Page 43 of 44 FirstFirst ... 33394041424344 LastLast
Results 1,051 to 1,075 of 1090

Thread: General Patch Queries

  1. #1051

    Join Date
    21-09-19
    Posts
    22
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Dermotron View Post
    No. It's a league patch. They are specific to whatever data they were created with
    Right thanks.

  2. #1052

    Join Date
    21-09-19
    Posts
    22
    vCash
    500
    Another question about the San Marino patch above. How would I go about doing a save using that? Would I first need to remove all the other updates and patches I have downloaded, such as the March 19 data patch and the Tapani patch, or is there a simpler way round it?

    I'd really like to do a save in San Marino, but without having to create a whole competition, etc, myself.

  3. #1053

    Join Date
    21-09-19
    Posts
    22
    vCash
    500

    Changing/using different patches

    I am currently using the SI Games Official Patch - v3.9.68 and the the Tapani 2.21.1 Patch

    I understand they will not work with this San marino patch

    https://champman0102.co.uk/downloads.php?do=file&id=64

    I want to do a San Marino save though, so how do I get that patch working? Is there a simple workaround or do I need to remove all the current patches to make it work? Also would I need to download a specific data patch to be able to use the San Marino one, and if so, which one please?

    Thanks

  4. #1054

    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    33,362
    vCash
    6005
    The San Marino patch is both an exe and the data. Once you have those plus an install of the game that has the v3.9.68 patch applied it doesn't matter what else.

    Basically unpack the zip file in the link. Delete (or backup) your existing Data folder and cm0102.exe, replace them with those in the zip file

    This is helpful so that you only need can have lots of different data updates, leagues, patches etc. going at once. Multiple Installs - https://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=10247

  5. #1055

    Join Date
    21-09-19
    Posts
    22
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Dermotron View Post
    The San Marino patch is both an exe and the data. Once you have those plus an install of the game that has the v3.9.68 patch applied it doesn't matter what else.

    Basically unpack the zip file in the link. Delete (or backup) your existing Data folder and cm0102.exe, replace them with those in the zip file

    This is helpful so that you only need can have lots of different data updates, leagues, patches etc. going at once. Multiple Installs - https://champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=10247
    Thanks a lot for all your help - top man!

  6. #1056

    Join Date
    17-10-17
    Posts
    26
    vCash
    500
    To get all the best patch features, which patches do I want to be using?

    Also, I'd like to run a CM3 (98/99) database and update the start of the game using CMPatcher so I can get a CM01-02 experience but with the CM3 database. Is this right right way to go?

  7. #1057

    Join Date
    24-08-17
    Posts
    5
    vCash
    500

    Help me!!!!!!

    I really need this patch, could anyone separate it for me? When I searched there was only one dead link.

    (Applying for jobs abroad.patch)

    Make it easier for teams of different nationality.

  8. #1058

    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    33,362
    vCash
    6005

  9. #1059

    Join Date
    21-10-19
    Posts
    25
    vCash
    500

    new values

    Hey, guys.
    I downloaded the patch of new values and moved it to the data file but the prices of the players are still low and not logical as in real life I hope to find the solution

  10. #1060

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    27,456
    vCash
    9136
    Messaged you about this various times today

  11. #1061

    Join Date
    22-07-18
    Posts
    43
    vCash
    500

    Keeping the game fresh

    Hi guys,

    I am updating my CM 01/02 here and compiling the different options I have for keeping the game fresh:

    Patches:
    - Tapani
    - Saturn

    Databases:
    - ODB
    - 2019 update
    - Lussenhoff
    - CM3 converted
    - etc.

    Game:
    - applying AI tactics with wibwob
    - changing the commentary file

    Visually:
    - backgrounds
    - menues

    Challenges:
    - take lower league team to the top
    - win CL three years in a row with Juventus
    - etc

    Am I missing anything, I wonder if there are more ways to tweak the game mechanics itself?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  12. #1062

    Join Date
    18-09-16
    Posts
    13
    vCash
    500

    Estonia League Patch Would Love To Play That League

    Could Anyone Do An Estonia League Patch

  13. #1063

    Join Date
    24-06-14
    Posts
    5
    vCash
    500
    Hello. Can someone create the Macedonian First League playable on the ODB please?

  14. #1064

    Join Date
    18-07-15
    Posts
    534
    vCash
    0

    Graeme Kelly Save Game Editor - Hidden Attributes More Visible Patch

    https://nic.hopto.org/open/cm0102/SaveGame_Editor.exe

    This is a replacement executable for the Graeme Kelly Save Game Editor. On my Win10 machines, the hidden attributes always look like:



    So I can't read which attribute is which. Not sure if this is just a "me" problem But in case others get it, the exe above you can use to replace the original will instead show:



    Which is a lot better for me at least

  15. The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Nick+Co For This Useful Post:


  16. #1065

    Join Date
    18-07-16
    Posts
    7
    vCash
    500
    Sweet, thanks!

  17. #1066

    Join Date
    14-08-14
    Posts
    28
    vCash
    500
    Great improvement, thanks.

  18. #1067

    Join Date
    11-07-16
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500

    Nation name swap (Names_Editor.exe)

    Hello. I have problem with FULL NAME of nation name. I'm trying to swap Belgian league with Yugoslavian league and I follow all of the instructions I found in forum but when I try to change the name of the nation in Names_Editor.exe i can only enter as many letters as Belgium name consists of (because of the swap).

    So, I guess the Names_Editor.exe has a bug, but I wonder if there is any other way to EDIT NATIONS NAME ? Thank you very much and sorry if I posted a question in wrong place.

  19. #1068

    Join Date
    18-03-14
    Posts
    1,271
    vCash
    7700
    You will have to edit the cm0102.exe with a disassembler (Olly) and the relevant .dat files with a hex editor (XVI32). Assuming you're using the .68 patch, you'd need to change the following in Olly:
    Code:
    0060DA26 JNZ SHORT 0060DA33 --> NOP
    0060DA28 MOV DWORD PTR DS:[9CF244],EDI --> MOV DWORD PTR DS:[9CF244],13
    0060DA2E JMP 0060E64C --> NOP
    Next, open the nation.dat file in your CM folder with XVI32. CTRL+F for Belgium and then select Edit --> Overwrite string from the menu in the top left. Write Yugoslavia in the Text string and press the Text -> Hex button. Press OK and Belgium should have been overwritten with Yugoslavia. Repeat the above for the country's short name, TLA (BEL --> YUG) and demonym.

    You might have to do similar CTRL+F and replacing in the nat_club.dat file, I've never done a league swap so I'm not sure.

  20. #1069

    Join Date
    11-07-16
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    Thank you very much my friend!

  21. #1070

    Join Date
    06-04-12
    Posts
    103
    vCash
    500
    This has been annoying me for an age - great work, thanks

  22. #1071

    Join Date
    28-05-16
    Posts
    41
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by fisher View Post
    With the new version its possible to start game in a future season (Say 2018)

    Is it possible to import a club history / clubs records to account for the time from 2001-2018?
    Quote Originally Posted by Dermotron View Post
    It should be possible using CMScout.

    All the histories in the March 2018 database should pull forward to 2018 if using a tapani patch. They are already set in saturns v5 patch
    But is there a way to export the histories from an existing save game to import into a new one?

    Like, as an example playing a save game through 2030. Then creating a new game that starts in the year 2030 and filling in the historical data for 2001-2030 with the data from the previous save game (not real data from 2001-2018)

  23. #1072

    Join Date
    05-02-17
    Posts
    109
    vCash
    500

    How increase number of clubs in n.ireland?

    Hi there!

    I want to increase the number of teams in northern irish
    Premier and first division to 18 each. As i know i need to
    change the number of fixtures and rounds as well, but
    I not found the offsets for that. Can i change the match
    Days too ?

    Thx

  24. #1073

    Join Date
    18-07-16
    Posts
    7
    vCash
    500

    Super goalies

    On some level I understand why this exist(or does it?) to add a feeling of miracle happening on the pitch. But I feel it happens to frequent and are to extreme when it does.
    Would love to know more what happens to the goalie under the hood. And also, can this super performance happen to outfield players as well?

    So, I would like to ask if anyone are interested among Champmans group of amazing modders if it's possible to patch this phenomenon. Add the possibility to remove it if wanted.

    Cheers!

  25. #1074

    Join Date
    15-08-17
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    5
    vCash
    500

    Updating

    Anyone here know why I can't update player transfers editor? I put in the October update (the last one that came out) and I want to do another update on the editor.
    Applying what this is unsuccessful.
    Would appreciate help.

  26. #1075

    Join Date
    26-09-18
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    863
    vCash
    4325
    Quote Originally Posted by haim101 View Post
    Anyone here know why I can't update player transfers editor? I put in the October update (the last one that came out) and I want to do another update on the editor.
    Applying what this is unsuccessful.
    Would appreciate help.
    run editor as admin

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •