Page 27 of 28 FirstFirst ... 17232425262728 LastLast
Results 651 to 675 of 687

Thread: Editor Queries (cm0102ed.exe)

  1. #651
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,978
    vCash
    4245000
    Run the editor as administrator

  2. #652
    Join Date
    06-01-17
    Posts
    3
    vCash
    500
    Thank you Dermotron

  3. #653
    Join Date
    07-04-17
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500

    Data Editor

    Hi Guys,
    I'm a complete technophobe so please bear with me.

    I'm playing the game with the original download. .60

    I just wondered if there is a data editor available that I could download so that I can cheat and change which clubs certain players start at?

    Any help would be much appreciated.

    Thanks.

  4. #654
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,978
    vCash
    4245000
    There's a built in one in the Editor folder of the Championship Manager 01-02 folder

    Just change the players club to the one you want.

  5. #655
    Join Date
    07-04-17
    Posts
    6
    vCash
    500
    Thanks Dermotron!

  6. #656
    Join Date
    21-06-15
    Posts
    7
    vCash
    500

    Champman editor queries

    Hey was wondering if someone could shed some light on the editor for champman

    my problem is when ive changed a few names for a team (just abit of fun til new update comes out) they don't save when I start a new game ?

    Using
    original game
    original patch
    tapani 2.20.1
    april update

  7. #657
    Join Date
    05-03-12
    Location
    Ribble Valley
    Posts
    3,950
    vCash
    19400
    Run it as Administrator
    The artist formally known as The Eejit

  8. #658
    Join Date
    21-06-15
    Posts
    7
    vCash
    500
    this hasnt worked either I'm afraid

    think there may be something up with the Index.dat file

    any clues on how to fix this?
    Last edited by Dondon; 25-07-17 at 01:32 PM.

  9. #659
    Join Date
    05-03-12
    Location
    Ribble Valley
    Posts
    3,950
    vCash
    19400
    If there was then it wouldn't open. I bet that it is being saved, but not in your Championship Manager 01-02/Data folder.

    Can you open Windows Explorer and search your C drive for club.dat

    I expect that it will be found in somewhere like Users/User/AppData/Loca/VirtualStore/Championship Manager 01-02/Data
    The artist formally known as The Eejit

  10. #660
    Join Date
    09-08-12
    Posts
    12
    vCash
    500

    Changing manager's nationality

    Hello

    As I have started game in cm0102
    My manager's nationality in game is Serbian.
    It is difficult for me to get international job offer because of nationality problem
    Is there any way now to change manager's nationality?

    Thank You

  11. #661
    Join Date
    27-10-14
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    3,935
    vCash
    3775
    I doubt this possible, but someone might know a trick to do it?

  12. #662
    Join Date
    02-03-12
    Location
    Poland/Lodz
    Posts
    3,769
    vCash
    6500
    Via some real-time editor like GK Editor. ;]

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to info0 For This Useful Post:


  14. #663
    Join Date
    03-03-12
    Posts
    14,622
    vCash
    5103
    Change PA/CA in editor?

  15. #664
    Join Date
    02-03-12
    Location
    Poland/Lodz
    Posts
    3,769
    vCash
    6500
    That's doesn't seem to work for managers Redders. It would on older CMs, but CM0102 is weird one. Completely bugged and glitched compared to older CM series, but still not comparable to how ridiculous CM4 and CM0304 were, as those were made to make people move to FM series LOL.

  16. #665
    Join Date
    05-03-12
    Location
    Ribble Valley
    Posts
    3,950
    vCash
    19400
    You can change the nationality with the GK Editor
    The artist formally known as The Eejit

  17. #666
    Join Date
    23-06-12
    Posts
    18
    vCash
    500

    "Data" corrupted

    I was saving edited Data when my computer turned off.
    Now the editor (the original with 3.9.68) can't load Data, when loading staff (at the very end of the loading) it freezes; there's a way to fix/repair it?
    I can start a new game so maybe the Data is recoverable

  18. #667
    Craig Forrest's Avatar
    Craig Forrest is offline Manager
    Official Challenges Mod
    Programmer
    Forum Enforcer
    VIP
    Holy Trinity Member
    Join Date
    02-03-12
    Location
    The Great White North
    Posts
    4,136
    vCash
    1547
    Maybe yes, maybe no..... probably no....

    download the Graeme Kelly save game editor.... load your save file. There is a small check box near the bottom left.... click it.... save .... exit..... try loading it again

    You might get lucky, but I wouldn't hold your breath

  19. #668
    Join Date
    27-08-14
    Posts
    316
    vCash
    500
    Does anyone still have the cm0102ed that someone modded to be able to delete thousands at a time instead the 200 limit on the other one?

  20. #669
    Join Date
    22-09-17
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    Hi folks,

    I'm probably being bone-headed here, lord knows I've had a hard enough time getting the game to run since installing yesterday, but here's my question.

    Now that I've downloaded the game, the official 2002 patch and the latest Tapani patch, how do I go into the data editor and edit the updated info? Going through cm0102ed.exe only seems to give me the option of editing the default data, not the patched data which is frustrating as I'd like to tinker with PL clubs finances and a few other minor things.

    When I double click to load the editor, and the small box appears where you select the Data set and Location, I can't get anything other than the original default data to load? Just says "Championship Manager Installation" for the Data set and the Location is given as the Data folder within CM 01/02, but it loads an index.dat file dated 2001, whereas the index.dat file actually in that folder is dated 2017, i.e. when it was installed on the laptop earlier today, which I'm not able to select through the finder.

    Anyone able to help? Or is it simply not possible to edit the official patched data?

  21. #670
    Join Date
    31-10-11
    Posts
    21,514
    vCash
    4500
    You're looking in the right place to edit club finances. Load the editor up, go to the club screen and there should be a finances box that you can change.
    The Alphabet Game #3
    Try your luck at winning any trophy in your game but you must go in order from A-Z in the alphabet!
    Click here to find out more and join in!

  22. #671
    Join Date
    22-09-17
    Posts
    2
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Mark View Post
    You're looking in the right place to edit club finances. Load the editor up, go to the club screen and there should be a finances box that you can change.
    Thanks Mark, I've got to grips with the actual editor itself alright (probably half on memory from when I used to own the game on disc many years ago now) but my problem comes before even getting to that stage.

    Before loading up the database to edit, I am stuck on the initial pop-up window that comes from double clicking the cm0102ed.exe, the window which you load the editor from that contains a 'Data set' drop box and a 'Location' file destination box underneath that. Also in the box are buttons for 'Options', 'Distribute' and 'Load', but when I do load using the given selections I get the default database from the original game, rather than the database I now have implemented through the official SI patch (v3.9.68).

    I know I'm probably not explaining it too well, but I've no way of getting a screenshot to show exactly what I mean.

    EDIT: I appear to have fixed the issue, I just needed to "Run as administrator" which I thought I was already doing, but apparently wasn't! Chalk it up to that bone-headedness I referenced in my first post.

    Cheers!

  23. #672
    Join Date
    31-10-11
    Posts
    21,514
    vCash
    4500
    Sorry, I misunderstood your post. Glad you're sorted!
    The Alphabet Game #3
    Try your luck at winning any trophy in your game but you must go in order from A-Z in the alphabet!
    Click here to find out more and join in!

  24. #673
    Join Date
    27-08-14
    Posts
    316
    vCash
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by eddieC View Post
    Does anyone still have the cm0102ed that someone modded to be able to delete thousands at a time instead the 200 limit on the other one?
    FOund it

    You can change limit in editor by using ollydbg:

    0041F2C6 | 3D C8000000 | CMP EAX,0C8

    Change C8 (200 in hex) to e.g. 2710 (10000*in hex)

  25. #674
    Join Date
    03-10-17
    Posts
    1
    vCash
    500
    I accidentally did all my editing as a non administrator. My data as admin is 2015 patch which I don't want to use. Anyway I can get my non admin data to the admin data slot to use? Thanks

  26. #675
    Join Date
    15-12-11
    Location
    Your Mother
    Posts
    25,978
    vCash
    4245000
    You'll find it in a folder called Virtual Store, just move it from there back into your Data folder

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •