Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 76 to 96 of 96

Thread: Change Start Date / Year

  1. #76

    Join Date
    15-05-12
    Posts
    15
    vCash
    500

    Year Updater

    Can admin / mod move this to the correct section please. I so though I posted in the patch section.

    So I decided to have a play with Champ. I must say it did bring back some memories! First one I ever played with the older brothers.
    They however moved on to CM 03/04 by the time I started to get the hang of it hence why I do bits here and there for that version.

    Anyway back to 01/02,
    I asked a question in the chatbox about a year changer for 0102 but not have a reply, so I decided to make one.



    Last edited by fbscene; 29-11-18 at 11:56 PM. Reason: Wrong Section.

  2. #77

    Join Date
    29-12-12
    Posts
    11
    vCash
    500

    Starting a game in 2012

    for various reasons I'd like to be able to start a game in 2012

    most of the Tapani patches seem to crash the game after a year or so

    does anyone have or know any way around this?

  3. #78
    Tournaments Won: 4

    Join Date
    08-09-15
    Posts
    1,927
    vCash
    304
    Canít personally vouch for it, but it sounds like this will do it: https://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=11734

    Have you tried it? Seems you need to be using Oct 18 data, though (donít know what youíre trying with).
    Run out of vCash? You can request a recharge here!

  4. #79

    Join Date
    29-12-12
    Posts
    11
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by riise View Post
    Canít personally vouch for it, but it sounds like this will do it: https://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=11734

    Have you tried it? Seems you need to be using Oct 18 data, though (donít know what youíre trying with).
    https://champman0102.co.uk/downloads.php?do=file&id=155

    or

    https://champman0102.co.uk/downloads.php?do=file&id=136

    2012/13 data

    worth qa try, will post update

  5. #80

    Join Date
    29-12-12
    Posts
    11
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by jonnym1982 View Post
    will post update
    nup, just starts in 2001

  6. #81
    Tournaments Won: 11

    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    31,322
    vCash
    700000
    You need to use a Tapani patch to update the start year. Data Updates is just data, it doesn't change the starting year

  7. #82
    Tournaments Won: 11

    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    31,322
    vCash
    700000
    I've no idea how stable this patcher is at changing the year but it's another option https://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=11661
    Last edited by Dermotron; 05-03-19 at 09:28 PM.

  8. #83

    Join Date
    29-12-12
    Posts
    11
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Dermotron View Post
    You need to use a Tapani patch to update the start year. Data Updates is just data, it doesn't change the starting year
    I know. I use the Tapani patches, but the game only lasts a year before crashing.

  9. #84

    Join Date
    20-09-18
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,872
    vCash
    1115
    Might seem boring but are you running as administrator?

  10. #85

    Join Date
    29-12-12
    Posts
    11
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by jacobclear View Post
    Might seem boring but are you running as administrator?
    Yes

    To be clear on the problem; the various patches / updates i have installed all result in the following; the game starts in 2012 but crashes in june 2013

    please advise if there is a way to fix this

    If the more recent patches can all start in 2016/17/18, why is 2012 such a problem?

  11. #86
    Tournaments Won: 11

    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    31,322
    vCash
    700000
    Running as admin on the Tapani won't do diddums for Jonny's issue


    Jonny, you'll need a patch that works in either 2004, 2008, 2012, 2016, 2020, 2000 etc. From what I've read by others, this Tapani patch with work fine in 2016 so 2012 should be fine https://champman0102.co.uk/downloads.php?do=file&id=268. With the 2012 and 2013 data, you may need to make Yugoslavia a playable nation as they are one of the countries that can be selected to host the European Championships. When they are not there the game will crash

  12. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Dermotron For This Useful Post:


  13. #87

    Join Date
    29-12-12
    Posts
    11
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Dermotron View Post
    Running as admin on the Tapani won't do diddums for Jonny's issue


    Jonny, you'll need a patch that works in either 2004, 2008, 2012, 2016, 2020, 2000 etc. From what I've read by others, this Tapani patch with work fine in 2016 so 2012 should be fine https://champman0102.co.uk/downloads.php?do=file&id=268. With the 2012 and 2013 data, you may need to make Yugoslavia a playable nation as they are one of the countries that can be selected to host the European Championships. When they are not there the game will crash
    Thanks for the rely.

    I dont see Yugoslavia here (closest is croatia) or do you mean something in the editor?


  14. #88
    Tournaments Won: 11

    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    31,322
    vCash
    700000
    In the Editor. Add Europe as their continent, Save and start a new game

  15. #89

    Join Date
    29-12-12
    Posts
    11
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Dermotron View Post
    In the Editor. Add Europe as their continent, Save and start a new game
    Looks like it is already

    anyway i started a game and went on holiday, game went til 2029, so that probably worked

    thanks for assisting.

  16. #90

    Join Date
    29-12-12
    Posts
    11
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by jonnym1982 View Post
    Looks like it is already

    anyway i started a game and went on holiday, game went til 2029, so that probably worked

    thanks for assisting.
    nope lol

    started a game, same settings as above,but got to 25 october 2013 and it crashed

    fml

  17. #91
    Tournaments Won: 11

    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    31,322
    vCash
    700000
    This might work https://champman0102.co.uk/showthrea...541#post429541

    You'll need to uninstall Tapani 2.21

  18. #92

    Join Date
    01-11-15
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500

    How do you edit year to start season 2019 again?

    Hi, can anyone help with the above please I've forgot how to do it?

    Cheers

  19. #93
    Tournaments Won: 11

    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    31,322
    vCash
    700000
    There is no stable working version of 2019 so you are best to stick with 2018/19 for now.

    You can however start a new game in Brazil, Norway, Sweden, South Korea or Japan in 2019 (Dec 18, Jan 19 in game)

  20. #94

    Join Date
    01-11-15
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500
    Sorry that's what I meant 2018/19 season. When I start a new game it starts at 01/02 but I want to be able to change it to 2018/19? I have already downloaded the tapani patch

  21. #95
    Tournaments Won: 11

    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    31,322
    vCash
    700000
    Run the patch and when it loads select 2018 as the start year.


    Alternatively check this out - https://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=12181 - you just need to download the folder at the bottom of post #1 and a exe from post #2

  22. #96

    Join Date
    01-11-15
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500
    Perfect thanks

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •