Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2345678 LastLast
Results 126 to 150 of 188

Thread: cm0102.exe has stopped working

  1. #126
    Join Date
    30-11-16
    Posts
    1
    vCash
    500

    cm102.exe. has stopped working

    Hi - having issues loading a saved game on cm0102 that has happened in the last few weeks.

    I have uploaded the October update.

    But when I started a new game I got the following message, when I clicked continue game; cm0102.exe. has stopped working

    A problem caused the program to stop working correctly. Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available


    I was able to access an old saved game, but as of today I am getting the same error message for that too. Any ideas at all?

  2. #127
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    14,510
    vCash
    5638
    Running as admin and have compatability enabled?

  3. #128
    Join Date
    12-08-12
    Posts
    38
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Fods View Post
    Fuck you have done well to get that far!

    Did you use a patch, if so which one?

    Tried holidaying past the date? Remove the patch and play past then reinstall it? Tried running the game through olly to get past the crash?
    Yep, I used tapani's 2.21. with April data. Can't even load the saved file, it crashes right away. Tried uninstalling the patch and the game but no luck.
    Here's the Olly screenshot:

    http://oi68.tinypic.com/241377q.jpg



    I'm afraid this is the end of Deportivo's 50 year-long world domination.

    Thanks for the help, Fods.

  4. #129
    Join Date
    07-12-16
    Posts
    4
    vCash
    500

    Thumbs up Game stopped

    At the end of the first season the following error popped up

    v3.9.68T wc_oceania_league..cpp 1055

    Can you please help me?

  5. #130
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    14,510
    vCash
    5638
    Quote Originally Posted by irwick View Post
    At the end of the first season the following error popped up

    v3.9.68T wc_oceania_league..cpp 1055

    Can you please help me?

    Sounds like you have added this data to a Tapani Patch 3 series.

    if that's the case the update is not compatible with the 3.** series patches

  6. #131
    Join Date
    07-12-16
    Posts
    4
    vCash
    500
    Thank you

  7. #132
    Join Date
    07-12-16
    Posts
    4
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Redknapp69 View Post
    Sounds like you have added this data to a Tapani Patch 3 series.

    if that's the case the update is not compatible with the 3.** series patches
    Is there an alternative at this stage?

  8. #133
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    14,510
    vCash
    5638
    Use the other Tapani patches? e.g 2.21.1

    You are probably better off asking the Q in the patches section as where where people with more patch expereince can offer some help/advice

  9. #134
    Join Date
    18-05-13
    Posts
    45
    vCash
    2000
    Hey all.

    Attempting Challenge 1, so am using the September 2008 data and going between season one and two I get the following message:

    http://smg.photobucket.com/user/RTMF...sjihz.jpg.html

    When I click okay this is immediately followed by the not responding:

    http://smg.photobucket.com/user/RTMF...5l4ek.jpg.html

    Any ideas guys?
    Last edited by RTMFW; 31-12-16 at 09:03 PM. Reason: (Fixing links)

  10. #135
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    14,510
    vCash
    5638

  11. #136
    Join Date
    29-07-14
    Posts
    5
    vCash
    500
    Hi. I also get this message. Windows 10. Playing with the October update and patch 2.21.1 +v2. Everything installed by the book, running as adm, comp. enabled etc. Running England, Spain, Germany, Italy, normal database. Nothing special in my setup. Been getting it on three different saves at three different times: November and January and one I don't remember. It seems pretty random to me. It has occured in the middle of loading a save, at the end of loading a save and when clicking on "Continue game". I have tried all of the solutions here. Very frustrating as it now seems impossible to enjoy the great work done by so many!
    Last edited by Stein-Olav; 09-01-17 at 03:32 PM.

  12. #137
    Join Date
    20-04-13
    Location
    Ingerland
    Posts
    80
    vCash
    500
    Hi all,

    My game crashes when updating game data on 15/6/2005 and I can't holiday through it.

    3.9.68 installed, applied default 3.9.60 data, using tapani 2.21.1 with start year 2001, running every league (except swedish second division due to it crashing when creating a new game)

    I'm guessing my game isn't salvageable and it's the number of leagues selected that's my downfall?

  13. #138
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    14,510
    vCash
    5638
    I'd say number of leagues (USA and France sometimes cause bugs) could indeed be the issue

  14. #139
    Join Date
    03-04-17
    Posts
    1
    vCash
    500
    My game was crashing while updating the database at the end of the first season (20/06/02). On the latest version of the game, with the most recent Tapani patch. Just a tip which might help others, I managed to get around it by running CM0102_GDI.exe for a day, letting the new season load, then saving the game and going back to the normal EXE. Fingers crossed, might work for others!

  15. #140
    Join Date
    07-04-17
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500

    Please help. cm0102 stops working.

    Hi guys, I'm a first time poster and I'm a complete technophobe so please bear with me and any help will be much appreciated.

    I downloaded the game about 18 months ago and it's been playing fine when I've had the database set to minimum. I've played a couple of games and got to the year 2019.

    However, I've recently started a game with the database set to maximum and for some reason when the game gets to the date 20.06.05 and it's in the middle of "updating game data" the game just shuts down and brings up a message in windows which says "cm0102.exe has stopped working"

    Can anyone tell help or tell me what to do in order to keep playing my game?

  16. #141
    Join Date
    07-04-17
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    Ps also just wanted to say that this is the original version 3.9.60 with no updates or patches and I've got the English league selected and all the others as background leagues.

  17. #142
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    14,510
    vCash
    5638
    1 - try "gong on holiday" and see if you can get past the date?

    2 - I didn't think you could change databse size after you have a created a game - so maybe doing that is the issue (I'm sure someone will advise better on that)

  18. #143
    Join Date
    07-04-17
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    Thanks for the reply.
    I've tried holidaying past the date but it still happens.

    Sorry for the confusion - I havnt changed the database size mid game, I've tried to do that but it won't let me. This is just the first game that I've played with the maximum database setting.

    Hopefully there's a solution. I don't want my all conquering team to be at the end of the line just as I'm about to sign Maxim and Isaac!

  19. #144
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    14,510
    vCash
    5638
    What year did you start in and how many years have you played on this new save?

  20. #145
    Join Date
    07-04-17
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    Started in 01 and I'm in June 05 when its crashing and booting me out.

  21. #146
    Join Date
    10-04-17
    Posts
    5
    vCash
    500
    Hi All -

    Experiencing a similar 20/6 game update crash.

    running in admin mode
    tapani 3.9.68 T
    tried holidaying but no joy

    I'd like to try uninstalling the tapani patch (as suggested earlier in the thread) but dont know how to do this?

    Thx
    TT

  22. #147
    Join Date
    10-04-17
    Posts
    5
    vCash
    500
    Hi All -

    Experiencing a similar 20/6 game update crash.

    running in admin mode
    tapani 3.9.68 T
    tried holidaying but no joy

    I'd like to try uninstalling the tapani patch (as suggested earlier in the thread) but dont know how to do this?

    Thx
    TT

  23. #148
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    14,510
    vCash
    5638
    Open Tapani patch and click uninstall (I think that is what option is called)

  24. #149
    Join Date
    31-10-11
    Posts
    21,451
    vCash
    3000
    Yep, just need to run the patcher again and there's an option to uninstall it.
    The Alphabet Game #3
    Try your luck at winning any trophy in your game but you must go in order from A-Z in the alphabet!
    Click here to find out more and join in!

  25. The Following User Says Thank You to Mark For This Useful Post:


  26. #150
    Join Date
    29-04-17
    Posts
    17
    vCash
    500
    Was there a solution found for this problem? Just had the same problem with my sampdoria game year 11/12 I think. Ill cry if its gone just did 5 in a row in the league

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2345678 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •