Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 95

Thread: Age problem

  1. #1

    Join Date
    23-05-12
    Posts
    7

    Age problem

    playing as barcelona to year 2033 when i next logged on after saving all players ages had changed to between 10 and 17 so staarted again as newcastle after 3rd year it did the same ever happened to anyone else or any advice

  2. #2

    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,493
    Did you apply the Patch twice?

  3. #3

    Join Date
    23-05-12
    Posts
    7
    no not sure how to do that

  4. #4

    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,493
    What is your set up? Playing Original Database or the new update, did you install any patches?

    I could guess at these of course, but we could be here a while.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    23-05-12
    Posts
    7
    Hi fodster,

    set up is: 3.9.68 database, still on February 2013 update and I've applied John Locke's Flex patch so the start year doesn't change...

  6. #6

    Join Date
    23-05-12
    Posts
    7
    Sorry; scratch that. This database is only Tapanified. No Flex patch components applied at all.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    16-03-14
    Location
    Peterborough
    Posts
    122

    Age problem

    Hi Guys, new to the forum as you'll see, so not sure if this problem has come up before, I did a check but couldn't find anything.
    Basically, I have the current Sep 2013 update, 3.968T etc... and my starting year is 2014, now in the past, everything runs fine with no problems,

    however, recently a persistent problem keeps happening, I start a game, then roughly 6 months to a season down the line, all players ages become younger by about 10 years. Anyone help as to why this is? I've not used any other tool other than the 3.968T/Cm Patcher 2.19 and the current Sep 2013 Database, Im using Windows 8.

    I have contacts who use exactly the same but don't have such problems, Im thinking its something basic, but having not been registered on the forums until the best part of an hour ago, Im hoping someone could help the new fish in the pond

    I have tried re-installing, holiday mode, so Im pretty much at a dead end

    Helpppppppppp


    Pep

  8. #8

    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,493
    Your issue can be resolved here:

    http://www.champman0102.co.uk/showth...4352#post24352

    Or mosty likely you ran the patch twice, uninstall the patch and re-apply.

  9. #9

    Join Date
    16-03-14
    Location
    Peterborough
    Posts
    122
    Thanks I'll Try That With The March 2014 Update!

  10. #10

    Join Date
    16-03-14
    Location
    Peterborough
    Posts
    122
    I've now reached January of season 2 without the issue coming up! This is the furthest I have reached in a while!

  11. #11
    316'sRegen Unattached
    the old appdata problem

  12. #12

    Join Date
    16-03-14
    Location
    Peterborough
    Posts
    122
    Typical, Just Played The Community Shield Of Season 3 and straight after the game it happens!

    Do I Need To Reinstall It???

    Any Ideas!

  13. #13

    Join Date
    16-03-14
    Location
    Peterborough
    Posts
    122
    In One Click Of Continue, Adnan Januzaj Went From Age Of 20 to 7! This Problem Only Started After I Installed A McAfee Security Application. Could This Be The Problem??


    Anybody??

  14. #14
    316'sRegen Unattached
    have you located and deleted the hidden appdata by displaying all the hidden folders?

  15. #15

    Join Date
    16-03-14
    Location
    Peterborough
    Posts
    122
    Hidden Folders?? Never Seen Or Heard Anything About Hidden Folders. Where Exactly Would I Find Them?

  16. #16
    316'sRegen Unattached
    http://www.champman0102.co.uk/showth...4352#post24352

    post 9 - players too young in game.
    you need to make hidden folders visible in control panel, but Dermo has outlined that in the post

  17. #17

    Join Date
    16-03-14
    Location
    Peterborough
    Posts
    122
    Thanks I'll Try That

  18. #18

    Join Date
    15-06-12
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris_3_16 View Post
    http://www.champman0102.co.uk/showth...4352#post24352

    post 9 - players too young in game.
    you need to make hidden folders visible in control panel, but Dermo has outlined that in the post
    Hi Chris!

    Can you tell me what the folder is called? I'm not quite sure what I'm looking for.. :-) I have the same issue as OP!

  19. #19

    Join Date
    04-03-12
    Posts
    1,757
    I have an age problem too!

    Spoiler!

  20. #20
    316'sRegen Unattached
    It's in a folder called Users, in the windows folder. Then look for a folder with the name of whatever your PC is called, or whatever user account you use followed by a folder called appdata (i think that's right)

    cm should have it's own folder within the appdata which was previously a hidden file.

  21. #21

    Join Date
    15-06-12
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris_3_16 View Post
    It's in a folder called Users, in the windows folder. Then look for a folder with the name of whatever your PC is called, or whatever user account you use followed by a folder called appdata (i think that's right)

    cm should have it's own folder within the appdata which was previously a hidden file.
    Ahhh, found it.

    It's called (in Windows 8, at least) C:\Users\YourUserName\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\P rogram Files (x86)

    edit:

    No luck though. Deleted both the above folder and the "real" installation-folder. Re-installed game, applied Tapani 2.19, copied the march 2014 update to data-folder and my players are still 10 years younger

  22. #22

    Join Date
    28-02-14
    Posts
    17

    Ages reset to ten years younger!

    I'm using the Tapani 2.19 patch and March 2014 player updates, starting in 2010 as per the instructions on the Tapani download page.

    I'm in October 2013 with East Fife and suddenly all my players are ten years younger than they were at the start!

    Any ideas as to why, and how to fix it?

  23. #23

    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,493
    This normally happens when you apply the pacth twice. Uninstall and reinstall the patch!

  24. #24

    Join Date
    28-02-14
    Posts
    17
    Hmmm. That didn't work. I don't think I applied the patch twice either, but it's possible. Do you mean uninstall and reinstall on the patch's interface, or literally remove it from my machine and put it back after?
    Thanks!
    Last edited by stutel; 18-08-14 at 07:27 AM.

  25. #25

    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,493
    Uninstall and reinstall the patch interface

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •