Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 314

Thread: JLCollection / JLPatch / Flex 2 Queries

  1. #51
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,978
    vCash
    4245000
    Hi John,

    Get this error report on the Uber Tool when I select the file and then hit Parse.




    It's a version of Legion from July 11

  2. #52
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,978
    vCash
    4245000
    Resolved it, had changed the default separator on my machine to pipe instead of comma and forgot to change it back

  3. #53
    Join Date
    06-03-13
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    Hi, im trying to use golden age and other options that needs the "pre game" files, but, when i go to the directories, no file is shown. What am i doing wrong? here is my log file:

    java.io.FileNotFoundException
    at com.sadimgnik.io.LittleEndianRAF.<init>(LittleEndi anRAF.java:63)
    at com.sadimgnik.io.LittleEndianRAF.<init>(LittleEndi anRAF.java:59)
    at com.sadimgnik.io.LittleEndianRAF.<init>(LittleEndi anRAF.java:49)
    at com.sadimgnik.cm.io.CMFile.<init>(CMFile.java:55)
    at com.sadimgnik.cm.io.FileIndex.<init>(FileIndex.jav a:14)
    at com.sadimgnik.cm.goldenage.GoldenAgeModel.<init>(G oldenAgeModel.java:31)
    at com.sadimgnik.cm.goldenage.GoldenAgeControllerFact ory.build(GoldenAgeControllerFactory.java:17)
    at com.sadimgnik.launch.Setup$2.actionPerformed(Setup .java:69)
    at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(Unk nown Source)
    at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed (Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed (Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.setPressed(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicButtonListener.mouseRe leased(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent( Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(U nknown Source)
    at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unkno wn Source)
    at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue.access$200(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPri vilege(Unknown Source)
    at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPri vilege(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPri vilege(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilter s(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(U nknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(U nknown Source)
    at java.awt.WaitDispatchSupport$2.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.WaitDispatchSupport$4.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at java.awt.WaitDispatchSupport.enter(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Dialog.show(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.show(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.setVisible(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Window.setVisible(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Dialog.setVisible(Unknown Source)
    at com.sadimgnik.launch.Setup.show(Setup.java:97)
    at com.sadimgnik.cm.goldenage.GoldenAgeLauncher.main( GoldenAgeLauncher.java:33)
    at com.sadimgnik.launch.RunZLauncher.launch(RunZLaunc her.java:195)
    at com.sadimgnik.launch.RunZLauncher.access$4(RunZLau ncher.java:190)
    at com.sadimgnik.launch.RunZLauncher$2.actionPerforme d(RunZLauncher.java:180)
    at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(Unk nown Source)
    at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed (Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed (Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.setPressed(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicButtonListener.mouseRe leased(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent( Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(U nknown Source)
    at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unkno wn Source)
    at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue.access$200(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPri vilege(Unknown Source)
    at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPri vilege(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPri vilege(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilter s(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(U nknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarch y(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)

  4. #54
    Join Date
    06-03-13
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    I used Golden Age, but when im going to start a new game, the game crashes. Does it happened to anybody else?

  5. #55
    Join Date
    05-06-12
    Posts
    1,035
    vCash
    3700
    Quote Originally Posted by arabelo View Post
    java.io.FileNotFoundException
    Typically means that a file either doesn't exist or cannot be accessed, e.g. is locked by another application.

    Unfortunately the original Flex code is essentially dead now, I'm not planning on ever fixing any bugs in it. If I re-write Golden Age for Flex 2 I'll bear this error in mind.

  6. #56
    Join Date
    02-03-12
    Posts
    6,918
    vCash
    18845
    JL,

    Tried the patch,
    Coloured attributes fine, hiding bids fine. No CPU being used.
    However, started in 2010 and it did make everyone older ie Messi is 34 at game start, Coloccini at Newcastle is 40.

    Not sure what I did wrong or whether it's the patch itself?

  7. #57
    Join Date
    02-03-12
    Posts
    6,918
    vCash
    18845
    Is there a way of adding a continue game shortcut as well mate?

    2.19 and other Tap patches has page down as a continue so you don't have to keep clicking on 'Contnue Game'.

    Laziness I know but it would be good!

  8. #58
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,945
    vCash
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ebfatz View Post
    JL,

    Tried the patch,
    Coloured attributes fine, hiding bids fine. No CPU being used.
    However, started in 2010 and it did make everyone older ie Messi is 34 at game start, Coloccini at Newcastle is 40.

    Not sure what I did wrong or whether it's the patch itself?
    Did u uninstall any Tap Patches properly as that happens when a patch is applied twice

    Quote Originally Posted by ebfatz View Post
    Is there a way of adding a continue game shortcut as well mate?

    2.19 and other Tap patches has page down as a continue so you don't have to keep clicking on 'Contnue Game'.

    Laziness I know but it would be good!
    never knew that, that is lazy

  9. #59
    Join Date
    02-03-12
    Posts
    6,918
    vCash
    18845
    Brand new install.
    Should need to un-install Tap from other DB's should I? That would be annoying.

    And yeah, the height of laziness. Have to press function and down arrow on my laptop but same thing.

  10. #60
    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,945
    vCash
    0
    The 2.19 will always pick up the game that's stored in the C:\Program Files (x86)\Championship Manager 01-02 (see pic below)




    so no matter what u change DB name wise once you bring it back in the patch could then apply. I always uninstall 2.19 patch before moving onto one of my other DBs

  11. #61
    Join Date
    02-03-12
    Posts
    6,918
    vCash
    18845
    Damn you x86!!

    Too tired to think about it now.
    Going to bed.
    Will think about it tomorrow!

    Cheers Fods!

  12. #62
    Join Date
    05-06-12
    Posts
    1,035
    vCash
    3700
    Quote Originally Posted by ebfatz View Post
    JL,
    However, started in 2010 and it did make everyone older ie Messi is 34 at game start, Coloccini at Newcastle is 40.

    Not sure what I did wrong or whether it's the patch itself?
    That's probably caused by the update team giving everyone the wrong date of birth in order for them to be the right age when you start in 2001. The only way to solve this I know of is to use CMStaff: http://www.champman0102.co.uk/downlo...?do=file&id=92 to edit the data.

    I don't normally edit the start year with Tapani's patch, I take it his patch edited the ages so the ages were right?

  13. #63
    Join Date
    05-06-12
    Posts
    1,035
    vCash
    3700
    Quote Originally Posted by ebfatz View Post
    Is there a way of adding a continue game shortcut as well mate?

    2.19 and other Tap patches has page down as a continue so you don't have to keep clicking on 'Contnue Game'.

    Laziness I know but it would be good!
    Don't know, will make a note and see if I can do that.

  14. #64
    Join Date
    02-03-12
    Posts
    6,918
    vCash
    18845
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnLocke View Post
    That's probably caused by the update team giving everyone the wrong date of birth in order for them to be the right age when you start in 2001. The only way to solve this I know of is to use CMStaff: http://www.champman0102.co.uk/downlo...?do=file&id=92 to edit the data.

    I don't normally edit the start year with Tapani's patch, I take it his patch edited the ages so the ages were right?
    It does. I always start 2010 and they are correct.
    Nice work on everything else and if nothing else you can pick up a 9 years older Lionel Messi for about 4m!

  15. #65
    guery Unattached
    HI guys! I'm having some problems with the FLEX tool, Go.BAT. I have windows 8 and it says "Could not find or load main class com.sadimgnik.launch.RunZlauncher."
    Can yoyu guys help me with this?
    thank u

  16. #66
    Join Date
    05-06-12
    Posts
    1,035
    vCash
    3700
    Only reason I can think of is that you've moved the .bat file away from the other files. Having said that, maybe Windows is just being stupid (as usual) and 'protecting' you.

    Most tools are in Flex 2, you could try that.

  17. #67
    Vilumbrales Unattached
    Hi, whenever I open JLPatch or Flex 2 and choose my .exe, the computer (or whatever may be) denies me the access. But when I choose an option about a saved game it works. What might be the problem?

  18. #68
    Join Date
    05-06-12
    Posts
    1,035
    vCash
    3700
    The data files could be read-only? More likely those is that Windows is being stupid - try moving the data folder to your desktop, run whichever tool you were using, then move it back.

  19. #69
    Join Date
    17-06-12
    Posts
    331
    vCash
    500
    Downloaded updated Flex 2, now history extractor not work at all, when i choose the txt to save it gave standart java error
    Last edited by MarcoVanBast; 20-03-13 at 09:18 PM.

  20. #70
    Join Date
    05-03-12
    Location
    Ribble Valley
    Posts
    3,950
    vCash
    19400
    looking at the Flex Editor: Restrictions and have a question on the "Restriction Type" it appears to be either 2 or 5. Are the values documented anywhere ? (My guess is 2=Foreign 5= Non-EU but there maybe other values)

  21. #71
    Join Date
    17-06-12
    Posts
    331
    vCash
    500
    Seems in last Flex 2 update JL updated only patch, hope he will have time to fix bus in Flex too

  22. #72
    tracdoor Unattached
    JLPatch: when selecting "Disable unprotected contracts" the game won't open.

    Happens on an unmodified 3.6.68 exe

  23. #73
    Join Date
    06-03-12
    Posts
    9
    vCash
    500
    I selected the "disable unprotected contracts" and it seemed to work like a charm, but later i found that in a lot of cases the game wont let me sign players who are on rolling contracts. It's very peculiar, and i wonder if it's a bug.

    Very pleased with this patch btw, thanks!

  24. #74
    Join Date
    05-06-12
    Posts
    1,035
    vCash
    3700
    That's wierd, all that modification does is change the year the new transfer rules come in from 2001 to a few thousand years in the future - so it shouldn't cause anything else to happen.

  25. #75
    Join Date
    21-03-12
    Posts
    176
    vCash
    500
    Hi John, do you by any chance have something like the CSV Parser in the new Flex?

Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •