because i have a problem, I'm trying to install cm01/02 on win7 enterprise, but Setup doesnt start..

    I have use daemon tool to mount the image but when I press to start the setup nothing happens

    what can i do?

    (i've play on win 8.1 without problem)


    thank
    Militico

    ps. sorry for my bad english

  2. #852
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    30,358
    vCash
    660000
    Open Task Manager
    In Performance tab click Resource Monitor
    Find setup.exe > right click > Analyze Wait Chain
    Highlight the process preventing setup.exe from running and kill it

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Dermotron For This Useful Post:


  4. #853
    Join Date
    14-02-19
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Dermotron View Post
    Open Task Manager
    In Performance tab click Resource Monitor
    Find setup.exe > right click > Analyze Wait Chain
    Highlight the process preventing setup.exe from running and kill it
    thank u

  5. #854
    Join Date
    23-10-14
    Posts
    5
    vCash
    500

    Please Help

    Hi guys, firstly I'm really really sorry if this question has either been asked or been solved before but I'm desperate.

    Basically I've installed CM 01/02 (from original disk), the installation ran like normal, but when I go to open the game it comes on for aa split second (no loading screen, literally just the icon comes on my toolbar) then just disappears. What can I do? Thanks.

  6. #855
    Join Date
    20-09-18
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,490
    vCash
    0
    Sorry for delay mate - try running the cm0102.exe in Admin mode and using Windows NT Service Pack 2 as compatibility mode

    Should be found in the properties tab when you right click on the exe

  7. #856
    Join Date
    23-10-14
    Posts
    5
    vCash
    500
    Hi mate, there is no NT Service Pack 2 option.

  8. #857
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    21,172
    vCash
    8691
    Point 3 here - http://www.champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=3863

    If that fails let us know what WIndows you are using (e.g 10)

  9. #858
    Join Date
    20-02-19
    Location
    Birmingham
    Posts
    1
    vCash
    500

    Veteran Virgin

    Hi Guys
    I haven't played this game for 20+ years (due to having to leave my house and mix with humans) i should have stayed at home to be honest
    Anyhow i want to play this game again soooo bad
    i just dont know where to start or how
    sorry if its all already out here
    Could somebody point me in the right direction on what to download and in what order
    I have had a good look around but im not the brightest at setting things up

    Its fantastic that cm is alive and kicking still
    Well done Guys/Gals

    Kind regards

    The BigYin

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to TheBigYin For This Useful Post:

    baw

  11. #859
    Join Date
    08-09-15
    Posts
    883
    vCash
    832
    Welcome back hours/days of Champ Man await!

    Have you downloaded the actual game yet? That's the first step!

    You'll need a "virtual drive" to trick your PC into thinking there's a disc, but it's not as complicated as it sounds - tutorial is here.

    Then, if you wanted modern-day players/clubs rather than 01/02 data, you can download the October 2018 Data Update. There are also foolproof instructions on how to install the update.

    That should at least get you playing the game, at which point you might want to be more adventurous and check out Patches or other enhancements in the Downloads section. And there are plenty of Tutorials if you get stuck

    If anyone smarter than me sees this, feel free to correct anything I've got wrong

  12. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to riise For This Useful Post:


  13. #860
    Join Date
    15-05-12
    Posts
    1,800
    vCash
    36
    hi and welcome Yin, you should never have left the house and mixed with humans, big mistake
    enjoy the forum and the game shortly I hope

  14. #861
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    21,172
    vCash
    8691
    and enoy the game again

  15. #862
    Join Date
    20-09-18
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,490
    vCash
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by riise View Post
    Welcome back hours/days of Champ Man await!

    Have you downloaded the actual game yet? That's the first step!

    You'll need a "virtual drive" to trick your PC into thinking there's a disc, but it's not as complicated as it sounds - tutorial is here.

    Then, if you wanted modern-day players/clubs rather than 01/02 data, you can download the October 2018 Data Update. There are also foolproof instructions on how to install the update.

    That should at least get you playing the game, at which point you might want to be more adventurous and check out Patches or other enhancements in the Downloads section. And there are plenty of Tutorials if you get stuck

    If anyone smarter than me sees this, feel free to correct anything I've got wrong
    That's perfect. If you're on Windows 10 I think ISO's can be mounted without any software

  16. #863
    Join Date
    23-10-14
    Posts
    5
    vCash
    500
    Hi mte, i'm still having the same trouble, nothing seems to work., I'm on windows 10.

  17. #864
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    21,172
    vCash
    8691
    try changing the compatibility mode of cm0102.exe to Windows XP (Service Pack 3).

    If still nothing maybe do an uninstall and re-install and see if any joy?

  18. #865
    Join Date
    23-10-14
    Posts
    5
    vCash
    500
    Nope nothing. Seems I'm destined to not play this again.

  19. #866
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    21,172
    vCash
    8691
    Uninstall and re-install

    If no joy detail the issue

  20. #867
    Join Date
    11-02-19
    Posts
    4
    vCash
    500

    Error on startup

    Hi Guys


    When I now load the game up im getting an error reading v3.9.68 setup..cpp 1672. Then game crashes.

    Can anyone help please.

    Much appreciated.

  21. #868
    Join Date
    26-09-18
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    309
    vCash
    320
    configure your cm0102.exe properties to run as administrator with compatibility mode set to xp sp3

  22. #869
    Join Date
    14-03-19
    Posts
    4
    vCash
    500

    3.9.68T / Saturn Patch Issue

    Hi Guys

    Just purchased CM0102 off champman.co.uk with the 2018 update off ebay and looking forward to reliving my youth! Having problems so really hoping you can help...

    The instructions I received with the game go as follows:

    1) Install the game (3.9.60) from the files on the CD - This runs fine

    2) Update with the patch on the CD on the downloads folder (3.9.68) - This runs fine

    3) Update the 'Data' folder to get 2018 squads, using '2 - Latest Data Update' folder from the CD. - This worked fine and I can start a career in 2001, with squads from 2018.

    3) Over write the Data folder and cm0102.exe using those files in the '3 - Saturn Patch' folder from the CD. This is where i run into difficulties. When i start a new career the loading bar gets as far as 'Creating Shortlists' then the game crashes completely and i get a windows error messages about cm0102.exe having to close. I can see the version number has updated to 3.9.68T as per the instructions, but no idea why the game crashes when I try to start a career.

    I have tried this 3 times, with no success. I have made sure I am overwriting the files stored in the Data folder, and cm01.02.exe.

    Any ideas where I'm going wrong lads?

    Thanks
    Niko
    Last edited by Ktwonniko; 14-03-19 at 08:05 PM.

  23. #870
    Join Date
    27-10-14
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,649
    vCash
    166

  24. #871
    Join Date
    14-03-19
    Posts
    4
    vCash
    500
    Hey - Yes i am running as administrator.

    Also, i just tried downloading the latest Saturn patch from 'Downloads' on this website (including downloading a new cm0102.exe file) and i have the same problem... when i click 'Start new game' it crashes when it gets as far as 'Creating shortlists'. Sad face.

  25. #872
    Join Date
    27-10-14
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,649
    vCash
    166

  26. #873
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    21,172
    vCash
    8691
    What Windows are you running? e.g Windows 7 or 10 etc?

  27. #874
    Join Date
    20-09-18
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,490
    vCash
    0
    Also where exactly did you get that exe file? If I'm not mistaken it has to be from here?
    Think you can argue? Test your skills in Ban this Filth today! Respond to this thread and plead your case, and if you're a football fan, have a go at Best of the Best!

  28. #875
    Join Date
    31-10-11
    Posts
    26,267
    vCash
    210
    It's from our eBay account, jacobclear. So that's fine.

    @Ktwonniko - The only thing I can think of is that you may need to right-click on the cm0102.exe file and tick compatibility mode on with Windows XP SP2 or something similar. Had to do that with my own after recently upgrading to Windows 10.

  29. The Following User Says Thank You to Mark For This Useful Post:


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •