Page 54 of 55 FirstFirst ... 44505152535455 LastLast
Results 1,326 to 1,350 of 1365

Thread: Windows 7, 8 & 10 Issues and Queries

  1. #1326
    Join Date
    26-09-18
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    199
    vCash
    500

  2. #1327
    Join Date
    27-10-18
    Posts
    11
    vCash
    500
    Hi Everyone,

    Sorry if this has been said and replied to before (I'm sure it has as I've seen it but no actual answers). Trying to install on my Windows 8.1 Laptop, I download the ISO file and have Daemon Tools and Clone drive installed, but when I auto run the disc, nothing happens, just shows the blue spinning waiting disk then stops.

    I have disabled UAC and this is with all my browser windows closed? I have tried deleting and re trying the download from a different link but the same thing happens??

    Can anybody help me to install the game etc?

  3. #1328
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    20,346
    vCash
    2891
    Try this which another member suggested and seems to work well for Windows 10 as well

    Just installed this on windows 8.1 and encountered the issue with setup.exe hanging. Here is how to resolve.

    1. Browse to the disk contents by going to the drive letter where the disk is (either ISO or cd-rom).
    2. Right click on SETUP.EXE, go to Properties. Click on the Compatibility tab and choose Run this program in Windows XP (service pack 2) mode and tick the box "Run this program as an administrator".
    3. Double click on setup.exe
    4. If nothing happens, open up the task manager by right clicking on the task bar and choosing Task Manager or press control + shift + escape at the same time.
    5. Go to the Details tab on the task manager and sort by name. You are looking for SETUP.EXE. If there are multiple ones running then kill them all. Click on setup.exe in the list and press the delete key or the end task button to kill the process.
    6. Run setup.exe again as per step 3 - you only want one install process running.
    7. Back in the task manager, Right click on setup.exe and hit the Analyze Wait Chain option. This will tell you what is preventing the install from running. Find that process and kill it.

    In my case it was SetPoint.exe, a logitech program that controls my wireless mouse/keyboard software. As soon as I killed it the install launched.

  4. #1329
    Join Date
    27-10-18
    Posts
    11
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Redknapp69 View Post
    Try this which another member suggested and seems to work well for Windows 10 as well

    Just installed this on windows 8.1 and encountered the issue with setup.exe hanging. Here is how to resolve.

    1. Browse to the disk contents by going to the drive letter where the disk is (either ISO or cd-rom).
    2. Right click on SETUP.EXE, go to Properties. Click on the Compatibility tab and choose Run this program in Windows XP (service pack 2) mode and tick the box "Run this program as an administrator".
    3. Double click on setup.exe
    4. If nothing happens, open up the task manager by right clicking on the task bar and choosing Task Manager or press control + shift + escape at the same time.
    5. Go to the Details tab on the task manager and sort by name. You are looking for SETUP.EXE. If there are multiple ones running then kill them all. Click on setup.exe in the list and press the delete key or the end task button to kill the process.
    6. Run setup.exe again as per step 3 - you only want one install process running.
    7. Back in the task manager, Right click on setup.exe and hit the Analyze Wait Chain option. This will tell you what is preventing the install from running. Find that process and kill it.

    In my case it was SetPoint.exe, a logitech program that controls my wireless mouse/keyboard software. As soon as I killed it the install launched.
    Thank you Sir! It is installing just fine. Will I need to do that every time I want to load the game up?

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Gardz86 For This Useful Post:


  6. #1330
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    20,346
    vCash
    2891
    No idea pal as I do not use ISO but maybe keep it for future reference

  7. #1331
    Join Date
    09-03-12
    Posts
    86
    vCash
    2400
    I've got another weird issue now.

    My native screen resolution is 2560 × 1440
    Whenever I start CM (windowed), it starts in the resolution I chose in the tapani patcher. But in the background my native resolution jumps to 1920x1080? Is there something I can do about this or not?

  8. #1332
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    20,346
    vCash
    2891

  9. #1333
    Join Date
    12-11-17
    Posts
    12
    vCash
    500
    Boa tarde amigos,

    estava jogando a atualização normalmente março 2018 e ao atualizar para outubro 2018 aparece um erro, onde nem eentra no jogo. aparece o seguinte erro: v3.9.60 Langlib...cpp 389 e quando pressiono ENTER aparece outro erro: v3.9.60 game_config..cpp 84. Não sei como proceder. Podem me ajudar? sera que devo instalar o jogo novamente?

  10. #1334
    Join Date
    12-11-17
    Posts
    12
    vCash
    500
    Good afternoon friends,

    was playing the update normally March 2018 and when updating for October 2018 appears an error, where neither eentra in the game. the following error appears: v3.9.60 Langlib ... cpp 389 and when I press ENTER another error appears: v3.9.60 game_config..cpp 84. I do not know how to proceed. Can you help me? will I install the game again?

  11. #1335
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    20,346
    vCash
    2891
    Install 3.9.68 patch

  12. #1336
    Join Date
    12-11-17
    Posts
    12
    vCash
    500
    Redknapp69's Avatar Redknapp69

    installed and still continues

  13. #1337
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    20,346
    vCash
    2891
    Try this :

    Right click my computer -> Properties -> Advanced Settings -> Environment Variables

    Delete anything related to CM.

    Install the game again.

  14. #1338
    Join Date
    12-11-17
    Posts
    12
    vCash
    500
    Avatar de Redknapp69 Redknapp69

    My friend, I was able to run the game, extract the October 2018 update and not upgrade. something I can do?

  15. #1339
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    20,346
    vCash
    2891

  16. #1340
    Join Date
    12-11-17
    Posts
    12
    vCash
    500
    Redknapp69's Avatar Redknapp69

    My friend, I'm setting up the game again. I already tested it and it ran. this in the year of 2001 2002. I played the folder of October of 2018, but I do not have the regsetup to update. Is something missing? I also did what I said above. I followed the steps.

  17. #1341
    Join Date
    26-09-18
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    199
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by LEONARDO View Post
    Redknapp69's Avatar Redknapp69

    My friend, I'm setting up the game again. I already tested it and it ran. this in the year of 2001 2002. I played the folder of October of 2018, but I do not have the regsetup to update. Is something missing? I also did what I said above. I followed the steps.
    amigo, nao entendi seu erro, se voce seguir os passos deve funcionar, qualquer coisa me manda mensagem privada

  18. #1342
    Join Date
    12-11-17
    Posts
    12
    vCash
    500
    Redknapp69's Avatar Redknapp69

    MadScientist

    Thank you, my friends.

  19. The Following User Says Thank You to LEONARDO For This Useful Post:


  20. #1343
    Join Date
    02-12-18
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    Hi Guys! I'm a long time user and am still a big fan. I recently reinstalled Windows 10 and this created some issues. First the games always saved in the virtual location, but by reading this forum I can indeed solve this by running the game as administrator. The issue I have now is that when I try to load a game, the game automaticallly shuts down. It goes through the full loading process (Both bars fill up completely), but then the game just disappears. If I just create a game and test it, the issue does not occur, only when I play for a while and then save. Any solution for this?

  21. #1344
    Join Date
    15-05-12
    Posts
    1,732
    vCash
    15653
    have you altered the windows compatibility in cm exe properties to windows XP service pack 2 or 3?

  22. #1345
    Join Date
    02-12-18
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    I changed compatibility to Windows XP/Millenium, should I change it?

  23. #1346
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    20,346
    vCash
    2891
    give it a go

  24. #1347
    Join Date
    27-08-14
    Posts
    323
    vCash
    1500
    Just downloaded and set up for the new October 2018 update with the patch Saturn patch...

    Go to 'Start New Game'

    Go into setting up a new game and at around the point where it starts to initialize League, or Shortlists etc - it just crashes and closes itself no warning no error reported..

    What am I doing wrong?

  25. #1348
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    20,346
    vCash
    2891
    First - ensure you are running as admin and have compatability enabled - point 3 here - http://www.champman0102.co.uk/showthread.php?t=3863

    If still an issue then solutons from Saturn are here - https://champman0102.co.uk/showthrea...173#post410173

  26. The Following User Says Thank You to Redknapp69 For This Useful Post:


  27. #1349
    Join Date
    26-12-18
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500
    during the setup I have an error like this:

    https://imgur.com/a/jw4uN5J

    I followed steps from the post, its Win 10. Anyone know what to do?

  28. #1350
    Join Date
    26-09-18
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    199
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by amaretto View Post
    during the setup I have an error like this:

    https://imgur.com/a/jw4uN5J

    I followed steps from the post, its Win 10. Anyone know what to do?
    Never saw this error before. Looks like something is corrupt, are u installing it from a real cd or iso file? Is your hd ok? Try to re-download the iso file?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •