Page 1 of 9 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 202

Thread: April 2015 Data Update Tech Queries

  1. #1

    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    32,931
    vCash
    570000

    April 2015 Data Update Tech Queries

    Please keep all TECHNICAL issues to this thread and any DATA issues to this thread (and vice versa)





    Read this thread 1st, then ask a question ----> How to Install April 2015 Data Update


    Post any Tapani patch queries in this thread ----> General Patch Queries


    If you have indeed added a patch and started in any year other than 2014 (or 2010, 2018), reinstall the patch again and then start your save again as it is ruined.


    Please keep any general Data queries like players, staff, teams, finances etc to this thread ----> April 2015 Data Update Feedback or the Scouting Forum

  2. #2

    Join Date
    11-04-12
    Posts
    1
    vCash
    500
    Thanks a lot bro, excellent work as always. But it seems I can't access your sendspace page due to regional restrictions here so I want to request you to please send the file straight to my mailbox at latarian@hotmail.com, thanks in advance.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    32,931
    vCash
    570000
    Quote Originally Posted by ghazi View Post
    Thanks a lot bro, excellent work as always. But it seems I can't access your sendspace page due to regional restrictions here so I want to request you to please send the file straight to my mailbox at latarian@hotmail.com, thanks in advance.
    use a proxy site imo

  4. #4

    Join Date
    07-03-12
    Posts
    7
    vCash
    500
    Loading the players, the game stoped and crashed.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,826
    vCash
    0
    Did you follow the install instructions? Run as Admin etc etc?

  6. #6

    Join Date
    07-03-12
    Posts
    7
    vCash
    500
    Yes all !!

  7. #7

    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,826
    vCash
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ghazi View Post
    Thanks a lot bro, excellent work as always. But it seems I can't access your sendspace page due to regional restrictions here so I want to request you to please send the file straight to my mailbox at latarian@hotmail.com, thanks in advance.
    Can you use Rapidgator?

    http://rg.to/file/493e326f32732cec90...Files.zip.html

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Giampietri10 View Post
    Yes all !!
    What have you done so far? Are you using a patch?

  8. #8

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    25,606
    vCash
    6451
    Quote Originally Posted by Giampietri10 View Post
    Loading the players, the game stoped and crashed.
    If you've downloaded the data before 00:37 GMT add this file to your data folder - https://www.sendspace.com/file/3rqbpe - if after this time all it good

  9. #9

    Join Date
    07-03-12
    Posts
    7
    vCash
    500
    I follow all instructions step by step and at time to charge the history players the loading crash.

  10. #10

    Join Date
    07-03-12
    Posts
    7
    vCash
    500
    Ok let me see if this works ok. Just a moment please

  11. #11

    Join Date
    12-05-12
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500
    Hi guys followed the instructions as always with all these data updates since 2008 Gone through the usual process but when starting a new season upon loading I get stuck 3/4 through the initialising game data I've tried everything set it as administrator nothing... Many thanks

  12. #12

    Join Date
    16-12-11
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,826
    vCash
    0
    Which patch are you using Matty? Which year are you starting in?

  13. #13

    Join Date
    07-03-12
    Posts
    7
    vCash
    500
    Yesss !! now works ok !! thanks a lot !! thats file was the solution

  14. #14

    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    25,606
    vCash
    6451
    Quote Originally Posted by mattylufc View Post
    Hi guys followed the instructions as always with all these data updates since 2008 Gone through the usual process but when starting a new season upon loading I get stuck 3/4 through the initialising game data I've tried everything set it as administrator nothing... Many thanks

    If you've downloaded the data before 00:37 GMT add this file to your data folder - https://www.sendspace.com/file/3rqbpe - if after this time all it good

  15. #15

    Join Date
    03-05-12
    Posts
    663
    vCash
    500
    Hey guys, after overwritin with new data-update - will my old shortlist from last update be able to load ? I'm thinkin it wont - right ? cheers

  16. #16

    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    32,931
    vCash
    570000
    Unlikely. I presume it uses the index ID from the previous database which are likely to be completely different in this DB

  17. #17

    Join Date
    19-09-14
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    background is terrible. how can i get back to default?

  18. #18

    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    32,931
    vCash
    570000
    delete the file called default_pic.rgn

  19. #19

    Join Date
    19-09-14
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    ohh thanks

  20. #20

    Join Date
    12-05-12
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Fodster View Post
    Which patch are you using Matty? Which year are you starting in?
    Sorry for being so vague it's the March 2015 update never had a problem with any up until now

  21. #21

    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    32,931
    vCash
    570000
    Quote Originally Posted by mattylufc View Post
    Sorry for being so vague it's the March 2015 update never had a problem with any up until now
    Quote Originally Posted by Redknapp69 View Post
    If you've downloaded the data before 00:37 GMT add this file to your data folder - https://www.sendspace.com/file/3rqbpe - if after this time all it good
    Try this

  22. #22

    Join Date
    12-05-12
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500
    Will do mate thank you

  23. #23

    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    32,931
    vCash
    570000
    Are you loading All leagues on Max DB by any chance? I've had it crash using those settings but it was to do with the pc, not the game. Too much other programs running at the same time

  24. #24

    Join Date
    19-09-14
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Dermotron View Post
    delete the file called default_pic.rgn
    i deleted. but the background is full black now. how can i get the original Picture? please dont offer to reinstall. because i couldt reinstall. set up is not working in my new os.

  25. #25

    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    32,931
    vCash
    570000
    Go to settings and select Background Changes > On.

    If you are using a Tapani patch applied with a different resolution you may want some additional backgrounds

    http://www.champman0102.co.uk/downloads.php?do=cat&id=8

    http://www.champman0102.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?f=13

Page 1 of 9 12345 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •